We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service & Food in this charmingly eclectic restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hin Lek Fai Restaurant

Hin Lek Fai Restaurant
238 Moo 1 Soi Wat NiKho Tharam | Hin Lek Fai Subdistrict, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
08 9918 1827
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 409 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $54
Cuisines: Italian, International, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The correct dining options are: Reservations and Romance. Our Motto since 1999 - More than just an eating place! Just 7km west from the Hua Hin City. Enjoy a romantic dinner in a beautiful environment. Our restaurant (former Pasta Factory) is recommended in many travel books, magazines and telecasts. Note: Closed on Tuesday.
Brighton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Service & Food in this charmingly eclectic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 NEW

We reserved a table yesterday evening for 6+1 infant via email & received a timely response from the owner Hannes.
I eat out a lot on business & my partner is a manager/chef of an authentic UK Thai restaurant.
The photos above do justice to the design of the restaurant. The menu is Italian & Thai(Asian) with some fusion of the two. The menu is clear & works well.
The Thai menu is authentic with signature dishes from around the country.
We didn't really sample the Italian menu.

On arrival (early evening) the restaurant was quiet 1 other family. Hannes greeted us with a warm & exemplary welcome, the table was ready prepared with high chair & selection of soft toys to occupy our 2 year old. Hannes & another waiter continued to service our table through out dinner. The service was extremely good, efficient & friendly. The food was also very good authentic & tasty.
There was good selection of wines from all over the world, a good selection of beer & an extensive cocktail menu.

I highly recommend this restaurant for service, food & charm.

In terms of value for money, I'd have no hesitation in rating it outstanding.

Thank-you to all at Hin Lek Fai for a lovely evening, we hope to be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    45
    20
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great food and superb hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We booked a table as it was Saturday night however when we turned up we were one of only two parties in that night!
This did not put us off and we had a lovely night with superb food and were looked after so well!
Our hotel booked a taxi for us which worked out at 700baht return, its about 15min out of Hua Hin. Well work the trip........

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannwe, Owner at Hin Lek Fai Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Glend. Thanks for the visit. Apparently it was rather quiet this evening, which do not always have to be a disadvantage. Thank you very much for this excellent review. hannes w.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dinner for two”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

My wife and I had a lovely meal in this charming restaurant . The decor is very tasteful ,creating a setting that is perfect for an intimate dinner but would also be ideal for a family party. The menu is interesting and extensive but the prices are surprisingly reasonable for a restaurant of this quality. The portions are large but please leave room for a desert which is home made and tastes wonderful. My only suggestion is that a few road signs would help as the restaurant is a wee bit hard to find.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannwe, Owner at Hin Lek Fai Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear dundrillin. As for your proposal with the road signs: There are 2 official road signs on the way (Black on White, approval of the Highway police!). The first is 4 km away from the railway station Hua Hin and displays the remaining distance of 3 km of. The second is just before the junction where you have to turn right into the side street. Many drivers also have a navigation system in the car or on the smartphone. Google Maps, Facebook business page or TripAdvisor display also the exact location. Thank you for this great review. hannes w.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful food Fabulous Hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Last evening I spent a fantastic evening with friends at the Hin Lek Fai Restaurant to celebrate a 60th birthday. Thai Buffet was on the menu and what a fabulous spread. Super apero at 19.00 which catered for all tastes, vegetarian, western and Thai. That is spicy to milder as there were children in the group, too. The main dishes where delicious and diverse with a North Thailand twist as our hostess is from North Thailand. Wonderful atmosphere and very welcoming. By the end of the evening we had all vowed to return asap. The decoration and attention to detail especially the birthday girl's treatment wa so special. Definitely a place to celebrate any special day as well as just to eat fantastic Thai food. They do serve western food as well which is also superb.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannwe, Owner at Hin Lek Fai Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Maureen R. In the months of April and May seem to be party time with us. Many of them are so-called "Milestone parties". Your party was the 60th anniversary of a nice lady. We arranged an aperitif with finger food in the garden with subsequent "Thai-style food" (Many different Thai dishes that you share with each other!), but the desserts were very European. Also on April 3rd we had a party and the next follows on Sunday, April 12th. We thank you that we were able to lead this party. We are very pleased, that you enjoyed this event. Just a little correction: My wife is from Phetchaburi, but has lived many years back briefly in Chiang Mai. I also have close relations to the north, as I have made many trips with friends in the area. Thank you very much for this excellent review. hannes w.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“THE best place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

I noted that someone else choosed for its review the title " Simply the best " and I approve it totally.
Everything is perfectly fitting by Hannes, a delicious Swissman married with a wonderful thai cooker and both know how to receive and satisfy their guest with delicate meals.
We were two couples and we got a profusion of small thai dishes exactly prepared i.e not too spicy as requested. That time there were three delicious cakes prepared with cherries or known as Linzer Torte for instance and we enjoyed to taste them as well as the " house" recommended white wine, a Sauvignon from Chili at a very reasonnable price.
The place is nice, all the détails are elegant and therefore it is also definitively THE restaurant to celebrate a special event as a birthday for any kind of reason.
Compliment to the Hausherr and to his wife for the pleasure they gave us.
See you soon for sure.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannwe, Owner at Hin Lek Fai Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear CannesG_rald_B. "The best" does not exist in my view. But I understand what you mean. Thank you for the compliment. My wife and I work hard and seriously for the product "Hin Lek Fai Restaurant" (formerly Pasta Factory). We do this for almost 16 years, eleven years in Hua Hin City under the name "Pasta Factory" and now since 2010 here in Sub-district Hin Lek Fai. Most guests are very satisfied with what we do. We are very pleased that you also have enjoyed the evening with friends. Thank you for this great review it. hannes w.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hin Lek Fai Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Hin Lek Fai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hin Lek Fai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.