We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, Friendly Staff, Clean Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Nations Guesthouse

Save Saved
You added All Nations Guesthouse to your Saves list
All Nations Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
All Nations Guesthouse
10 10/1 Dechanuchit Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 233 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Hangzhou, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location, Friendly Staff, Clean Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed in All Nations Guesthouse for 2 nights. Wish we would stayed longer. Just so you know, there're 2 guesthouse named All Nations in the same area. We went to the wrong one at first but they were nice enough to take us to the correct one by motorcycle. I've a little hesitated when book this hotel because I've seen some totally different review on TripAdvisor so be aware that there're 2 guesthouse share the same/similar name. Find the right one.

As a guesthouse/budget hotel, it is definitely great. We chose the small double room, small but very clean. The only disadvantage is that there's no elevator so we have to carry our heavy bag up to the 4th floor but this is really common in Thailand.

The hotel is literally 1 minute walk to the ocean. But since the beach area is on the other side of Hilton Hotel, so in total about 3-5 minutes walk to the beach. About 3-5 minutes walk to the night market on the other side. 2 minutes walk from the minivan stop to/from Bangkok. They just have it all.

Owner and his wife are so nice and helpful, wife doesn't speak very much English or maybe really shy but she always have a big smile whenever we see her. We had a wonderful time there. I'll definitely recommend this guesthouse to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sam Phran, Thailand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had booked a standard room but were upgraded when we arrived due to a mix up with the booking agency but the hostel had no issues and were aware we were coming and that they were going to upgrade us. And boy did we benefit! We were given the top floor suite I guess you would call it. We had a large double bed, a sofa, TV in the very clean room. We had a private bathroom and an open air shower (as in it had no roof) which we loved. We also had a rooftop veranda to ourselves leading out of our room which had patio chairs and a jacuzzi (which they didn't have on, I imagine as it wasn't really the right time of year) but the view was incredible and made it an amazingly relaxing experience. Hostel is a 10 minute walk from the beach and in a quiet street amongst some livelier ones for restaurants, bars etc. Also has an open area downstairs with bar pool table and tv which is great for socialising with fellow travellers. A highlight was the staff offering to cook us some fresh seafood one night (we were with a group of eight friends) - they went to the market at 5am to get the seafood and made a spread of possibly some of the best seafood I have had since living in Thailand (been here since May 2012). I will definitely be back here next long weekend and would recommend it for anyone looking for a relaxing but sociable time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

only goods thing going for this place is the staff checked out after 1 night room dirty small mould noise of night people up and down stairs laid there waiting for someone to break in

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derschen, Rheinland Pfalz, Deutschland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Big Room, Large King Bed, Air-con, Sat TV, Cooler and fresh Bottle water every day, Clean Bathroom, nice service, good food, Free WiFi, and all this for a reasonable price, 5 minutes walk to the the Beach and around all the necessity ´s needed for a wonderful Stay. Only negative point is....its hard to leave once i have been there and will be back for sure. I visited All Nations Half October...so Still Low Season....and i was delighted. The Bar / Restaurant serves good Thai and Somme Western Food, always cold beer and other drinks available, and due to Manny English speaking visitors, always possible to have a chat or play pool.... Owner answering fast and very friendly on E-mail...for reservation.... and The Price...was very competitive for the place in Town so close to all. Fact...ill be back for sure and can with a good feeling recommend this Guest-house

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Even when I didn't need a place anymore I continue to go there hang out with the staff and travelers. Really good ambiance, and good to go when everything is closed after 1am to play pool and spend nice time with the locals or travelers passing by.
Will come back definitely ASAP!
The room was a little small but clean, with terrasse, fridge, hot water shower, wifi, ...
It's in the center, lot of bars and shops around, a corner shop open almost all night 3 minutes walking, ... dunno what to say more! Was perfect for me!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Travelled over a long w.e and arrived to find rooms double booked...
This was due to the large amount of people travelling in our group. We were very happy to work something out with the Owners of the guesthouse, who couldnt be more considerate towards the situation. The Guesthouse is lovely and i would recommend the Large doubles to anyone...plenty of room!! Bathrooms were lovely and fit with everything you would need ( shampoo ect)
The guesthouse itself is about a 10min walk from the best beaches but right in the heart of town and surrounded by the best shopping and food i have eaten in Thailand.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and have friends returning as a result.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

The people are what truly makes this place awesome! I had a great time talking to everyone there (staff as well as guests)! The owner is super nice and everyone makes you feel at home! The girls who work there have become friends of mine that I hope to see in the future!
Location is wonderful, one minute away from the beach, markets (day and night), restaurants.. in the middle of downtown Hua Hin. Perfect for backpackers looking for a trustworthy, cheap, enjoyable hostel! The rooms are small, but clean and good for the price! you can chose to have the shared bathroom, or a private bathroom for a higher rate.
Will be recommending this place to my friends! And will surely come stay again in the near future!

Room Tip: I had a single room with shared bathroom, and it was honestly more than enough! There are 2 bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to All Nations Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Nations Guesthouse

Address: 10 10/1 Dechanuchit Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 233 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run business located in the center of town within walking distance of the beach, night market, restaurants and bars. We are one of Hua Hin's best loved guest house's with mentions in most well known guide books. We can also cater for groups of golfers who would like to play the many, top quality golf courses in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your All Nations Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Nations Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.