We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cool Breeze Cafe Bar

Cool Breeze Cafe Bar
62 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Tapas Cafe)
+66 32 531 062
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 399 Restaurants in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 stars 217 Reviews
Price range: $2 - $26
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

On our first night in hua hin we wanted a small walk for dinner but not too far. Arrived at cool breeze around 6pm with three tired and hungry kids. The owner served us and got the kids meals out straight away. Our tapas came a few minutes later. Great house wine. Everything was delicious, service was outstanding. Our Thai waiter played games with our kids and the owner checked all was ok with the meal. He also provided some heful advice on things to see and do. A great introduction to Hua Hin hospitality

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    60
    20
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Thailand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Huge welcome especially for returning customers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Arriving anywhere with a group of 14 people is always a little intimidating for the establishment, not the case for Cool Breeze, we were welcomed with open arms.


Set in the downtown area of Hua Hin easy walking distance from centre of Hua Hin, although car parking may be a problem.

The staff and management gave us a huge welcome, as returning customers, this is a nice touch, it makes you feel valued and your custom appreciated, which is not always the case in some of Hua Hin's other establishments.

Very accommodating, nothing is too much trouble, any requests dealt with efficiently and with a smile (nice to know there is still some of the Land of Smiles in Thailand).

The building is beautiful and internally the ambience is very pleasant, quite the most outstanding area of the restaurant is the small courtyard at the back, it is the perfect little hide away for private dining (take note all you romantics). There is an extensive menu and any queries we had were answered professionally and knowledgeably, with something to suit every taste, a few of our party were vegetarian and the selection available to them was second to none compared with others we have tried in Hua Hin, such is the variety that over ordering tends to be a consistent trait.

A good drinks list, no draft beers, but a good selection of bottled beer, also a good selection of wines from a very palatable house wine (per glass or carafe), to the more expensive bottles, as well as a full range of spirits and liqueurs.

Only the best quality of meats, veg, fish and seafood are used, everything tasted fresh and delicious, certianly encourages people to sit and linger over the food, savouring every last bite.

The tapas portions are more than adequate, in fact when ordering a number of dishes the quantity of food that comes from the kitchen is amazing. The main course portions are large and very filling.

Excellent value for money at approximately 500 to 800 thb per head being an average price on our visits, this is great value for an entire evening spent enjoying good food, good company, great service and fabulous ambience.

Cheers

Hua Hin Food Critic

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A gem of a Tapas Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Cool Breeze offers great Tapas for great prices. The cocktails are properly made and the food is authentic. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not what i expected...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stopped by this place for dinner two weeks ago. I found this place on Tripadvisor and they got a pretty good reviews so why not... i have to admit that i was a little disappointed about the service and food. I was seated on level 2 which is nice, so i ordered calamari and salad for entree and i ordered some fish dish for my main. The girl that took my order came back and ask me again about our order cos she didn't write it down... and 10mins later our food arrives i gotta say the calamari was very small and i didn't get any cutlery or water i just sat there with my food but i couldn't eat it cos i don't have any cutlery i had to go downstairs to tell the waiter. When my main came i was a little disappointed again... my fish wasn't cook still kinda raw inside cos it's pretty thick piece :( Well.. that's all i have to say but the owner is very nice tho and they should have train the stuffs better

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Home form home.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Relaxed bar/restaurant within walking distance to main attractions. The owner introduced himself to us and was very welcoming.

Food was tasty and good value.

Would recommend visiting after visiting the local markets.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool Breeze Cafe Bar also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Cool Breeze Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cool Breeze Cafe Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.