We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a cocktail (or two) after shopping.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bird Chilli

Bird Chilli
Dechanuchit Road, Hua Hin, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 363 restaurants in Hua Hin
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for a cocktail (or two) after shopping.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Only stopped for drinks here after spending a couple of hours wandering the night market.

Staff are aren't the friendliest I've encountered but service is quick and the cocktails are good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    30
    21
    17
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
blackpool, lancs
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“extensive menu cooked to order”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We ate here during our holiday on several occasions and it never disappoints.

The menu has everything from fresh lobster, prawns and fish to Thai standards such as chicken & cashew nuts and Thai green curry to European options such as pork steak or T bone steak.

The European options come with corn on the cob, salad, mange tout, cauliflower and carrot as well as a choice of baked potato or fries; as such the plates arrive full and look colourful as well as the food tasting great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ieper, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“super food and super staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

restaurant almost at the end of night market, food is very good and staff is friendly, there is thai and european food but we only ate thai food.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

finding nice seafood in hua hin isn't too hard as there's so much but I've eaten here now for the last three or four years on my holidays and its never let me down yet. Food has always been cooked well and all good value for money. If you're in hua hin or going to hua hin take a trip down to bird chilli.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Largest seafood restaurant at the night market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

It is made up of two stores, friendly and attentive staff. Seafood is fresh and prices are reasonable. The atmosphere in this restaurant is good for groups or couples who want a quieter and less smokey dining place.
Highly recommended among the various restaurants. I had my dinner here for two consecutive nights, just cant get enough!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bird Chilli also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Bird Chilli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bird Chilli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.