We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

1BR BeachFrnt Luxury Marrakesh Res Boutique Condo

Marrakesh Garden View 1BR
Marrakesh Garden View 1BR
Marrakesh Garden View 1BR
Marrakesh GA-11B Living room
Marrakesh GA-11B Living room2
Marrakesh GA-11B Kitchen
Marrakesh GA-11B Bed room
Hua Hin
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rubin73
Oravais
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wonderful place with the best pool ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2013

Stayed there with my husband for a month and we enjoyed every minute! Sometimes there was hard to find a sunchair but the place is great!

4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MelD075
Fraser Coast, QLD, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Largest pool I've ever seen!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and teenage daughter spent 10 nights in a one-bedroom garden view condo we rented through Hua Hin Stay. The unit contained a king-size bed in a separate bedroom and a double sofa bed in the living area. Not a huge unit but certainly adequate for the 3 of us and much larger than your average hotel unit. The unit was very well equiped with everything you would require for a self-catering holiday. Price was very reasonable at $100/night, especially given the time of the year when many other complexes are commanding top dollar.
The facilities in the resort are very impressive with the largest pool I have ever seen. It runs the length of the property and is over 250m long. It's broken into a couple of different sections including a children's pool complete with a water slide.I was pleased with this as the children's area was often busy late afternoon with young children while the rest of the pool was much quieter.
My only gripe is that the majority of sun lounges are placed on the shaded side of the pool, with signs everywhere stating they shouldn't be moved. As is the case in many resorts, Europeans love to hog sun lounges and would place their towels on their lounge of choice early in the morning and claim it for the day. Even when they were away from the pool for hours on end! There were a few sun lounges in the garden area fronting the beach, but again you'd have to be there at the crack of dawn to "reserve" one. We spent most of our time laying on the grass or on the beach when the tide was out. Individual unit owners would do well to supply foldaway sun lounges that could be transported from the unit to the pool to avoid this inconvenience. My only other suggestion would be that pool towels be supplied as we had to use the bath towel supplied at the pool. An airing rack for the balcony would also help and avoid visitors draping their towels over balcony railings.
I found the security staff very helpful in getting tuk-tuks and taxis, especially in the evening when it was very busy.
Overall I was very impressed with my stay and will definitely return when I am in Hua Hin again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pool!
Liked least: European sunlounge hogs!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2013
Thank you for the compliments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We take pride in the fact that our apartments are fully-furnished, well-decorated and located in Hua Hin's best areas.a

We will pass on your comments to the Body Corporate management, in relation to the sun beds. Hopefully they will purchase more. Please also note that the reason that the sun beds are located in the shady area is because during the rest of the year, the main clientelle are Thais who do not want to have a sun tan! :)

We will also pass on your comments to the apartment owner to purchase a drying rack for the apartment to avoid the same issue. Please note that in most cases, the owner has already purchased or installed it in his/her unit.

Again thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to Hua Hin next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Bangkok
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear of our guests' positive experiences and we hope to welcome you back to the Marrakesh Residences soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
11Holly11
Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent, relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Newly built accommodation, consisting of approx 200 apartments located around two stunning swimming pools and situated on the main road from Huan Hin town to Khow Takiab..The complex consists of approx 200 apartments, in low rise buildings, around two large swimming pools, with a small grassed area shaded by overhead palm trees giving access onto the beach. There were an adequate number of sunbeds and umbrellas around the pool for the number of guests in residence at the time.

The complex is a short 5 minute bus/taxi ride from Market Village and approx 15 minutes from Hua Hin town, but there are various bars and restaurants within walking distance and we would particularly recommend a visit to the weekend 'Cicada' market about a 10 minute walk in the direction of Khow Takiab, where you can eat a variety of food freshly prepared by the local stall-holders. The bus between Khow Takiab and Hua Hin town, runs past the property - 10bahts into town, whilst a tuk-tuk costs 100bahts - just be careful crossing the road. When you are in town make sure you have a walk around Hua Hin railway station and visit the nightmarket for some delicious seafood. We would also recommend taking a bus/tuk-tuk to Khow Takiab to visit the numerous seafood restaurants there and during the day to see the Thai temples on and around 'monkey' mountain.

Our apartment was in the block nearest the road and traffic noise could be heard when sat on the balcony, but it did not spoil the holiday as generally it was too hot to sit on the balcony for long. The apartment was kept spotlessly clean with additional towels and crockery provided upon request. The pool is certainly the best in Hua Hin and was regularly cleaned, as were the surrounding areas. Whilst the complex is right on the busy main road, when relaxing by the pool you cannot really hear any traffic noise.

Staff on reception spoke limited english but nevertheless were always friendly and eager to help . Staff from the Hua Hin Stay office spoke a little more english and visited the property regularly, but we tended to e-mail our questions and these were answered promptly and efficiently by Soo Beng at Hua Hin Stay. There was no safe deposit box in our apartment, nor any english-speaking tv channels on the televisions, but we understand from Soo Beng that Hua Hin Stay are looking at the provision of some safe deposit boxes in a communal area and that discussions are on-going with apartment owners, to provide english speaking channels as an optional package, if required.

If you intend to stay at this complex for more than 21days (we stayed for 24 days), be aware of the charge for electricity which is payable at the end of the holiday. We only used the air-con in the bedroom at night and occasionally in the lounge whilst eating and our electricity bill was around £60.

All in all though, a truly enjoyable holiday and we would not hesitate in booking this accommodation for future holidays in Hua Hin

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the stunning pools and access to the long sandy beach
Liked least: no safe deposit box facilities or english speaking tv channels
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2012
Thank you so much for the review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. As I mentioned to you,we have ordered more safe deposit boxes that can be rented in the future and we have more or less finalised talks with building management and within the next few months every unit in the building will have cable TV with channels like Al Jazeera. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Marrakesh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Munich
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Kinsale
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2012
Dear Brian, thank you for staying with us in one of our Pool View units and providing your valuable feedback. We are glad you also enjoyed the pool which is of course, the highlight of the Marrakesh Residences.We hope to see you back in Hua Hin again shortly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
kob_love@hotmail.com
Bangkok
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012 for a stay in November 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and lovely photos! We hope to welcome you to the Marrakesh again shortly.... :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$130
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Soo Beng A
66818305159
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 114 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing