We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great park!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Mountain Water Park

Black Mountain Water Park
1 Moo 2, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
+66 32 618 444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 61 things to do in Hua Hin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Black Mountain Water Park is spread over 40 000Sqm and is situated a short distance from the centre of Hua Hin, just 15 minutes from town. It opened in 2011 and is now one of the most favourite tourist attractions in the region. Tourists and local residents have been extremely complimentary about the good times spent on the many exciting attractions. The Park is full of high quality, modern equipment that is all operated in line with the highest safety standards and supervised by highly trained lifeguards. We have a 17 metre high tower with 9 different slides, a spectacular wave pool which is made the biggest wave in Thailand, the lazy river, a beach/infinity pool and children's pool, all providing the best fun filled day out a family can have.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Went here mid-late August 2013 on a Friday. Is an awesome water park with lots of things to do. We especially liked the wave pool and the infinity pool where we played volleyball! It was extremely quiet and we were the only ones in the park at 11am, with this number increasing to only 50 people when we were there. I saw this as a good thing because there were no queues for anything. My sister also cut her foot and the staff giving first aid were brilliant.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    174
    35
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great attraction. Well designed and lots of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a clean, well designed, well run water park and it's lots of fun. My 6 year old daughter enjoyed it and so did I.

The rides were great, the safety equipment and staff were all there and seemed to take their jobs seriously. The water was warm and clean. Everything worked right and contributed to a fun afternoon.

We only missed one ride which was a water-board ride where you got pulled around a large lake by an overhead tower and wire setup. Looked great, but we ran out of time.

Prices were OK and this is definitely a place to put on your list if you're going to be around Hua Hin. If we go back, we're definitely going to be going here again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
“Great slides, poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We spent a day at the park last week and would give the place a mixed review. First, the pros. The kids loved the slides, and we all had a fun time on some quite exhilarating rides. There are a variety of slides that you can use both with and without inner-tubes: The "Speed" slide makes you feel like you are flying through the air; "Screw" takes you through a dark and twisting tube at high speed. There is also a lazy floating river and a wave pool. These are really fun.

The downside is the service. They don't let you bring in food, searching through your bags, so you have to buy hot dogs or pad thai at their food court. Fine. But it took them almost an hour to make our various simple dishes, hot dogs and hamburgers, and our young kids were melting down. Meanwhile, some local guy working for a tour company kept going up and getting his customers' orders expedited. It took my raising hell with the staff for them to finally get our order done, yet no apologies were offered. When we went to complain to management about this terrible experience, the lady in the office called the GM, who was off site, and told him in Thai (which we can understand) that some angry white people (farangs) wanted to speak with him. He told her that he would be gone 'a long time' and didn't want to talk to us. Not really what you would expect in a service business - a simple "I am sorry for your experience, I will look into what happened in the kitchen" would have sufficed.

Finally, it was quite busy on a Thursday and the parking lot was only a quarter full. I would hate to visit on a weekend, and particularly would not want to have to order food. Go during the week, avoid the Saturdays, Sundays and holidays. And sneak in some of your own grub.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichada thani, thailand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great day with our kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Clean, safe and lots of water! I only wish they had more fun stuff for the little ones (toddler age 20 months and a 3 year old) but other then that....we loved it! Also, the black cement is HOT in the sun...so bring flip flops for everyone to wear!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great trip out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

It was a cloudy day so we took our 4 year old to the water park. It was smaller than I'd expected - but a great day out for all of us. Our 4 year old could go on all but 2 of the slides. It was clean & felt quite safe. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. He was free (as age 4 & we were 600 baht each. Taxi there was 1,000 baht - from our fairly central hotel. - Centara Grand & took about 20 mins).

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Mountain Water Park also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Black Mountain Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Mountain Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.