We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the best location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #23 of 131 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the best location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a very good hotel, right in the centre of Hua Hin on the beach.

Excellent rooms with great maid service, nice sea views from large furnished balconies, comfy beds, good big bathroom, fantastic pool and gardens, right on the beach, mini bar, flat screen TV, good air con (if a little noisy).

The service throughout this hotel is superb, and the lovely, gentle Thai girls and boys are welcoming, helpful, kind and polite beyond belief.

If you are coming to Hua Hin, push the boat out and stay here. There are other good places to stay, but this hotel holds all the aces.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must, high floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    497
    172
    52
    25
See reviews for
322
540
52
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Hilton Hotel has a great location in the heart of Hua Hin. Service is very solid. The front desk area can be a bit chaotic during the weekend.

The buffet breakfasts and dinners are well done and are very good quality. Rooms are comfortable and most have good views especially those on the North side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor with a view to the North Side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubon Ratchathani, Thailand
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was my first trip to Hua Hin so I wanted it to be memorable. I chose Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa from a short list. It proved to be a good choice.

We decided to walk to the hotel from the train station to stretch our legs after the train ride from Bangkok. It only took about 15 minutes. We were greeted by the front desk staff and a customer rep sat down with us and told us about their resort. She then took us up to look at two rooms with different views and beds and let us make the choice.

The room was spacious and had a great view of the beach from the room and the balcony. The room was fully furnished with desk, table, sofa and, of course, lcd TV. The beds provided a good nights sleep. The bathroom was a bit dated, it had a combination, bath shower but was more than adequate.

I took advantage of the well stocked fitness center and also the spacious outdoor pool just back from the beach. The pool was the perfect place to cool down and also get some activity. I highly recommend a morning walk on the beach if you visit here.

There is an in-house massage and spa but I didn't use their services.

If you go out the front of the resort you will find many restaurants with an assortment of cuisines. You have to try the seafood restaurants that are built in a wharf like fashion out over the water. Walk out the resort and turn right and follow the street for no more than a kilometer.

If you enjoy sight seeing there are many vendors nearby waiting to take you on an adventure. I don't golf but there are many golf programs sponsored by the hotel.

We did most everything on our own so our interaction with the staff was minimal but when we needed them they were always helpful and friendly.

My wife and I had a relaxing and enjoyable 4 nights there and we both recommend staying there if have a chance to visit Hua Hin, Thailand.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a beach view or if you prefer you can get a room with the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Location is the choice if you don't want to drive a car. I love sitting on outdoor canvas bed, sipping english tea and enjoying sea breeze. Peaceful.
In evening, if you don't have anything to do, I recommend to sit on a lounge, the music band is so nice.

Room Tip: I prefer left wing on Winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, Middlesex
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

If you want a large hotel close to local shops and nightlife, then this is the best one to stay at. Situated at the end of the beach, this lovely hotel was definitely the best choice for us. The deluxe bedrooms are large with a tub and shower in the bathroom. We stayed on the 10th floor on the right hand side of the hotel so we looked out over the beach and the Centara Grand next door and found this to be better than the other side of the hotel which does overlook the pool but as the lifts rise up, you're constantly overlooked by people staring into your balcony. The bed is comfy and the rooms are kept clean. You get complimentary water every day but the mini bar prices are expensive so stock up your fridge from the little shop outside the hotel. Bath robes and slippers are provided. The beach is not that good. The area outside the hotel is kept clean but the further down you walk, the rubbish accumulates. The horses and dogs use the beach all day long so use your imagination! The sea is filthy! We had a very tiny dip but used the pool otherwise which is nice and has a fast water slide. There are cheap bars and restaurants all along the beach so again, if you need a drink or a snack, use these instead of the extravagant prices charged at the hotel especially the bar to the left of the hotel on the beach. A 30 min horse ride is just £8 and worth it. The night market is about a 10 minute walk through the streets. You take your life into your hands crossing the main road to get there unless the local police are patrolling it! Always barter with the locals selling their goods. The market is cheaper than the beach sellers. Try eating on the pier especially the restaurant next to Moon Terrace (?) called something like Ketsamin?? This was really nice. Definitely go to Monkey Mountain. You can see it at the very far end of the beach in the distance. You won't be disappointed. It's a shame the hotel feels the need to charge for WiFi in non-public areas. It should be free throughout the hotel. The breakfast is good with a vast range of food. The buffet evening meals are good but VERY expensive!!! £20 per head for the grill night. The food is tasty but not worth that much. We used the Tuk Tuk's quite a bit to get around. Have a trip out to the water park. It's 450 baht each at the moment but not all slides are open. There's a lovely infinity pool there. We went to Elephant village. What a rip off!!! There is no river for the elephants to walk through, just a muddy puddle! I'd heard bad reports about how the elephants are raised in Thailand and how they're tortured which put me off but I wanted to also experience riding on an elephant so we did do it. I'm still not convinced it was the right thing to do though. Overall, we had a fantastic time but I think next time we come back to Thailand, we'll fly to one of the islands to experience the pretty side. I'd definitely recommend the Hilton at Hua Hin to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Centara rather than the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

this is a great hotel in the best position in hua hin .......food was good...staff were above average in all departments....breakfast was first class....the hotel is showing a few signs of age but nothing serious .....this was my first visit to hua hin and will return in march 2013 but would only stay at the hilton...the roof restaurant and bar has a great outlook..

Room Tip: any room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have brought many poorly develop and ill-conceived notions about Thailand. My spouse and I visited Bangkok two years ago and were amazed by the country and its people. Last year, we were looking at the Hilton website and saw this Hilton in Hua Hin. I spent a great deal of time speaking and arranging for the visit with the hotel managers and the transportation. They were exceptional!!!
First – I advise taking the transportation arranged via the hotel. They met us in the airport and it was flawless. It was expensive, but very safe and secure.
Second – the staff is awesome. They were very attentive and respectful of us during our visit. We visited the executive room every night and the staff remembered us and offered great advice! They really made the trip worthwhile.
Third – the pool staff was a bit reserved, but still friendly. We spent a great deal of time by the pool and it was clean and fresh. There were a variety of people staying there and a good mix of families and singles.
Fourth – The workout facility is simple, but very nice and clean. I felt the spa was a bit overpriced for the service received, but the service was good….just a bit on the weak side. That said, they are pro’s and were so very kind to us.
Last, the staff is great, great, great….they are polite and respectful and always full of great ideas for the quiet town. They found me a great tailor and I bought five suits….based on their recommendation. Excellent job.
I will be back there in another few weeks (late October 2012 through early November). Can’t wait.

Room Tip: The suites are out of this world amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#20 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.