We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome is the last word” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banyan Golf Club

Banyan Golf Club
101 Moo 9 | Tab Tai, Hua Hin, Thailand
+66(0) 326 16200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 58 Activities in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 stars 334 Reviews
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
dhaka
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awesome is the last word”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

one word, awesome, to be repeated any number of times to describe our experience of playing this course during the golf festival period in sept this year. immaculate fairways, testing lies, deceptive greens, not for the golfer who leaves his golfer brains in the locker room. clubhouse an architectural marvel and the locker room sheer wall to wall luxury. the irish restaurants served an exceptional seabass. can't imagine how we played 18 holes for marginally over 2000 baht, for green fees, caddy and gps aided golf cart! the perfect life? no questions about it. parting was such sweet sorrow.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    90
    17
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Decent course, friendly and well-trained staff, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Of the many courses around Hua Hin, Banyan for me has the best mix of proximity to the town, a reasonable layout, well maintained, some interesting holes, a nice clubhouse, well-trained staff, and a generally very welcoming atmosphere.

The Clubhouse is set into the side of a hill with nice views westward over the course and the hills stretching into the distance towards Burma. The restaurant food is very good, and Mulligan's Bar is a good spot to unwind after a round.

The course itself is not what one would call spectacular, but there is a good variety of holes. The architect didn't do too bad a job on laying out the course, and the only things I could be very picky about are that there probably half of the holes require uphill approach shots (some quite severe) and the shaping of some of the greens could probably be less severe - especially considering the already fairly hilly topography.

I am a regular visitor to Hua Hin and this is one of my top 2 courses to play - a friendly welcome every time and prices are fair for what you get.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Banyan golf experience .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

An outstanding and challenging golf course with first class clubhouse facilities including a fine restaurant .

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Golf Course with interesting layout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a great time playing this course, our second visit since last year. A well maintained course with an interesting layout. The caddies are experienced and a great help in reading the green. The view from the clubhouse is scenic and lunch from the restaurant provides a great view of the mountain in the distance. Service at restaurant seemed to have slackened compared to our visit last year. Overall a pleasant visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Banyan never fails to give its visitors a great day out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

When you drive into Banyan and you see the course and clubhouse sitting in front you know you are in for a treat! The service and staff are excellent, all friendly and from the Proshop, Mulligans, Caddies and the restaurant they all go out of their way to make the day fun and memorable. Great food, cold beers good selection of wine - its all there.
The golf course is beautiful and always presented in the best possible shape, when work has to be done the guys work hard to make the absolute best they can for the players.
I always enjoy my days at Banyan, particularly after the golf is done and we can sit in Mulligans with that stunning view, nice snacks, cold beers and great craic!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banyan Golf Club also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Banyan Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banyan Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.