We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We wish we could stay longer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaidee Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jaidee Resort to your Saves list
Jaidee Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   302 Moo 1 | Tab Tai, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Hua Hin
5.0 of 5 stars 287 Reviews
Woking, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We wish we could stay longer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We are just about to leave this paradise of a place and really wish we had booked a longer stay. Nipa and Harm have been fantastic hosts - so helpful and attentive (not to mention Harm being a good adversary as a table tennis opponent) and the resort is perfect in every way. Our daughters loved the breakfast pancakes, the pool, fish, swings, table tennis and of course, the cinema and we loved all of the above, as well as the massages, hiring the scooters, the DVDs, the delicious food, the gym and last but not least, the coffee!! Well done to Nipa and Harm for 'getting it right'. We wish you every success with Jaidee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harm79, Owner at Jaidee Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear AP4TL,
Thank you very much for your nice words and your wonderful company. We are very happy you like it here and it was great to play some real good table tennis with Adam, we will see yo next year at the Jaidee Open 2013. Hope it worked out with the train?
Harm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    35
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
91
122
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We are back at Jaidee again and each time it's like a family reunion.Thanks Nipa,Harm,Wanisa and Quentin (my son's best friend) for their warm hospitality and making each visit more and more memorable.This time they have the new delicious dish Rock Lobster Tail with Red Curry on their menu,i really recommend this,its such a perfect combination.And one of Nipa's dessert to complete the night.As the day come to say goodbye,my son started to cry saying he doesn't want to leave Jaidee and his friend Quentin.He already knew that we are coming back in 2 months and he still cried.We are really looking forward to the next trip and thank you again to Harm and everyone at Jaidee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harm79, Owner at Jaidee Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Sunshine and Max,
It was an absolute pleasure to have you here as our guests again and Nipha and I had a lot of fun with your whole family. It is funny to see that our sons are glued to each other every time you are here. See you around new year.
Harm en Quinten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed for two nights with our three young children, Harm and Nipha are really wonderful hosts, combining both charm and helpfulness in equal quantities. The resort is intimate, being small and friendly, with great rooms that allow for privacy and calm. Our room overlooked the lake and was wonderful, an excellent size for all of us, clean, fresh and airy; you relax the second you walk in. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harm79, Owner at Jaidee Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Stoker Family,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write these nice words about us, we really appreciate it. We are glad you and the boys had a good time here and we hope your last days in Bangkok were just as good. Hope to see you again even when you live in Australia.
Harm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The welcome at Jaidee from Harm and Nipha (the owners) and their 2 children could not be warmer. The resort itself is only a year old and everything has been so carefully thought out. I was travelling with my 9 year old brother and his excitement grew and grew when on arrival he first discovered the pool, the swings and the ping pong table. Then he found the pool table and the lake with fish to feed. After dinner, the owners told us they had just had delivery of the first two leather recliners for their private cinema - which we immediately made use of - and finally the Nintendo wii! Apart from the cinema, everything else is outside but under cover, perfect. For adults, the food is excellent and there are also beauty/massage treatments on site. The resort is a bit out of town but it's easy to get to by taxi and there is a morning/afternoon shuttle.
The resport is small which is definitely a bonus (no huge impersonal hotel this) so it's really friendly and relaxed. My brother made friends with other boys and spent all day playing and I made friends with their parents and we had cocktail hour! We stayed in one of the smaller wooden bunglows round the pool which was perfect, but there are larger chalet bunglalows overlooking the lake too. I can't recommend it highly enough for a chilled out break - thank you Harm and Nipha!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harm79, Owner at Jaidee Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Chy,
Thank you very much for your nice review. It was a great pleasure to have you and your brother as our guests. Quinten also had a great time playing with him and the other boys. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Harm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My friends and I just got back from a great golfing holiday in Hua Hin. It was made special by our stay at Jaidee Resort. While booking Jaidee, we were a little apprehensive given that it was a small resort. But we decided to go with the Trip Advisor rating and reviews. I am glad to say that Jaidee more than lived up to the positive feedback we had read on the internet. It is a quaint little resort with beautiful Thai style chalets. Harm and Nipha, the owners, are also great hosts. Their warm hospitality and personal touch is what really makes the difference. The food is outstanding. The rooms are nice and clean. The location is a bit far from the action, but that is nice in its own way and Hua Hin is not that big a city anyway. We are already making plans to return next year and we will definitely stay at Jaidee!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harm79, Owner at Jaidee Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Yash,
Thank you very much for you super nice review and your time to do so. We had a great time with you and your friends during the talks we had had. I can not wait to see you all next year.
Harm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

While planning for a 4 day golfing holiday at Hua Hin, we were initially thinking of choosing from one of the several global hotel chain options available. However, I am glad that we chose Jaidee resort. This boutique resort is located about 10 minutes drive away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre. The rooms were very comfortable, the food was excellent and the service was outstanding ! Harm and his team were very helpful throughout our stay and provided recommendations for the Spa, Shopping and Nightlife. Their warmth and personal touch made our stay memorable.

At this price, the Jaidee Resort is excellent value for money and we certainly look forward to returning next year.

Kapil

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harm79, Owner at Jaidee Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Kapil,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our resort. I am very happy you and your friends enjoyed your golfing trip and your stay here. It was a pleasure having you here and I hope to see you next year on your new annual trip.
Harm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Thankyou to all the people at Jaidee, made us feel so welcome and happy :) ... the hotel is in an old style Thai building, very beautiful and staff are very friendly, rooms were comfortable and clean, for this price really great deal

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harm79, Owner at Jaidee Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Lee T,
Thank you very much for talking the time to write this nice review about Jaidee Resort. I am happy you liked your time here and truly hope to welcome you again here.
Harm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaidee Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaidee Resort

Address: 302 Moo 1 | Tab Tai, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaidee Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaidee Resort is a small resort just outside Hua Hin town. The authentic Thai houses are nicely situated around the swimming pool and there is a terrace overlooking the pond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jaidee Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaidee Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.