We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning arabic themed hotel with phenomenal rooms and services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   63/411 Petchkasem Rd | Moo Baan Nong Kae, T. B. Nong Kae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 128 hotels in Hua Hin
Puchong, Selangor, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Stunning arabic themed hotel with phenomenal rooms and services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms is undoubtedly beautiful and unique. Personally love the toilet especially though some might dislike it being too dark and possibly slippery when it is wet.

Jacuzzi in the room's balcony with an automated wood curtain is where it made me to book the hotel, probably its best selling point.

Bed is definitely comfortable and you'll have all the needed items given to you in the hotel. But if you dislike the idea of sleeping facing mirrors, you might be annoyed by the fact that there is 4 large mirrors facing our beds in the rooms.

Service is also incredible as the hotel staffs were very helpful in answering our questions and getting cabs.

The hotel's swimming pool however, is not the one I thought it is to be. There is an enormous swimming pool for the condominiums under marrakesh outside of our room where I thought it is for the hotel's guest, turns out we could not access that. The hotel's swimming pool is a bit small compared to the condo's.

Behind the hotel you could access to the beach. However if you're intending to get to the town, fetching taxi yourself could be difficult, so either you'll have to wait for the hotel's shuttle bus or ask them for a taxi.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThidaratMarrakesh, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr.William,

Greetings from the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa, Thailand.

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our services during your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to read your positive ratings of our standards of accommodation. We have made a special note of the points mentioned which did not meet with your approval, and immediate share with the management.

We hope, we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Yours sincerely,
Thidarat Chansiri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    25
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
20
35
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Marrakesh and loved it so much. We love everything about this resort.Wonderful staff and faatastiv location near Cicada art and souvenier market. The apartment was specious and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was excellent, despite some negative comments we have read.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thidarat C, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ms.Lee,

Greetigns from the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa, Thailand.

Thank you very much to taking the time to writ and share your satisfaction of our service. We will share your compliment to our staff and management too.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Ms.Thidarat Chansiri
General Manager
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room is very beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast is fantastic. Hotel staff are very friendly.. Beach quite long and wide. We love this hotel very much. I will be back to Marrakesh Hua Hin soon. By the way, I will recommend my friend to stay here too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thidarat C, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ms.Katy,

Greetings from the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa, Thailand.

We would like to extend you our thanks to you to taking the time to comment on our service during your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to read your positive ratings of our standards of accommodation and other your experience on our service. We shall share them to our team.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,
Ms.Thidarat Chansiri
General Manager
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchaburi, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My brother recommended me to visit Marrakesh then I choose here for my special occasion. Here is the small unique resort with beautiful building & interior design of Moroccan Style. Upon arrival was warm welcome & helpful from security, Bell Boy who alert to help me to carry all of my bags, fast c-in with refreshment welcome drink & cool face towel from pretty Receptionist staff. My girlfriend was very happy and fall in love with service and decoration of Marrakesh, we will come back soon. Here is limited of number of the parking lot.

Room Tip: The room was facing to the pool & sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thidarat C, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Khun Porama,

Greetings from the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

What a woderful comment. Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction with our services. It is only through receiving comments such as yours, that we can gain feed back on our standards of service and qualities of facilities, which allows us to review our operation.

We hope, we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Yours sincerely,
Ms.Thidarat Chansiri
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and SpaGeneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been visit Marrakesh last week with my husband, room is so wonderful with clean, beach is so long & private & clean, I love breakfast here. Thanks to all staffs for warm welcome upon checked in & friendliness. Bar & Restaurant are so wonderful with quality of food & beverage.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The bathroom and toilet room were very dark without bath mat. Bath tower look so tired. Slipper are very old with price charge which is so expensive. Breakfast buffet more than simple. Wifi is always un stable and can't use at pool bar. Must log in very single time. Receptionist was very poor answer the phone without assistance like never trained before. My room can't log in wifi as it shown the room yet to check in. We called to receptionist. She answer the phone by "ka". After spoke with her about the problem, my phone was cut off,!!!!!! She did not say sorry even check the problem. The security are nice and friendly at car park. The hospitality look good but the services was poor and disappointed!!! Of course, we won't be back here again for this price charge. We can find better service around there!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThidaratMarrakesh, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Khun Nattalee,

Sawasdee ka.

Reference is made to your recent stay at the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa, for which we would like to thank you. We hope that you had a safe and comfortable homeward journey.

It is with regret to learn about your dissatisfaction with our service and we hasten to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that remedy actions are under way to avoid reoccurrence of similar situations. Such information is invaluable to the smooth running of our operation, and our endeavor to provide the highest standards possible. Without the assistance of considerate guests such as you, our task would be much more difficult.

We have made a special note of the points mentioned which did not meet with your approval and immediate action will be taken to rectify this. Your letter will be used in upcoming staff training sessions. We will illustrate the important to our guests in Front Office efficiency, the maintenance of in-room equipment, cleanliness, quality of Wi-Fi and the fast responsive service in every outlet.
Needless to say that we are deeply embarrassed about the incident and that we like you to accept our apologies over the matter.

However, we would like to make up for the bad impressions you obtained from our hotel by offering you an one night's stay with our compliments upon your next return to Hua Hin. For this purpose, kindly make your reservation directly with the undersigned.

We would be more than happy to restore you faith in our service and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Yours sincerely,

Thidarat Chansiri
General Manager
(gm@marrakeshresortandspa.com)
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed here for a girl's trip and it was absolutely amazing! Can't find a thing to fault. The room was so comfortable, the pool is gorgeous and location was close and easy access to central Hua Hin. I would definitely recommend this place and can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThidaratMarrakesh, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Khun Tapasgal,

Sawasdee kha.

We would like to extend you our thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services during your recent stay with us.

Whilst we are pleased to see that your impressions were satisfactory in the main. Such correspondence is always highly motivating but even more so when it comes from someone who has traveled widely and can appreciate the finer points of what we are trying to achieve.

I shall take the greatest pleasure in passing on your kind words to our staffs and management of the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Thank you again and hope it is not too long before we welcome you back to the land of memory.

Yours sincerely,
Ms.Thidarat Chansiri
General Manager
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 63/411 Petchkasem Rd | Moo Baan Nong Kae, T. B. Nong Kae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 128 hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.