We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Christmas Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #23 of 131 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Derbyshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Christmas Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2008

Just returned from a great two week stay over the Christmas holiday period.
We usually go to the Caribbean at Christmas and this was our first trip to Thailand. The Hotel is one of the best we have ever been to, we were greeted with cool towels and tea upon or arrival and have nothing but praise for all the staff.
We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and found the level of service and choice at breakfast was excellent.
The pool is great with a swim up bar and attentive staff will move sunloungers around the pool area or garden for you.
We also recommend having lunch at the Hotel, either sitting in one of the restaurants overlooking the pool area or having lunch delivered to your sunlounger
We booked a Gulf View Room, which was very spacious and well equipped.
The Hotel put on a great show for New Years Eve- buffet dinner around the pool area and super entertainment made for a memorable occasion
We booked two trips via the Hotel booking service which were great and value for money
In summary.... a great Hotel which ensured that our first trip to Thailand was truly memorable

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    497
    172
    52
    25
See reviews for
322
540
52
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2008

In true Hilton style, this resort excels in service, aesthetics and amenities. We arrived via private car from Bangkok, and upon entering the lobby we were offered a seat on a lounge and cool tea and face washers while our reservation details were found. We filled out a short form and then we were shown up to our room while a porter followed with our luggage.

The room was well appointed and a good size, with a great bed. There was a very nice bathroom that had a separate bath and shower, lovely toiletries and fluffy white towels. The hotel also has its own gym and tennis courts, both of which are very good. I took a good yoga class in the gym one day and I was the only guest there, taking the class along with three other thai girls who were employees of the hotel. There is a recreation area on the same level as the gym with computers, ping pong, beanbags etc which would probably be appreciated by children around the 5 - 15 age group.

The pool area is nice, with plenty of sun lounges, although even in the off-peak season when we were there you have to get in early to reserve one. Breakfasts were outstanding, with more choice than you could ever want and food quality to impress the pickiest critic. Truly delightful.

The Hilton is located on the beach but the beach itself is kind of grey and blah, so we only swam in the pool. A short walk will lead you to some shops and a few great night markets that spring up in the middle of the streets. An excellent coffee shop (also owned by the Hilton) is just up the street (on the right as you walk out the main door) and here you can actually find decent coffee... a rarity in Thailand.

We ate at the hotel restaurant one night (located on the top floor) and it was very nice, albeit a bit expensive. Great views. Another night we ate down at one of the seafood restaurants on the piers, and that was amazing. Hua Hin is known for its seafood and we were certainly not dissapointed. Although these restaurants may not look like much (they are out on the end of the piers, with plastic chairs and tables) the food is fresh, tasty, very cheap and much better than any other seafood we had eaten on our whole holiday. Yum.

All in all our stay in this hotel was lovely. Delightful breakfasts, great service, and very nice rooms. Hua Hin is a cute little place but there is not a great deal to do (apart from eat!), which is why it was nice to have such a luxurious hotel to laze about in. If you can get a special deal from your travel agent or through a brochure it works out even better, we did this and paid a fair bit less than the normal price which made the stay all the sweeter.

  • Liked — The breakfasts, the location, the service... everything really.
  • Disliked — Nothing much!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2007

A superb hotel with a perfect location and fab pool. The entertainment around the pool during the day was also good with kids and adult activities.
We had breakfast included with the room rate and this was a sumptuous buffet with all the variety you could hope for. Tables outside were really nice for the breakfast.

We did not eat in the hotel expect for breakfast as it was expensive. Why do this when there are excellent restaurants and bars just opposite the hotel entrance ?
Plenty of selection of Thai and international foods/drinks at bargain prices. The bars (with red lighting) may look a bit dodgy but are not - we took the children in several of them and even late at night the girls were just family friendly and good fun.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2007

This is an excellent hotel. It embodies everything that is Thailand! Every hotel staff member I talked to was ready and willing to help, knowledgeable, and curtious. When you are checking in the give you tea and talk to you privatley and they also give you tour of the grounds! The pool was great and the ocean come right up to the hotel. It is worth the experience!

  • Liked — The Service
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2007

I am a Thai resident so obviously having stayed at many spa hotels in Thai beaches, I found Hilton experience different from these other reviewers. I stayed at the Hilton, an excuse for a hotel with a pretty good pool, though. The bathrooms are Hospital white and boring and the rooms a pale copy of other resort hotels (the wooden floors were scratched and dirty). The fittings were poor - they give you a tea maker with no plug nearby. No internet unless you ask and pay for it - which is nasty, given the room charges. The breakfast is ersatz hotel fare - same ole eggs, fruits, yoghurt with few or none of the interesting flavourful local foods. The main street is Sukhumvit transplanted - same chains, banks, shopping. Yawn. Serious Yawn. Worst is you don’t escape the Thai Lolly Molly with her pink-roasted farang man in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of man
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2007

The hotel was a great place to be. I loved the kids club..... the pool was unbelievable, its just fabulous ,theres a great idea of a shallow and a deep end, there is a slide for the children and a poolside bar .....its so fun in this hotel

Courtney Marchbank, Isle of Man,

  • Liked — space
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2007

Just arrived home from my first holiday in Thailand, the second hotel was the Hilton, Hua Hin. Would highly recommend the hotel, service and
staff were excellent, breakfast was one of the best I have eaten with enough choice for every taste imaginable - I can particularly recommend the omelettes, made to order while you wait.

The pool area is large and suitably impressive with attentive waiter service on hand, pool bar and two convenient lunch venues (should you need lunch after that breakfast). Comfortable loungers, plenty of shade and no shortage of sunbeds or towels during our stay and the hotel was pretty full. We tried all three of the hotels restaurants and whilst they are considerably more expensive than some of the places in the town, the quality of the food was also superior. We also
ate at the Sofitel once and found that to be equally good. Restaurants
around the town that we tried and liked were the Chao Lay (great seafood) and one or two of the street restaurants at the night market.
Most of the places to eat along the stretch opposite the hotel are cheap and OK but nothing special.

Can recommend the hotel spa, had a massage, facial and hair do - three
and a half hours for around 75 quid. Very professional job and a lovely calming experience.

The popular night market and an evening at the thai boxing stadium are are not to be missed and trek along to take a look at the extraordinary railway station - a good photo opportunity. Many good cheap bars around to spend an hour or two watching the world go by and spotting the many elderly western gents 'entertaining' young thai women (quite sad but very amusing!)

Don't come here if you want amazing beaches. The beach directly out of the hotel is a narrow strip of reasonably clean sand completely spoiled by makeshift bars, cafes, hair braiding, massage, manicure etc, etc outfits, all renting deckchairs and hassling you as soon as you set foot on the sand. There are also horse rides available which all makes for a very crowded beach. The sea is also quite rough and hardly crystal clear. There is also no requirement to keep dogs off the sand and on both occasions when we ventured along the beach we witnessed dogs defeacating. The beach does get slightly less crowded and wider towards the Sofitel (just South of the Hilton) but still didn't do it for me.

  • Liked — Sevice, food
  • Disliked — Beach
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#20 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.