We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood delights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hua Hin Seafood

Hua Hin Seafood
Dechanuchit Road, Hua Hin, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 395 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Seafood delights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Such an amazing array of seafood, we had the BBQ prawns and it was amazing and cheap too! The staff was really attentive and we got to pick out what prawns and scallops we wanted and weighed them. The time to cook and land on our plates was ten minutes!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    46
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Microwaved food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

One of the establishments along the night market. Ordered a combination of items, of which I am pretty sure most were reheated in the microwave, and tasted that way. In fact, I could see this going on through the kitchen door. Mixed seafood sizzling plate was tepid, satay rubbery, etc.

(Totally opposite experience along the squid pier restaurants, their prices were no higher than this place but the food way better).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Surprising , interesting area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The night market near the clock tower is a great place to visit and fun with a score of many fresh seafood open air restaurants.

The Hua Hin Seafood open 5 PM a pleasant surprise in the center of the night market. Full range of many tables, much larger than expected fresh fish you can select, extensive menu and the service is good and is the food is fresh. Sea bass grilled cooked perfect, the tiger pawns tender and the prices very reasonable a bargain for the quality. Drinks not over priced

Recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We came here 3 times in the two weeks we spent in Hua Hin. Both the food and service was excellent! I would like to especially mention Rojsak Milder (ex) he was brilliant he made our evenings making us laugh and meeting our every need! On our last night we came back and I had lobster it was delicious. We highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Atmosphere as great as the lobster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great food, cold beer, prices better than competitors.Staff was very pleasant & competent: checked on me often, quick to take order and deliver receipt. But did have to wait a long time for my food.Perfect spot to people watch Night Market vendors & shoppers

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hua Hin Seafood also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Hua Hin Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hua Hin Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.