We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic resort, credit to the management” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaidee Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jaidee Resort to your Saves list
Jaidee Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   302 Moo 1 | Tab Tai, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Hua Hin
5.0 of 5 stars 287 Reviews
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic resort, credit to the management”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the jaidee resort for 3 nights mid July.
We were group of 2 families with 4 kids. The resort is very authentic thai design and is a nice compact size.
Our room was fantastic and very clean & comfortable with the pool right outside the door.
We eat there everyday & evening because the food was beautiful. Thanks again to the owners for making it such a memorable stay.
Alan,Maureen & family Ireland

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harm79, Owner at Jaidee Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Alan B,
Thank you very much for your kind review and the fact you took the time to write your first review about us. We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and the food and we hope your stay at koh Samui was just as good! Hope to see you again some day.
Harm and Nipha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    35
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
91
122
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at jaidee for three nights and if I had of known how lovely it was I would have booked longer. Lovely rooms right next to their beautiful pool, it was so relaxing! The couple who own the place clearly really genuinely care and want you to have a brilliant time which we did. The on site restaurant also served fantastic food, some of the best we've had while in Thailand. Its location I slightly out of town but we found that only made it more relaxing and the use of the complimentary shuttle into the centre made this no problem for us. Would certainly reccommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harm79, Owner at Jaidee Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Alex B,
Thank you sharing your experience on our resort and for doing it is so quick to. We are pleased to hear you liked the resort and wanted to stay longer. We hope to see you again one day.
Harm and Nipha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have just returned from an excellent 6 night stay at the Jaidee Resort and wholeheartedly agree with the previous 5 star trip advisor reviews for this property. For a 3 star resort with 3 star prices you will not get any better than this resort. The thing that really sets Jaidee apart is the outstanding hospitality from the owners, Nipha and Harm, for example we arrived late at the resort after the restaurant was closed and they personally prepared us a delicious meal so that we would not go to bed hungry. Anything you ask for is "not a problem". We often stay in luxury 5 star resorts around the world and can honestly also say that the food at Jaidee's restaurant is absolutely excellent and brilliant value for money, the week before our stay at the Jaidee we stayed in a 4 star resort in Koh Samui and were charged 180 baht plus 17%service for a small Chang - this is not the case at Jaidee everything is very reasonably priced. If your travelling to Hua Hin you cant go wrong the Jaidee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harm79, Owner at Jaidee Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Andy and Lisa,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind and accurate review about our resort. We are pleased to hear you felt you got value for money. We enjoyed you company very much and hope you tank was still ok when you came home?
Harm and Nipha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you want a purely a beach resort then this is not it. if you want a relaxing well appointed small resort perfectly situated between the beach and the mountains, and allowing easy access to each then you are on the right path.

Jaidee Resort is a seriously underestimated resort and it's high awards in Tripadvisor do not do it justice. This just has to be the cleanest, best service resort I have ever come across in Thailand. It hits you as you step into the resort, the intricate and beautiful traditional Thai buildings, the European level attention to detail and the cleanliness which would be hard to match even in 4-5 star hotels. Details include, a small lake, beautiful white ducks, lights in the lake at night and touches and other small but considerate items in the room that I am yet to find in other resorts. This is a resort to visit with your family and loved ones to relax and enjoy the surroundings.

Hideaway here and relax. There is no night life, loud music or other distractions just the attentive personal service of the owner Harm and his wife. The place is a credit to the owners dedication and vision. Good luck to them.

Room Tip: All rooms are of equal standard - we stayed in the lowest level Poolside Room (standard) and the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harm79, Owner at Jaidee Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Bodblue,
Thank you very much for your very kind and extensive review. We are happy you and your partner enjoyed your stay and our finishing touches at the resort. We enjoyed our conversations very much and hope to see you next time when you escape Bangkok.
Harm and Nipha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and i stayed at Jaidee Resort after reading the many good review and we were noy disapointed! From the moment we arrived we felt right at home and we hardly left during our 8 days. We loved the dinners at the lake and the service was outstanding. Thank you Nipha and Harm for making our holiday perfect!

Room Tip: The deluxe chalet were at the pool and perfect for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harm79, Owner at Jaidee Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Susan W,
Thank you for your kind review and the time it took to write it. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay here and that you felt right at home. We look forward to you visit next year and wish you all the best for now.
Harm and Nipha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have been reading all the eview and could not wait to get the resort and experience it ourselves. We loved everyone of the 10 days we stayed here. The service of Nipha and Harm was wonderful and we feeled really welcome. The food was excellent and there where way ,ore facilties then the 3 star resort would expect.
Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harm79, Owner at Jaidee Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Nina J,
Thank you so much for writing these kind words about our resort, we really appreciate this. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed the number facilities on the resort and we saw you really liked the cinema! Until next time.
Harm and Nipha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We satyed at Jaidee in May 2013 for 2 nights. Arriving late on night 1 due to being delayed the owner warmly welcomed us showing us to our great room and giving us both a nice cold beer. The room was small, comfortable and very clean. Straight in front of the pool it was lovely. A quiet but filled with personal service place to stay we loved it and had we not planned to meet others would have stayed longer. The duck / fish pond area at the back is very relaxing in an evening and the food in the restaurant and breakfast was very tasty and reasonably priced.
the couple who own and run Jaidee are lovely both speak great English and were really helpful and delivered great service. They have an award for a top Tripadvisor hotel of the year 2013 so speaks for itself.
We would definately like to return to Jaidee as found it a very special place to stay, thank you so much :)

Room Tip: I think it was room 6 straight infront of the pool, we loved it there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harm79, Owner at Jaidee Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear VickyREngland,
Thank you for your kind review about our resort. We glad you enjoyed your short stay at our resort and hope to welcome you again the next time, when yo have some more time.
Harm and Nipha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaidee Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaidee Resort

Address: 302 Moo 1 | Tab Tai, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaidee Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaidee Resort is a small resort just outside Hua Hin town. The authentic Thai houses are nicely situated around the swimming pool and there is a terrace overlooking the pond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jaidee Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaidee Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.