We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Mountain Water Park

Black Mountain Water Park
1 Moo 2, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
+66 32 618 444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 61 things to do in Hua Hin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Black Mountain Water Park is spread over 40 000Sqm and is situated a short distance from the centre of Hua Hin, just 15 minutes from town. It opened in 2011 and is now one of the most favourite tourist attractions in the region. Tourists and local residents have been extremely complimentary about the good times spent on the many exciting attractions. The Park is full of high quality, modern equipment that is all operated in line with the highest safety standards and supervised by highly trained lifeguards. We have a 17 metre high tower with 9 different slides, a spectacular wave pool which is made the biggest wave in Thailand, the lazy river, a beach/infinity pool and children's pool, all providing the best fun filled day out a family can have.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great trip out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

It was a cloudy day so we took our 4 year old to the water park. It was smaller than I'd expected - but a great day out for all of us. Our 4 year old could go on all but 2 of the slides. It was clean & felt quite safe. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. He was free (as age 4 & we were 600 baht each. Taxi there was 1,000 baht - from our fairly central hotel. - Centara Grand & took about 20 mins).

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    174
    35
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Dayout with Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a lovely little water park; clean and well laid out. In terms of size it's not very big but nevertheless it's modern and attractive. Lots of shade and plenty of sun beds. We visited on week days and it not too busy. No queueing for slides. A lovely swim up pool bar with great and reasonably priced cocktails. Food was good quality and well priced. Our kids had a great day here and want to go back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanit S, General Manager at Black Mountain Water Park, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
On behalf of Black Mountain Water Park team, we would like to thank you for your comment
and we will keep up our standard at hight level of service at all time
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Funny place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very good aquapark, the only special thing - you are not allowed to ride the rubber rings without a helmet, what is good, you'll never damage your head. Food is not expensive, do not take your own - it is prohibited. Waves pool is perfect! Whole day fun is guaranteed!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We visited yesterday with our three kids (8, 6, 3). Easy to find, good parking on site. The slide are great fun, and very safe. The facilities are all clean and in good condition. Lockers are available to keep money, phones safe. We loved the wave pool.
Only comment would be that the ground gets very hot, our kids got caught out a few times with burning feet. Need some more shade to provide cool spots on the concrete floor as you don't really wear shoes walking around.
Also they search your bags on entry for food and drinks so don't try and bring these items in, the food inside was reasonably priced

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fun for kids and the adults who refuse to grow up.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The children and I had a great time. There's a fun wave pool, a great small children area and some pretty challenging 3 story plus slides, but you have to enjoy the water. The place was very clean.

Some negatives: There's little to do unless you are enjoying the water, the entry fee was not cheap, and the food options were "just ok".

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Mountain Water Park also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Black Mountain Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Mountain Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.