We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lord Webb Resaurant & Bar

The Lord Webb Resaurant & Bar
1/11 Takiab Road., Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
0985488003
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 399 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Oxfordshire
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We had a delicious Thai lunch here and the service was excellent. It is a popular spot among local residents and tourists alike.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great bar and restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We've eaten here many times over the last three weeks and the food has always been excellent. A great menu with Thai, Issan and European food. Delightful friendly staff who go out of their way to help. Wide selection of drinks including all beers, great cocktails and wine by the glass. A lovely atmosphere, great location on the road to Khao Takiab beach. Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross on Wye UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Slow service and average food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

We were disappointed with a meal at the Lord webb Restaurant because although the menu had a number of wines displayed actually they only had a white and a red on offer! The food service was slow which was not a great problem but three dishes arrived before we had serving plates so were going cold before we could start. it was difficult trying to attract attention to the fact we needed plates and when we did they were thrust at us as if it was our fault we did not have any. The food was alright but as we ate most of it when it was cold we were disappointed. We will not be going back as there are so many other places to eat .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erfurt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“one of the best in hua hin area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

we had thai and european food. Everything was great. Very friendly host, a lot of dishes and good selection of spirits. The "Leo Beer" from the tap is probably the best in this area. Very clean restrooms, cosy guestroom. We will come again. Heinz , Sina and Tobi from germany

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“To the Manor born”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

This is very well run, very enjoyable Manor (sorry, pub/restaurant!). The Lordship himself, Robert, is an avuncular host, while her Ladyship, Tui, is not only a dab hand in the kitchen with all things Western and Thai (particularly Isan), she's a demon on the pool table! This is a very friendly, casual local, with the attraction on a hot (or any) day of ice cold draft Leo beer, situated just a stone's throw from the beach, with ample parking directly outside.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lord Webb Resaurant & Bar also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to The Lord Webb Resaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lord Webb Resaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.