We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Onn Onn Corner Hua Hin

Onn Onn Corner Hua Hin
Poon Suk Road, Hua Hin, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 391 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Chose Onn Onn on our first night from the strip of eateries in this road. I had big noodles & pete had thai green curry. Both were very good. Would have gone back again but we ran out of days. Even though it's busy we didn't feel rushed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    69
    22
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zhuhai, China
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great value, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our lunch at Onn Onn Corner. The Tamarind Prawns were delicious, the Curry Scallops ok (wish we'd gone for the stir fry, as the curry overpowered the scallops a little), the green papaya salad great, and the spring rolls were really yummy. All this, plus cashew nuts, and two beers for 460 baht. Great value, great food!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Am I missing something?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Went here because it is No1 I don't know why.
We ate twice and both times thought it was only average.
It wasn,t worth a second visit but due to it,s No1position thought maybe we had gone there on an off day but afaid not it was equally average on the second visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Keep going back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

On our last three visits to Hua Hin we have eaten at the Corner House and every time we have had great service and excellent food
Service is friendly and quick and the food is great value for money
Over the years the standard of tables and surroundings have improved and when
we return to Hua Hin as I know we will we will definitely eat here again
Do not expect five stars in anything except atmosphere I love street side eating and all the bustle that's happening as you eat your meal makes a perfect evening, good food a couple of beers and people watching Thailandat its best

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester uk
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant - Very honest staff .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Lovely street restaurant with fantastic food and service at a very good price . On one visit we had a few too many Changs and mistakenly left a 500 Baht tip instead of a 50 , which the manager/owner handed back to us . Superb .....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Onn Onn Corner Hua Hin also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Onn Onn Corner Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Onn Onn Corner Hua Hin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.