We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura Sushi

Sakura Sushi
Soi 94, Hua Hin, Thailand
0819957083
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 410 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Overall good food, very friendly staff and exceptional value for money. Often very bizzi in the evenings. Lunchtime food not so good and also standard of service drops!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    32
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Thailand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“always a pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

the sushi is good at the standard is good.

service is ok, but they are always busy.

its not like wooow, but its nice for a date, or just a relaxing sushi dinner.

prices are quite good, and everything is more than ok.

def. come back for sushi.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A Picture tells a story - in this case desire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I had never been to a Japanese restaurant on my own. I have eaten at several in Hua Hin but was always sort of 'fed - here, try this'.
One day I walked up to Sakura, not far from my beach Condo, and when I saw the extensive menu - I felt lost. I ordered by picture - loved the food - and have been ordering different 'picture items' ever since. The creation and presentation of the food is even superior to the pictures - I will enjoy and sooner or later will have to try 'non-Picture' items from the menu.
Sakura has become one of my favorite restaurants in Hua Hin.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Overrated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

I am afraid this restaurant is overrated. The sushi fish is mediocre.
I had a sushi roll which the menu says contained fresh crab. But it came with crab stick! Very disappointing.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Japanese Food - better than Fuji in Market Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

been here twice now. really enjoy this much more so than the chain restaurants in the mall. Gyozas to start, sushi, teriyaki etc.. is all delicious. Its a very simple restaurant with no view. but the food is tasty and you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Sushi also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Sakura Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakura Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.