We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff saves an endangered vacation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Hua Hin to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #7 of 131 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Busan, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing staff saves an endangered vacation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Traveling with a nine-year old has its risks: this time it was an ear infection on day six of a vacation. Support from the staff was instant and constant: hospitals suggested, cars arranged, and an amazing amount of concern shown by all staff. The boy stated it best: "They were nice to me even when I wasn't happy." The boy is fine, and stills remembers the hotel fondly.

Other than suggesting kids travel with ear plugs for swimming, the rest of the hotel lives up to its high standards.

Standard rooms are a little small: if you are traveling with children, upgrading to a deluxe room is a worthwhile investment, giving you a usable living area when children are sleeping. Bathrooms are large, well-cleaned, and well-stocked, separate showers, and lights that actually help. The balcony gives a great place to dry suits etc., and all face inward toward the resort, leaving no chance of a view toward a parking lot.

We upgraded to a Regency suite on Hyatt Gold Passport points (Join. It is worth it.) and were further upgraded to an Executive suite on arrival. The suite provided a comfortable living room, actually separated from the bedroom, ideal for working when the kid goes to sleep at 8 after swimming all day.

Suites and club level rooms come with access to the Regency Club lounge, providing an additional pool, breakfast, and an evening spread that the boy made dinner out of on more than one night. This is not a cheese/cracker/cheap wine token offering: the food was of very good quality, incredibly varied, and constantly refilled by a staff that seemed to be looking for ways to help. The club area is large enough that families with kids can sit away from adults looking for a quieter time.

Restaurants at the resort range include Italian (with a full menu, but they do have incredible pizza,) Thai (with an amazing range of curries, not just from the local area), a noodle bar at the pool, and a more adult, more modern cuisine place attached to the spa. Room service is very fast and of a very good quality, and made it possible for me to still have a good dinner after the boy went to bed. Of special note, the children's menu is actually good food: while obviously catering to simpler tastes, the quality and preparation remained of the same standard, and even the chicken nuggets (sick kids call for comfort food) appeared to have been actually made, not pre-prepared.

The pool is the main attraction for us: very large, separated into clear areas. There is a sanded area with a very shallow pool, a river pool, a waterslide with a pool area that concentrates most of the older children into one space, and a large central pool area good for actual swimming. The pool attendants go beyond the expected, proactively setting up lounges and offering dry towels and water.

We arranged transfers through the hotel, and while they were pricier than doing so directly, they made the whole process seamless, a great benefit when traveling with small children. You can pay for fast-track access at the Bangkok airport (We did this separately from the hotel,) which gave us a cart ride to immediate immigration clearance and a direct hand-over to our waiting car. Booking the service through the hotel increased the level of service amazingly: on the return, with a recovering but still sickly child, the driver was more than willing to slow down and drive "smoothly," taking extra time to get to the airport.

I travel far too much, and at most hotels usually start planning the next trip to stay somewhere else. We return again and again to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, and on each trip seem to start planning the next trip to the same hotel. There are fancier hotels, and livelier beaches in Thailand, but for the value, quality, and consistently high service, this hotel cannot be beat.

Room Tip: The basic level rooms are all good. Paying more does get you more: upgrading to a deluxe room or cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear MM9U

Thank you very much for sharing with us your recent experience at the resort. It is certainly great to have you and your son with us again for a few days and sorry once again to hear about the sickness of your son and I do hope that he is now fully recovered.

We appreciate the details information about the various aspects of the hotel's facilities and services that you have come to try during your stay and it is great pleasure to learn that you had a good time.

We are grateful for your patronage and sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you again to the resort in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    201
    72
    17
    14
See reviews for
314
359
22
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The service was excellent, from the front desk to the bell hop. Service staff has a very good command of English and are very helpful with recommendations and arrangements. Although the hotel is not walking distance to town, I was fine with it coz I enjoyed the quietness and exclusivity of the place. Frankly, I feel it is not necessary to upgrade to be a Club member as the place is beautiful as it is. In fact, I much preferred the bigger pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Kris_Chung

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Hua HIn during your recent visit and we are delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay at the resort.

We appreciate your kind comments about the service from our team members that you encountered and this will certainly shared with all of them which will motivate them for continue to strive for excellence.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back again in our newly remodelled Hyatt Guestroom.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andersen Air Force Base, null, Guam
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This resort is fantastic. Customer service is number one and staff were helpful and friendly. Regency club is the way to go. Upgrade is not that expensive and the perks are worth it. You get a private club pool, clubhouse that serve free adult drinks and snacks, and you get a private section of beachfront with cabanas and lounge chairs. The club rooms are much more roomy and plush than regular rooms. Can't say the beds are any better, all are like sleeping on bricks. They do offer a menu of pillow selections. They should upgrade that menu and offer mattress toppers too. Regular rooms are small and offer very little storage because of balconies. First floor rooms eliminate the balcony for a large living space with couch...worth it for the added room. Rooms were constantly bombarded with mosquitos even with the hotel furnished plug-in bug repellent and a can of spray on bug repellent. Sexy mosquito netting over the bed would probably help. The main pool was very large. The "river" was not actually a river per say...it has no current, it's just a skinny section of pool. My favorite section was the wading pool, very relaxing. The beach is long and beautiful. Water was warm but there are jellyfish. Restaurants offered great food. Loved the Thai dining format. Breakfast buffet was huge with lots of selections and variety. There is a really great massage business just outside the property and I highly recommend their services, especially the foot massage.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have more space. Regency club is worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear KRush217
Thank you very much for highlighting your recent experience at the resort. We appreciate your recommendation of the Regency Club room. We will certainly pay attention to the fumigation around the resort which we are currently doing 4x per week. Although we have seen much reduced mosquitoes than in the past but we will try to do our best to handle this situation.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This place is a gem! Easy luxe shuttle from Hyatt Erawan in BKK. Beautiful beach and great pool with a water slide that kept our boys happy for days. Service poolside with the press of a button on your umbrella. Rooms were huge and comfortable with sofas and large bathrooms with separate tub and walk in shower. Horse rentals, banana boats and jet ski vendors at the beach, which is huge at low tide in the day time and water almost comes up to the resort in the evening. Always a breeze in the air and never felt too hot. Camp Hyatt for the kids had shirt and hat painting our kids enjoyed. Sorry to have to leave - one of our best trips ever!

Room Tip: Rooms above first ground floor have ceiling fans on their balconies, which is nice. All the rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Momwith2boysVN

Thank you for spending your family vacation at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin. We are glad to know that everyone has a good time and enjoyed the various facilities and services around the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back during the summer school holidays once again and please let us know if we can be of assistance from here.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reutlingen, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for one week.the whole resort is very neat and tidy.breakfast is very good with a big variety of western and thai choices.quality of meals in the pool restaurant and in the other hotel restaurants is really good.
great pool area, nice and very long beach.clean and calm.
rooms are well equipped.we would recommend a room at level 1 or 2-not on the ground floor.stayed at room 1318.wonderful and quited located with garden view.
Hyatt-staff was always very friendly, helpful and attentive.they really take care of you.the only thing that has to be improved is the English language of some staff members.it is
partly difficult understanding them.@Management:Maybe English trainigs can be offered.
All in all we had a great stay in a beautiful resort with absolutely friendly staff-perfect for relaxing and chilling.
We will come back.Thanks to the Hyatt Team.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear c2008p

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin your recent vacation and we are delighted that you had a pleasant time. Thank you for highlighting the various experiences that you had with our pool, restaurant and team members. It is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again to your favorite room at our resort in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We only stayed at the Hyatt for one night, since there was no availability at the Hilton. We were very pleased to have discovered it.

The resort is like a smaller version of the Sheraton Hua Hin, with beautifully manicured gardens and a lagoon-type pool. It's actually a quieter and more tranquil resort than the Sheraton or the Hilton.

English is widely spoken and understood by the staff.

The rooms are large and modern. The beds are great. The pillows are fantastic (they even have a pillow menu). The bathrooms are large and modern. The only blip was the silicone sealant was untidy and very mouldy (especially in the shower), but this is nothing that can't be fixed easily by a man with a mastic gun.

The location is about 4.5km from the heart of Hua Hin, and there's not much in the immediate area. However, a taxi to the Centre of Hua Hin is only 150 Baht (about £2.75) each way which is ok.

This hotel is much better than the other "big chain" places in Hua Hin because:

1. The rooms are better (with the possible exception of the Sheraton)
2. The service is better and the staff speak perfect English (unlike the Hilton)
3. The beds and pillows are amazing
4. The AC is quiet and efficient (unlike the Hilton)
5. The resort is tranquil - you can get far enough from the the kids' areas for some peace and quiet by the pool.
6. The bar prices are reasonable (unlike the Hilton)

We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Hua Hin.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Suki B

We appreciate your kind feedback following your stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin. We are glad that you had a good time despite only one night stay.

Thank you for your observation and we certainly hope to welcome you back for a longer stay next time.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from the Hyatt Regency in Hua Hin Thailand. As this was our second visit to this great Hotel, I must just say a very BIG THANK YOU for the wonderful way in which we were once again treated.
If you like the idea of a little bit of paradise, then this is the only holiday destination you need choose.
We will definitely return to this resort.
Thank you. For a wonderful stay

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Erroldr58

It is certainly great to welcome you again for the second time at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin and we are pleased that you had a wonderful holiday.

We are grateful for your loyalty and patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Address: 91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.