We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overal, such as hotel style, location and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   43 / 1 Phetkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay Longer Promotion
Ranked #9 of 131 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overal, such as hotel style, location and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Very Thai culture style, good location and very good srevice that make me feel like excusive stay in paradise, long white sand beach very touch my heart.

**young coconut juice very tasty (heaven water)

Room Tip: Sea view zone very fantastic i have to recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Narupol,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

I would like to thank you for staying with us during these past few days and for taking the time to write this nice review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed our resort architecture, its services and the team.

I am lookiing forward to welcoming you again soon,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    313
    77
    34
    8
See reviews for
232
479
32
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We had booked 8 nights at anantara hua hin but ended up booking 5 more , we felt like home away from home . The location is not perfect but the shuttle bus service is perfect and you can flag down the local "bus" right outside the hotel ( 10 baht) and they take you to night market area . The hotel is really set in a lush garden that gives the area a beautiful and quiet atmosphere , good food at the restaurants and lovely service . All in all we had a wonderful stay

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Muller1709,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments on TA and above all for staying with us these 13 nights!

I am delighted to read that the whole Anantara team has contributed to make your stay a most enjoable one and I am looking very much forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many thanks once again and with kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Another amazing stay at this excellent hotel... Long lazy days by the beach, we ate at The beach restaurant for BBQ night, a excellent experience, and another night at Baan Thalia. for the new antipasti selection.The food was amazing. Spa was excellent and they have some nice weekday and weekend deals, what a great way to relax. Breakfast excellent as always and the staff were really great from start to finish. We had a welcome touch hand massage on arrival which was an unexpected treat reception staff all very helpful and cannot do enough... Can t wait to come back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Muppetontour01,

Warmest greetings from your second home in Hua Hin!

It was a real pleasure to welcome you once again at the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on TA.

I am delighted to read your excellent comments about our restaurants, it shows the team that our continuous improvements are being noticed and it is always encouraging.

Many thanks again and I am looking forward to welcoming you both soon for your 3rd visit!

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Me and my Wife checked in for 5 nights in the beach room, it’s a huge room with nice view. Anantara Hua Hin was the experience of a lifetime and I must admit now weeks gone past, I dream about being there every night and can't wait to return. The most amazing place my wife and I have ever been. Extremely professional and courteous staff, Thanks to the GM Thomas B and his wonderful team.
Even though they were at 80% occupancy, it often felt like we had the Resort virtually to ourselves. Food was outstanding and my complements and thanks to the Executive Chef and his team- truly world class and second to none! Beautiful rooms. Our room near the beach was amazing as well. We really appreciated everything the resort had to offer, the amazing and fun staff, best food... The hotel is built within lush gardens with a great beach and wonderful pool with bars. The live music at the Lounge bar was great, encouraging your requests. Staffs were great and very helpful and friendly.
We had a wonderful time here in Anantara Hua HIn. Thanks again to one and all. No question we will be returning.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple

Room Tip: Highly Recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear VictorPush,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

I would like to thank you for staying with us and above all, for taking the time to write these wonderful comments - worth 5 star!! - on TA.

The team and I are delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations and have contributed to make your stay a memorable one, with plenty of "dreams" to talk about !

Many thanks again and I am looking forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel is designed as Thai-Bali style which quite different from other hotels in Hunhin area. the hotel is so green which full of trees with beachfront. The room is nice and clean. The bed is huge and very comfy. Staff service is helpful and lovely. We will come back again!

Room Tip: Upper floors have less mosquito.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Pooomy,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all I would like to thank you for this great review published on Trip Advisor.

The team and I delighted to read that you appreciated your stay with us, our resort and its services.

Again thank you and we are looking very much forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Durham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My partner and I found the staff very friendly and helpful during a four day stay, the resort area varied and interesting, the restaurants were of excellent quality and also varied in style giving real choice when eating out regardless the time of day, the quality of the food and drink excellent. There were only a few minor detractions from a very enjoyable stay. First, as always seems to be the case with resorts, far too many people 'hog' sun loungers all day and never make use of them with little if any effort made to free up unused loungers, and secondly, it is not possible to walk straight on to the beach (one has to go down a set of stairs) but the sandy beach is fine and the sea warm, and thirdly, although there was live music on each evening of our visit in one of the bar/restaurants it always seemed to be the same trio of musicians (some variety would have been appreciated). The room quality and service was excellent though it was somewhat unusual to find an open bathroom area (though it could be separated from the sleeping area with shutters). Additional information about the locality and a map would have been useful as, although there is a shuttle bus into town, with little information about what is available one can miss quite a lot that is of interest. Some maps are misleading - one that we acquired had the resort about three miles inland instead of on the coast - so beware.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Worldtraveller792,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for staying with us for these 4 days and above all for taking the time to write theseexcellent and detailled comments on TA.

I am delighted to read that you have appreciated your stay with us, our resort and its services.

I thank you as well for your other feedback, it will assist us on continuously improve our services and make the difference.

I am looking forward to welcoming back soon in Hua Hin,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The rooms are good, clean and cozy. Beautiful thai style buildings. Only few mins taxi ride to city central, so we could easily go out for local food and night market.
All the staff were amazing! Very friendly, helpful and always smile. Especially I'd like to thank Dan for everything. He's a hell of a guy who made our holiday relaxing and worry-free.
Pool and the beach area are great too. Plenty of sun beds and lounges. Pool bar has buy one get one free happy hour which i loved!
I totally recommend this place! I will definitely go back!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Sun S,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all, I would like to thank you for staying with us during these few days off and also for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to read that your vacations went "stress free" and that you appreciated our hotel and its team' services. I have passed your very nice comments to Dan who says "hi"!

Many thanks again, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa

Address: 43 / 1 Phetkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 187-room Anantara Resort Hua Hin is a distinctive Thai village-style property located on the sunrise coast of the Gulf of Thailand, around 220 kms south of Bangkok. Hidden amidst 14 acres of luxuriantly landscaped gardens and lagoon pools, the picturesque resort enjoys a beachfront location at the quiet end of Hua Hin's long sandy beach for only 5 kms. from Hua Hin town centre. A three-meters high terracotta wall cleverly cocoons the resort from the hustle and bustle of town. As you make your way along the landscaped driveway, a sense of calm descends. The sense of arrival is heightened as you admire a decorative wall adorned with a parade of elephants. A cool breeze drifting in from the beach floats through the open-air Lobby with the strains of a melodic Thai tune lingering. Polished timber floors and Thai-style salas (pavilions) heighten the ambience of an intimate tropical hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Resort And Spa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Anantara Resort Hua Hin
Anantara Hua Hin
Anantara Hotel Hua Hin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.