We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLY EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   63/411 Petchkasem Rd | Moo Baan Nong Kae, T. B. Nong Kae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 129 hotels in Hua Hin
Shanghai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“SIMPLY EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We are so impressed by this small but luxurious hotel in Huahin. The price is very reasonable for a suite that we booked. It has an awesome beach and infinity pool.

Breakfast is very good. On top of this, the staffs are very friendly. Although few staffs speak English but they do give service with a smile. Those staffs who can will get out of their way to assist you. Even the security guards are very friendly and accommodating. It is not their job to set up the beach chair for you but they will set it up complete with towels. They will even move the umbrella for you so you wont get burned.

The room has a fantastic view of the beach. We have our own jacuzzi on the patio. Room service is worth a try. The prices in the hotel is very reasonable. This is total value for money. They have FREE WIFI that can accommodate up to 3 devices. Really awesome!

Front office staffs are very accommodating. They arranged a tuktuk to take us Huahin Market Village. They made all the travel arrangements for us. They do not even ask for a service charge.

The only problem is some of the towels delivered to our rooms are not clean enough. They have smudges and it looks like that they were not washed well. However, request for a new one and they will be much willing to give it to you.

Bathroom is quite dark. The interior is not well thought of. Design is good but not really practical. Lights at the vanity is not bright enough for you to put on make up. But the vanity looks really nice. This is what we call beauty vs practicality. It will be good if they can have a balance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    25
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
19
35
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

First time to visit it is very good decaration.
But my daughter see pin at the baht shower .OMG very dangerous for one baby. I tell to front desk no one to say something .
But all hotel facility are very good.
For family recommend Blue Room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

A Moroccan style resort with great sea view , perfect place for families and tourist during weekend getaway. Services was excellent as the way they serving you was like a boss. Strategic location which is close to Hua Hin town as well.

Room Tip: Room with private jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The marrakech theme works well with this beach hotel more than I expected. When I walked into the reception area, it feels like it is a peaceful riad inner court. The staff gave us a warm welcome. We don't have to wait for long check in time.

Room: We stayed at jacuzzi suite ( blue) room face the swiming pool of the resident side but we also can see partial ocean view. You may want to request for the first building next to the beach.The room may not large but they wisely decorate room with mirror.Toilet may be too dark for elder.

Staff : Friendly. They always greet customers with smile like the standard of 5 stars hotel which I had experienced.

Spa: I did try wine scrub. It smell nice and soften my skin. Beautiful spa room.

Breakfast: I stayed over the weekend,so it was a full breakfast buffet. Good variety.

Bar: I tried the mocktail from beach bar on happy hour. Couldn't be better.

Tip: If you are a romantic couple,you may want to avoid a busy weekend.

Room Tip: You may want to request for the first building next to the beach.pool or ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

i was spend the time 2 days in wonderful resort in hua-hin with my family, Marrakesh resort was fulfill my need with very good accommodation, I was stay in Jacuzzi Suite pool view is very comfortable. breakfast very fantastic a lot of choice food variety. Beach bar Name Al Jana in the evening time was beautiful decoration and Cocktail Drink Name Prince of Persia very nice taste.
and one thing is very special offer of the Resort is 24 hrs. swimming pool never closes. but i am not swim at the night but is very different from another resort.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suite garden view with a lot of space no need to use the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband booked 2 nights as we were visiting friends in hua hin , the room was large and we had a private pool, small one but excellent. On arrival the staff showed us around the hotel and what was on offer, all the staff where very friendly and eager to help, there where Sun loggers free throughout the day and steps straight onto the beach. The only negative comment was there wasn't much space to put our clothes but we would defiantly revisit, fab fab fab

Room Tip: We booked a fountain pool suite ,, but all the rooms would have been as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I am sitting here looking out over the beautiful quiet beach having just had seafood buffet and leaving tonight at 23.00 on a bus to Pattaya. I was looking at the reviews which were so contraditionary so thought I neede to comment. Sooooo I came here for 6 nights alone during a 3 month tour of Thailand and arrived on a late bus at 12 midnight with no idea where I was. But when I made it the staff were great though bar was closed they sat me overlooking the beautiful beach with glass of wine and I thought magic!
Mostly that continued for what was better than i would expect from what I think is a 4 star?? But I do understand some of the reviews there are 2 properties the rental and the hotel. So no experience of the residences but hotel and staff excellent when during the week all is quiet until a busy weekend kicks in then falls apart a bit. But still one of the top of my lists for location, rooms, staff stunning. Less so for food just ok and sometimes you get a no because of policy but just go "what" and all is ok when they check

Room Tip: Just poolside which most are
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 63/411 Petchkasem Rd | Moo Baan Nong Kae, T. B. Nong Kae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 129 hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.