We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in everyway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smile Hua - Hin Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Smile Hua - Hin Resort to your Saves list
Smile Hua - Hin Resort
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   250/139 Soi Huahin 94, Petchkasem Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 248 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kilburn
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect in everyway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

There is nothing you can complain about here,location cleanliness,staff,lovely bedrooms with towel & bed linen changed daily.breakfast adequate & plentiful.everything works very well,TV,wi-fi,etc.excellent!

Room Tip: Top floor over looking the railway& mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    36
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
41
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stopped here about 2 years ago, but this time what an improvement. The breakfast was plentiful and plenty of choices, hot and cold. There was a safe in the room this time which was so much better. Would recommend staying at this hotel as staff are very friendly, clean rooms and a great atmosphere. Walking distance to everything.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tjome, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

1 KM from Hua Hin center so you need to take a taxi when you want to go into center to eat or look at the night life.
Nice place.
Very friendly staff
Quiet
Nice pool
GREAT ROOMS, big, clean
Recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice and clean boutique hotel. We spent one night and thought the room was very clean and comfortable. It's also quite close to the beach, only across the street. More importantly, we took the bus back to bangkok and the bus terminal is in walking distance. I didn't give it 5 stars because the receptionist was extremely nice to white tourists but did not extend that hospitality to Asian tourists.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I more or less agree with the previous reviewer cheap Charlie.Having stayed here before we knew what tro expect, except that the area is growing fast & now has a few more bars & restaurants which kept us occupied in this Soi which meant we did not have to travel into the center so much.
Breakfast could be improved , eggs a bit greasy, & bacon & sausage a bit on the cold side.
Rooms very clean, of a good size,& shower adequate,but at 1400 baht a night overall good value.
We will probably return

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

According to my friends I am a cheap Charlie and all I can say is that Charlie loves this hotel. It is in a great location,10 mins from the beach , it has a pool, good breakfast and free WIFI, its fantastic value for money, the staff could not be more helpful and in my opinion its faultless.

Don't get me wrong if you are looking for 5 star luxury this is not the place for you but if want a clean pleasant stay in comfortable rooms, with great showers at a very reasonable price this is the place for you. The hotel even offers a free shuttle to its sister restaurant and a 10% discount and also offers a shuttle service to the centre of town which in any event is only a 100 Bhat tut tut ride away. My advise book here you will not be disappointed.
My only minor criticism is that the pool does not get the sun in the afternoons only the mornings , which can be a little frutsrating

Room Tip: The pool side is the quieter side of the hotel in the evenings and rooms are better on that side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel couple of times and would always return to it. I think it was opened in 2009 hence everything is relatively new. It is clean and the locationis little away from downtown but therefore peaceful. It has a pool with jaccuzzi, fitness area and nice open place where breakfast is served. The breakfast is always same and if you stay longer there it turns boring.
The owner couple is very nice and so are the receptionists too.
There are couple of restaurants in the same street but for dinner I would walk for 5 min. over the railway line a restaurant which serves great food.
For 35-45 $ a night with breakfast this place is worth.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Smile Hua - Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smile Hua - Hin Resort

Address: 250/139 Soi Huahin 94, Petchkasem Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 248 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Smile Hua - Hin Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Smile Hua - Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smile Hua - Hin Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.