We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guesthouse with excellent owners/operators” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Harmony

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Harmony to your Saves list
Sea Harmony
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   8/10 Takiab 6 Pananchai Village Khao Takieab | Hua hin, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 248 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Great guesthouse with excellent owners/operators”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

The guesthouse is located on a side street off the main road which isn't really all that busy. On the main road there are a variety of places to eat and drink as well as smaller food stores. There is a green bus that costs 10 baht that will take you to other beaches and to downtown. The breakfasts have 8 choices and some substitutes are accommodated. The beach is a block away and is quite accessible. The problem with the beach in this area is that the property owners have built right up to the mid tide line so at any higher tides, there is no beach. When there is a beach, it is a great beach and the water is shallow. The room consists of a small bedroom and bathroom. All are very clean and are cleaned every day. There is a common indoor and outdoor sitting area available on the upper floor as well as space downstairs where one can sit. The wifi works very well. There are beach towels available.
The bathroom shower causes a bit of extra work as the bathroom is small and the shower drain is in the floor. You need to make certain there are no towels or toilet paper in the bathroom and after the shower, you need to dry the toilet bowel and floor.
Regarding noises, there is no noise from the main road. There is a train that passes several times per night and there are dogs that bark in the neighbourhood.
There are mosquitoes in the area and in most of Hua Hin.
What makes this place special are the people who own and operate it. They treat you as family. They are so considerate and generous and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at Sea Harmony, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Hey Dennis
Thanks heaps for the review, we are very fortunate to have your and your partner staying with us and sharing some stories


Best of lucks

Node
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    23
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
56
22
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Sea Harmony guesthouse is the most relaxed place to stay in HuaHin. This was our second visit and it felt even more like home this time around. We booked two rooms (one for our 12 year old son), we had the ‘Amber’ room and he had the ‘Classic’ room. Our room had a large balcony where I really enjoyed watching the sun come up over the mountain (also a fabulous spot to see all the fireworks on NYE). The rooms are big, airy and super clean and the air-conditioner works a treat. The entire guesthouse is at your disposal and the common areas are light, bright and welcoming, it really feels like you are staying in your own home. The owners, Node and Indy devote everything to their guesthouse and to making sure their guests have a wonderful time. We arrived in the afternoon of New Year’s Eve and Node and Indy invited us to join them, some fellow guests and some friends of theirs for a New Year’s Eve banquet. This made us feel so welcome; it was a great way to spend New Year’s Eve. Node has also employed a fabulous masseuse who is extremely knowledgeable about herbs and natural medicines. I highly recommend her hot compress massage – it was blissful. Adding to the appeal of Sea Haromny are Pela and Kacha, the friendliest dogs I've met, my son just loved hanging out with them and they just add to the charm of Sea Harmony.
Breakfast is prepared at Node and Indy’s café – Yummy Corner and it lives up to its name (see separate review).
It’s a very short walk to Ko Takiab beach, which is fantastic when the tide is out. The local 10 baht buses run very efficiently if you want to go into central HuaHin. If you are looking for super laid back accommodation which is incredibly good value for money, you can’t go past Sea Harmony. Loved it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at Sea Harmony, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Hi Bek Micheal and Silas
Thank you for the second visiting and writing the reviews for us.
it was a great New Year night spending time with your family and a few guests here, hope you could celebrate 2015 New year again in Hua hin
We are expecting a third visiting from you guys here

Cheers

Node and Indy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My fiance and I had a great stay at sea harmony! Indy and Node were amazing hosts and gave us a memorable experience. Their cafe across the street was the highlight, great food, coffee, service, location, etc. The room was very clean and plenty big for us and there were living areas to read or hang out. It's in a quieter part of town just a few km's from the city center, and a quick walk to the beach, so quite convenient.
They even have cute dogs! Highly recommend and hope to make it back in the near future

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at Sea Harmony, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Hey guys
thank you for leaving your foot prints on our page here!
We were delightful to have you and your GF here with us. Next time when you get next holiday don't forget to come and say Hi


Cheers

Node
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Windsheim, Germany
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed in the lower deck room, the navy room. Next time I would choose one of the beautiful upstairs rooms, because the little extra money gives you more space and a sight! But the navy room was very adequate and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Will come back!

Room Tip: Amber room is the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Manager at Sea Harmony, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
G'day
Thank you for your input Yes you must try different rooms next time.
We are keep renovating and redecorating our house so you won't disappointed next time

cheers
Node
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Node and Indie have created something very special with their guesthouse and their little cafè on the main road of Khao Takiab. Sea Harmony is a home where you feel welcome from the first minute you enter. The breakfast is among the best in terms of quality I have had in my many travels in Thailand. Note that I don't particularly care for a large buffet of standard industrial style foods which is boringly available in most midrange Thai hotels. I tend to prefer a smaller choice of homemade foods of excellent quality like those available at Yummy Corner which is Sea Harmony's roadside cafè, steps away from the guestshouse. Thank you Node and Indie for your many suggestions, your kindness and ever present smiles. Should we come back to Hua Hin we'll certainly come back to stay with you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Manager at Sea Harmony, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
thank you for the review
We were enjoying taking with both of you I hope you had a safe trip home and We will bring more exciting menus at Yummy Corner when you visit us next

cheers
Node Indy Pela and Kascha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very cosy place to stay. Feel like home. friendly owner and staff. Love the dogs.
there's a garden balcony on the 2nd floor. you can relax be comfortable.

If you are driving, you may park your car along the road.
Food wise, you can have your meal as the Sea Harmony's run restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at Sea Harmony, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Right our foods are very different. We are making Thai Local street foods more presentable
I am glad that you lover our guesthouse as much as our foods.

hope to see you here again

cheers

Node
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Good service. Nice host and good environment,but a bit far from town.

It's near Chicada market which is one of the must go place in hua-hin. You can walk to the beach easily.
There's two dogs. It's very friendly and cute.

Sea harmony is an alternative place you can stay as a home in hua-hin

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Node K, Owner at Sea Harmony, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for the review you are right about Cicada market. it's the most charming market in Hua hin perhaps in Thailand. thank again for the inputs.


cheers
node
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Harmony

Address: 8/10 Takiab 6 Pananchai Village Khao Takieab | Hua hin, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 248 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Harmony 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Truly Home Feeling.SEA HARMONY is a real house where you can truly relax and enjoy a warm feeling of home atmosphere. More than just accommodation, at SEA HARMONY you will experience truly warm hospitality as well as our homemade cooking. The cosy environment of the house, just a short distance from the beach, creates a charming and inviting home atmosphere.Node and Indy caters every details making you feel comfortable just like " Home"We allow animal to stay at balcony room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Sea Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Harmony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.