We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need a refurbish” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #24 of 131 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Need a refurbish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Good location if you want to stay in Hua Hin city itself. Has a nice beach in front of the hotel and really nice pool area. There were heaps of sun lounges but only a dozen directly faces the sea under shade, these are popular and was gone by the time we came down around breakfast time. Good buffet breakfast as you would expect from a 5 star. Room is large but very dated, bathroom was not Hilton standard but more of a 2 to 3 star hotel due to the age. The bar on the roof was lovely at sunset. I would only return after Hilton refurbish this hotel as there are so many lovely hotel nearby with much nicer rooms charging the same price.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    497
    172
    52
    25
See reviews for
322
540
52
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, England.
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
161 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
345 helpful votes 345 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We booked the Hilton Hua Hin from 23 January with the intention of enjoying a few days in the sun. With our Diamond Honors membership we received a generous suite upgrade and this accommodation was very comfortable, despite rather dated fittings and decor (which, as other reviewers have observed, are evident throughout the Hotel). We also had access to the top-floor exec lounge which occupies a great position with beautiful views along the coastline. Food offerings in the lounge were unremarkable and service was poor. There couldn’t have ever been more than six tables occupied at breakfast but the two lounge staff were very slow to clear plates, take coffee orders etc, and neither of them seemed at all engaged.

The biggest disappointment for us was the Hilton’s pool area which, like all of the hotel, was very crowded. Only a few of the beds enjoy any sun and these, like the rest of the hotel’s pool beds, were reserved by other guests’ towels from very early each morning. Pool staff were offhand and unhelpful (as they were in the poolside restaurant too) and some guests had clearly decided that tipping the pool staff was the only way to get any kind of bed at all. When you’ve paid what we paid for our room and travelled for hours from the European winter to enjoy some sunshine we felt very let down by all this and we were happy to check-out and move on.

With no space to sit around the Hilton pool we took to the public beach in front of the hotel (the hotel has no beach of its own). Here you can hire beds but these were squashed together and not very pleasant. We took a walk along the full length of Hua Hin beach and noticed that, unlike the Hilton, many of the neighbouring hotels had plenty of beds and space – particularly the Hyatt which, having stopped by to check the facilities there in detail, would definitely be our choice were we ever to return to Hua Hin.

The Hilton is situated right in the heart of Hua Hin. We didn’t particularly enjoy the town but there are plenty of restaurants, bars and shops on the Hotel’s doorstep. That’s all we can really say to recommend it – it really seems like Hilton are cramming as many people as possible into this property and truly sweating the asset. Good for Hilton maybe, but not good for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here as it was a great online deal and it was worth it. The pool is fantasic for kids with a slide and the room was very large and clean.Breakfast was good. The area is the biggest drawback. beachfront is o.k but small and rocky. There is a mexican resturant newby called Margaritas in the night market that is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka, null, Bangladesh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Well location wise it was excellent, value for money i am not sure.....other facilities are good like swimming pool was excellent,room decor i think their is room for improvement,the hilton feel was not there, in reception there is a scope of improvement,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I went with my family of four. The kids are 8 and 7 years old. We took Hiltons own halfboard package. It was value for money! Especially when you are picky about the food due to allergies.
We even ate at the top restaurant (Chinese) and the kids ordered milkfree pizza from the restaurant on the groundfloor and got it served by the table. Thats great!

We flew to bangkok and didn´t want a connecting flight so we had transportation arranged from Bangkok ti Hua Hin. It was really easy and comfortable.

The Hotel was nice, but it is not a five star hotel.
Pro:
Nice pool, Great restaurants. They could adjust the food for our allergic children (no eggs, fish, nuts and milk) They even had special bread!
Location was central and cloose to everything
It was not so close to the bad areas with pubs and prostitutions. at least we didn´t have to see it.
We bought rooms with executive priviliges. That was the best we had done. I really recomend!
The two bed queen size beds was bigg enough for a family of four.

Cons
I was dissapointed with the kid club. My kids found it boring except for the bamborun by the pool once every day.
They charge for the kids to use playstation etc. There was no internet in the rooms or very bad conections. I got passwords for each device (Ipad*2,Iphon*2) so each time I have to ask for the password for each device ... and I could only use it in the executive lounge.
The rooms was ok but not anything special compaired to other Thai luxurious hotels.
Hard beds, They added some extra quilts under the sheets, but still hard ...
The breakfast area was crowded and stressfull. We choose to have our breakfast in the executive lounge. v ery calm and nice. No stressing around, silent and calm :)

Room Tip: Take an executive room! defenitelly worth the extra money! You can go there all day and have free so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel was perfect for a family holiday and as a base to explore the wider area. Right on the beach and with a very well maintained large pool, with very attentive pool staff & lifeguards. The 17th floor "Sky Bar" has amazing views of Hua Hin's coastline and town. Hua Hin itself, although a major resort, still manages to retain enough of its Thai origins to ensure it does not become just another anonymous beach resort. The night market was great, including the recent arts & crafts addition of Chatsila Market and the seafood restaurants were excellent value. Lots to see around the area, including an important temple at Petchburi, a wonderful national park, trips to the islands and an enormous cavern that is home to an amazing collection of Buddha statues. All in all, there was plenty to keep us all contented in our 1 week stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were here for an afternoon and evening one day while in Hua Hin waiting for a bus. The AC was much appreciated and although we didn't actually spend a night, the level of comfort was excellent in the lobby. We even wandered around out back and probably could have utilized the pool too if we wanted. Security could use some work perhaps... Sorry for being freeloaders, but thanks for the hospitality. Someday maybe we will be back and pay for stuff!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay, just sleep in the lobby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#20 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.