We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel but needs to improve” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Hua Hin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Hua Hin to your Saves list
Amari Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117/74 Takiab Road | Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hot Deal 40% OFF
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Hua Hin
Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“New Hotel but needs to improve”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

If you have children be very careful at this hotel, its news but the construction is very shoody.... upon entering the room (I will call it a room even though it was classed by the hotel as a suite - suites should have a bathroom in the living area which ours did not and the mini bar fridge was very small and not cold). So upon entering the room my 1 year old son had promptly removed the electric power plug from the wall which was not glued or secured correctly during the construction. I turned around to find my son with his hand inside the wall playing with live electrical wires. Not good!
I travel so don't get time to read the daily newspaper. I keep the newspapers each week to read over the weekend. I had these on a table in the room and house keeping removed them and disposed of them!
The coffee tasted terrible.
Positive things - foods was good, drinks at pool bar and beach club were very professional. Staff friendly and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Australiajames

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, we are sorry that the above mentioned incidents has happened during your stay. We have taken corrective action regarding that if old newspapers are left on the table, they should be arrange neatly and kept on the table after daily housekeeping has been through.

With regards to the incident with your child playing with the socket, please note that we have found that force has been used to remove the plastic cover from the wall socket, however at no time were any wires exposed. We have looked into this with our engineering team and looking at ways of re sealing the cover so that the casing cannot be penetrated in the future.

We take pride on ensuring that our hotel is a number 1 family hotel with various child friendly rooms and activities available upon arrival. Our suites are 78 sqm in size, built with separate bath tub and walk-in rain shower, plus featuring a separate bedroom and living room.

We hope that we can welcome you back to ensure a more memorable stay next time.please do not hesitate to contact myself or our team.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    131
    34
    11
    2
See reviews for
142
138
19
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed for 2 nights. It was peaceful and relaxing. The swimming pool is massive with plenty of sun beds surround. Spa really worth for the price. Variety of food item during breakfast time. The restaurant look so busy ,most of them ate like they don't want to script lunch. Not enough seats during peak. Outside seat near by the wall ,should be painting or put something nice on the wall. Stephan is a guy who stand out among other staff, he look around, friendly,helpful and his standard of service is up to 5 stars hotel that I met in Bangkok. He also recommended me to the wine lounge , he really energetic with good wine knowledge. I was end up bought 1 bottle as the price is so cheap. Only one comment ,you should have more snack item for wine as I don't want to have big meal, some cold cuts might be great.
The room really lovely with the terrace ,super comfy bed ever...loved it

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear btb99

Thank you for your review of our hotel. we value your feedback and made the necessary changes to our outlets. As i say we cannot improve our standards without valuable feedback like yourself.

Your comments have been passed on to Stefan who is definitely a hard working employee of our hotel.

we look forward to welcoming you back soon.






btb99




1 review


“Nice beautiful hotel and good service ,especially the guy name Stephan”

Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile


I have stayed for 2 nights. It was peaceful and relaxing. The swimming pool is massive with plenty of sun beds surround. Spa really worth for the price. Variety of food item during breakfast time. The restaurant look so busy ,most of them ate like they don't want to script lunch. Not enough seats during peak. Outside seat near by the wall ,should be painting or put something nice on the wall. Stephan is a guy who stand out among other staff, he look around, friendly,helpful and his standard of service is up to 5 stars hotel that I met in Bangkok. He also recommended me to the wine lounge , he really energetic with good wine knowledge. I was end up bought 1 bottle as the price is so cheap. Only one comment ,you should have more snack item for wine as I don't want to have big meal, some cold cuts might be great.
The room really lovely with the terrace ,super comfy bed ever...loved it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dendermonde, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We are staying here for the moment for 16 nigths till 30th August ... the moment we entered the lobby, we could feel it : this is an upclass hotel that really cares for his guests. The professionalism and kindlyness of the staff are outstanding, the quality standards very high, the calm relaxing atmosphere feels like nowhere, the outstanding rooms with lots of domotica, the fantastic beds, the original pool, the free top fitness room, etc. etc.
Location is a bit out of the centre, therefore a relaxing nightsleep is also included... and the green taxis in the street in front bring you for only 10 baht.
Maybe one suggestion for the coming years : do provide the possibility to have dinner at the hotel ...
Amari, thanks for making our second stay in Thailand like heaven. Keep on going !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Executive Assistant Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Paulenco,

Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel, Our team of Angels were delighted in reading your comments and lets us know we are on the right path to service excellence. If i may please point some great places for your dining pleasures at dinner time.

Reef Deli & Wine Lounge 11 am - 10 pm

Adjacent to the pool with indoor and outdoor seating, the Reef Deli & Wine Lounge features a blend of culinary offerings with a core element of ever-popular, deli-style comfort foods brought together with a wide selection of old world and new world wines. Over 100 lables to choose from. Get out of the sun for a moment and enjoy simple favourites, paired with your vintage of choice. Nibble on cheeses and cold cuts while sharing a bottle of wine and enjoying your holidays with your family and friends.

Shoreline Beach Club - 11 am - 11pm

Located directly on the Khao Takiab beachfront across from the hotel, this BBQ beachside lounge offers simple, grill favourites by day and a more extensive barbecue choice in the evening. Upbeat lounge sounds and drinks designed with an element of sharing ensure a liberal dose of hip. The entire experience is one of simplicity and togetherness.

Aqua - pool bar 10 am - 8 pm

The menu blends international poolside favourites with “Tastes of Thailand” including a range of Thai bites. Both Thai and foreign guests alike will enjoy snacking all day on our Thai street food, with noodle soups, satay, fresh fruits and other street side dishes.

Thank you again and enjoy the rest of your stay. Also as we say here
" No request is too small or too BIG to make it happen" so give us a shout.


Mario Mendis
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I booked two nights there during the weekdays, to avoid the long weekend crowd. As Amari Prestige Members, which cost us THB6500 upfront, we were charged an additional THB500 per night supplement, as otherwise we can only have twin rooms. On these nights when the hotel was hardly full, our 'pool view' room was on the second floor, on the side of the building, with a direct view of the building across and a limited view of the pool.

There were also some housekeeping problems.

On our first night, we reported a problem with overflowing toilet (water won't go down) at 7:00 p.m. When we got back at 10:00 p.m., nothing had been done and we had to wait for another half hour before the problem could be resolved.

On the second day, after the housekeeping cleaned up the room, they failed to refill the tea and coffee and also cleared away one of the bathrobes. After we called to request for coffee and tea refill and bathrobe, they brought one single pack of coffee. The bathrobe was never replaced.

We were, however, impressed with the pool side staff, who were very friendly and proactive in assuring the comfort of the guests and in offering food and drinks. The restaurant near the pool also had an excellent selection of wine at fair prices, which was also a very pleasant surprise for an otherwise disappointing stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Executive Assistant Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Globetrotter526

Thank you for your feedback, and as discussed with you personally through our email correspondence we will be taking the corrective measures to ensure your next stay will be a much more memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

best regards

Mario Mendis
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you want five star luxury, try this hotel.
Buildings are modern in style with good sized bedrooms and good bathrooms.
Beautiful grounds right on the edge of the beach.
Several pools plus spa gym and kid clubs
Excellent very friendly and helpful staff.
Stayed August 2013, I traveled with my family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Executive Assistant Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Georgetrav

Thank you for your great review of our lovely property. We are delighted that you and your family had a memorable stay. Here at Amari Hua HIn, that’s what were all about, " no request is too small or too big to make it happen" and creating memorable moments is a passion for us.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mario Mendis
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

tonight is my first night here and i have one more night to go..i couldnt stop gushing to myself and to my friends (via internet) the minute i stepped in at the reception.. the place is very well done, service was great (was given a tour from the reception, even to the room). Every corner of the room is filled with warmth and artistic touches,e.g the night light on the floor which is perfect esp when you get up in the middle of the night, room is huge, bed is oh so comfortable and i really love how this place is done up and everything is new.

I am impressed with the services available, shuttle bus (though too little slots i feel), kid activity, tour packages (though its really expensive) and even baby sitters available! if i were to be very picky it would be that the location isnt ideal as you need to get tuk tuk or cab to the town which is a bother as the cabs dont go by meter and charged at least B150. I choose the hotel deal which doesnt include breakfast which given the location, means i cant get a quick breekie nearby but hotel charges B600 for it which is very pricey.

Anyway It was all great until it was dinner time. We were famished (as we only had breakfast in bangkok before leaving for hua hin) and decide to skip waiting for shuttle and to eat at the reef deli restaurant which is a HUGE MISTAKE! we took the outdoor seats as my dad felt cold indoor but we end up badly bitten by mosquitoes and only after giving the feedback 3 times, the waitress brought out the mosquito repellent for us to spray on our limbs (a bit too late?). Next, we were kept waiting 30 to 45 mins for our food (which defeat the purpose of a quick meal as we were famished!) . Half way through i found a bug swimming in my drink but the waitress exchanged for a new one quickly..

finally we had our dinner and while the thai dishes (stir fry pork and coconut soup) were good but the western dishes carbonara and mussel in the pot were crap.. Food was tasteless, food was only served around 50 mins after ordering. The mussels wasnt fresh and I couldnt finish it in the end. I gave the feedback and the waitress promise to revert to the chef tomorrow but didnt remove it from the bill. I was tired and didnt want to kick a fuss so i returned back to my room to rest instead.

i thought the nightmare was over but when i went back to the room, there was a couple of power trips when we switch on and off some lights (am still figuring how some of the buttons work). When we are about to sleep, we had trouble controlling the air conditioning and it was getting colder instead of the higher temperate that was set.. Was too tired and went to bed which is when i realize the small light beside be was spoilt but i shrugged it off quickly and go to bed..

bear with me but the worst had happened.. i started running to the loo and had none stop diarrhea and vomiting for the last 2 hours (which is why i am up typing this review in the middle of the night)

Despite all these [--] matters, i still feel it a great hotel (provided if you skip having meal at the reef deli which pretty much ruins my day and visit) and i do hope i can recover soon so to enjoy the spa or jet ski tomorrow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Executive Assistant Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear MissyTeo

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, unfortunately we are sorry to hear about the incident that happened to you. However I think we should also share our service recovery procedure that was offered to you, and upon leaving you were very happy that we had taken this action against your complaint. By genuinely listening to your complaint and following up with the below

“As I had spoken to you the following day after your fell ill “:
1.Regarding the issue with the bad food - we had waived all the food bills that you had the night before and offered you complimentary food & beverages for the next day.
2.We escorted you personally to hospital as per your request, and ensured that you were well looked after.
3.Regarding the A/C issue in your room, we immediately offered you a complimentary upgrade to our family suite, which you and your father were quite happy with.
4.We offered you 2 Thai massage options to ensure that you were well relaxed after your restless night of no sleep, which you are your father had enjoyed.
5.We offered you complimentary transfers to a local tourist destination.

We are sorry that you had an unfortunate experience in our Reef Deli, rest assured this is first that we have had encountered of a situation like this, and have taken serious measures in investigating the source of this. with regards to our service issues in Reef Deli, corrective training methods have also taken place to ensure our team members respond swiftly to guest requests.

We do look forward to welcoming you back, and please do not hesitate to contact myself or our team personally to ensure a warm welcome back

Happy Travels
Mario Mendis
Executive Assistant Manager i/c of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We loved this hotel and even more so at the price - you can get some great mid-week deals and it is excellent value for what it is. Just make sure you stay one night over the weekend as the local weekend market is definitely worth a visit. This hotel has been open just one year and is very clean and modern, but I think the best thing about it is the service is fantastic. The hotel has a very easy-going informal feel about it with the staff going out of their way to do all their can to personalise your stay. When we were there, my husband had a birthday and we were surprised by a cake in our room - it is the little touches that really make a difference. Our only hesitation when booking was whether the hotel was too far away from the town, but this is really not an issue as it is located on the main road and it is easy to get up and down the road on the baht bus. The hotel also has it's own shuttle, although it could probably be a little more frequent than it is. The rooms, wi-fi, gym, pool are all stand-outs here too and the food etc. in the pool/restaurants is reasonably priced. My only one comment on the hotel was that the spa is very expensive and never seemed busy: they could certainly do with offering some better promotions. The hotel is not right on the beach, but does have it's own beach club/area if you want this, although the beach around Hua-Hin are not the best in Thailand. We love Hua-Hin though for it friendly, laid-back atmosphere and we will definitely return to this hotel when we come back. We have previously stayed at the Hilton and Centara, but this is now our hotel of choice. Don't hesitate to book here if you are going to Hua-Hin - you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Executive Assistant Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear jjlondon

Thank you for your review of our lovely hotel, We have taken note of your comments regarding spa and actually will be rolling out a huge selection of fantastic value for money packages.
As we strive for service excellence to all our guests comments like yourself re assures we are on the right path.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back, and please do not hesitate to get in touch with us, as we say here " No request is too small, or too BIG to make it happen"

Happy & Safe travels
Mario Mendis
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amari Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Hua Hin

Address: 117/74 Takiab Road | Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the popular seaside town along the Gulf of Thailand, Amari Hua Hin is just two and a half hours drive from Bangkok. Offering contemporary accommodation in an idyllic garden setting, the resort sits adjacent to Khao Takiab beach and is just 10 minutes from Hua Hin’s downtown area, providing the perfect blend of convenience, style and comfort.Amari Hua Hin features 223 modern rooms ranging from superior rooms to expansive suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amari Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Hua Hin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.