We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hua Hin Seafood

Hua Hin Seafood
Dechanuchit Road, Hua Hin, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 446 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Ban San Pa Sak, Phayao, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lobster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Great staff and English speaking. Fresh seafood chosen by customer. Your Choice of how your Lobster, Ribeye or Pork Chop is cooked. Great baked potatoes. Thai food is good also.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    48
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Give it a try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

We ate here a couple of times and really enjoyed our meals. The tiger prawns were fantastic and the sea bass cooked in ginger (about £6) was first class. The staff are very welcoming and they remembered us on our second visit. Would definitely eat there again.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“On the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Great location on a pier on the water.
Very nice food, very reasonably priced for a waterside restaurant and good service.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesom food but it's equal can be found at third if the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Live seafood my favorite and coming to this restaurant regular for about 10 yrs , however it's popularity has created greed in price and quantity, altho quality unchanged excellent, natcha or moon smiling are just two of many serve the same for half that costs and with a smile, moving out a little over the railway track a massive seafood market is available Cooked fresh just humble seating at a third of the cost, now. Around the corner soi 94 is coopers beer garden and I bought I fresh bar b que fish around 1/2 kilo that was around 4 euros (£3.50) beautiful white meat and 2 sauces incredible also I saw a all day English breakfast of great value so we went back to coopers the following morning , so in a nutshell ( not a seashell) read the small print as it were not all you see is correct,coopers beer garden is a must chill out zone and seafood market just over the railway excellent, in fact lady owner at coopers said you buy we cook it for you ,how's that for a tip not to deny

  • Visited October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Watch your bill (check)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Sat down quite early and were given menus straight away. The extensive menu was quite daunting so we ordered a couple of starters and chose our mains while we waited for the starters to arrive. The seafood looked excellent so we ordered tiger prawns and crab. The food was tasty but the prawns were a little overcooked and the crabmeat difficult to release. But overall, it was very tasty. When the bill came, it was more than I expected at 1950 baht. I asked them to check this and quickly they came back with a revised bill of 1,155 baht. I will give them the benefit of the doubt but it shows the importance of checking the sum before paying.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hua Hin Seafood also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Hua Hin Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hua Hin Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.