We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining for reasonably price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant

Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant
22/65 Nahb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
+66 (0) 3253 1470
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 410 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fine dining for reasonably price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

It is very nice just by the beach and it has an international high class atmosphere. The food are
Excellent we had a delicious tuna as a starter and a risotto with crabmeat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    69
    27
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Location Great Food for that special night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I went on my 10 year anniversary . Was a great location right on the ocean. All the meals were delicious. Had fantastic tuna tartare (which they made on the table next to you) for an appetizer, along with Steak for dinner ( which was a LITTLE chewy - maybe a 7/10) however with a side of veggies was a much needed red meat fix in Thailand. Wife had crab salad and salmon for main which according to her were delicious. Only downfall is the bar is right next to it and the DJ was playing music not quite suitable for dinner music. I didn't mind but I can see how others would Will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“beautiful place and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

you are sitting comfortabel near the sea having a nice view and very good food and drinks. The staff helps you and nearly all can also speak english.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A relaxed place to eat dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Located on the beach as part of the Putahracsa Hotel, this is a nice change to the normal dining experience, there are a variety of places to sit, from the formal restaurant to the extremely comfortable and relaxed beds.

We were cheerfully greeted upon arrival and offered our choice of seating, as well as a few drinks while we perused the menu (worth noting – you need to ask for the vegetarian menu, as it is separate). Plenty of mainly Thai, interesting dishes to choose from and a great view of the beach, the king’s boats and the haunting lights of the squid / fishing boats in the distance.

The starters and main courses came, we had chosen a bed to sit and eat on and were supplied with little trays to eat off, of, little awkward but a very relaxed way to eat your dinner, the spicy soup was as advertised and the main courses were very nice, the masaman was one of the better ones that I’ve had during my time in Thailand. The desert choice was good and a lovely end to a good meal.

The staff were very attentive from when we arrived, but seemed to lose interest as closing time came closer and it was time for them to tidy up.

Overall a very nice relaxed meal for a decent price, in a super relaxed atmosphere.

Cheers

Hua Hin Food Critic

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An excellent choice of restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This restaurant lies behind the Puthacransa hotel and as the name implies is adjacent to the beach.
A good romantic start. The restaurant has a very good selection of meals at realistic prices relative to the area and is so more individual than all the places in town, many with dubious food. However apart from very good fresh food, well presented and excellent friendly staff the big surprise is that it actuallu serves good food like a private restaurant, unlike so many restaurants attached to a hotel in the UK. This is not a steak and chips restaurant and diners will in our opinion not be disappointed. The staff were among the most attentive that we experienced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.