We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel that has everything you need...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Hua Hin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #8 of 129 hotels in Hua Hin
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel that has everything you need...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Wonderful hotel that despite being very big seems relaxed and not crowded. Located within a large park - the layout gives the impression of exclusivity and privacy.
There are multiple small corners and areas where you can find a place to soak up the rays... The hotel seems a bit more civilized than other hotels in the area and you don't have the early morning race to reserve sunbirds here.

We enjoyed both breakfast and dinner and both were superb.
If you have the chance however, then go to the nightmarket right outside the hotel gates (weekends only) and byse of the locally produced handicraft and art - by a food coupon and enjoy the delicious and cheapskate food from the many stalls.
This night market is in my perspective much better than the one in Hua Hin city. If you however need to go there, hotel can arrange taxi for 150 baht per way.

Hotel rooms are average - large but nothing out of the ordinary.
Beds are a bit hard but so are most hotel beds in Thailand. If you mind walking, then be sure to ask for a room close to the reception/main restaurant - the buildings are spread out and you can easily end up with more walking than you would want.

Good gym but even better running along the beach in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear TheMalherbeFamily

Thank you for taking the time to post the review following your stay at the resort. We are pleased to learn that you and your family had an overall comfortable stay in Hua Hin.

We appreciate your comments about the breakfast and dinner quality at the restaurants and good to hear you enjoyed the Cicada weekend market just outside the resort's entrance.

We look forward to your next visit to Hua Hin.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    460
    162
    59
    13
    12
See reviews for
239
287
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a great resort for families with young children. The hotel has a very nice pool with a great water slide. Kids can also go horseback riding on the beach (Note: That service is not affiliated with the hotel.). The Camp Hyatt is nice but a bit small. The food at the hotel is very good. The only area lacking was the service. We stayed in the Regency Club and, as you would expect the service was very good at the Regency Club, however at other areas of the hotel the service was spotty. It was sometimes very slow and there were a number of times that communicating in English was a challenge. Except for some service challenges it is a great family resort hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear EKopp
We are grateful for your kind review of the resort during your recent stay with your family.
It is nice to hear that you all had a good time. Thank you for pointing out about your constructive feedback aboutth the service and English proficiency which we will address this matter for immediate improvement.
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you and your family again next year to Hua Hin.
Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had our great stay in Hyatt , and thumbs up for their Overall Service and their Hotel amenities .. Enjoyed their pool so much and the great food we had during our stay, very relaxing, very nice getaway . We will definitely go back there in Hyatt Huahin.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Maribel S
We greatly appreciate your kind comments on your recent visit to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin.
Glad to note that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay at the resort.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon.
Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks Thailand and 10 days at the Hyatt.
Most hotels only ask how your stay was when you are checking out. We were asked frequently at the Hyatt. The hotel manager leads from the front, we chatted with him on several occasions, and the attention to detail is reflected in the high level of service that guests experience.
The staff are exceedingly friendly and genuinely helpful to the guests in arranging, well virtually everything.
The grounds of the hotel are fantastic. Food is very good. As mentioned by other guests paying for the Regency club is worthwhile if you want that little bit extra.
If we go back to Hua Hin, there is no question where we will stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear dave1NL
We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay at the resort. It was good meeting you and thank you for your kind feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Location, accommodation, restaurants, the river pool and best of all The Barai spa! I would recommend this resort to everybody. And of course it was enhanced by the delightful Thai people and the village itself.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony overlooking the river pool is desirable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Marg0RL

It was a great pleasure to have you at the resort and thank you very much for the highlighting the various aspects at the resort including THE BARAI Spa that made your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to your next visit to Hyat Regency Hua Hin.

Sincere regards

Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amersfoort, the netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great service, beautiful location. We are a family of 4 (2 kids, boys both ten at the time of our visit) stayed in two connecting (club) rooms, at the ground level. There's a separate bar/lounge area for the club guests where you can enjoy complimentary breakfast and happy hour - free drinks and tasty little snacks - at the end of the day.
Fresh fruit in the room every day, well equipped gym with sauna, beautifully landscaped garden with big pool and wonderful waterslide - greatly enjoyed by our kids. Would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear zimmerding

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin with your family on your holiday in November 2012. We are glad that you had fond memories of the resort and still remember the details of the various experiences of the facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again this year.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We are just finishing a 4 night stay at the Hyatt Regency Hua Hin and the word I use to describe our experience was fabulous.

Facilities/Rooms
We stayed in a Club Deluxe room which was very spacious and well-appointed; all club rooms have access to the Regency Club facilities--these services include breakfast, all-day coffee, tea and sodas and evening drinks and canapes. Other facilities for the Regency Club include a separate pool,reserved beach chair area and the following snacks served in the beach chair area--fruit skewers at 11 am and ice cream at 3 pm. We also enjoyed the other hotel facilities open to all guests particularly the river pool which has a curved course that makes for a great swim, the restaurants and the Barai spa. The landscaping at the Hyatt is gorgeous; we love the beautiful plantings and the other features like the Elephant fountain, Naga waterslide,the beach pool and all of the connected pool systems.

Services
No matter where you stay at the resort, the staff are excellent and take very good care of you. The General Manager, Sammy Carolus, also circulates among guests throughout your stay--he greeted us by name the second time we saw him.
We had a couples massage and I had a facial at the Barai spa. The building is very unusual--a winding building with star and other shapes and stained glass windows. We were very pleased with the massages and facial and the entire Barai experience which included, at your option, steam, sauna and relaxation room before your service. After the service you received tea and were invited to swim at the private pool in the Tranquility Court.There is Thai music played throughout the resort; there are also a variety of activities offered--some are free and others have a small cost. I enjoyed a Tai Chi and water aerobics class--both free. We ate several meals at the resort restaurants and they were very good; we also took a cab/tuk tuk to the downtown area for 150 baht and also ate at the great seafood restaurants in town.

We leave the Hyatt Hua Hin with many good memories and hope to return next year.

Room Tip: We thought a club room was a good choice given all the services included
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear SilverSpringer

It was a great pleasure to have you with us recently and thank you very much for sharing your experience.

Your kind comments will certainly motivate all of us here to strive for excellence and do our utmost to consistently implement them.

We hope to welcome you again to Hua Hin in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Address: 91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.