We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banyan Golf Club

Banyan Golf Club
101 Moo 9 | Tab Tai, Hua Hin, Thailand
+66(0) 326 16200
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Greenock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I played this course twice during a two week stay in Hua hin. The green fee included transfers to and from our accommodation. My caddy was great and during my first round made sure we were able to play through larger and slower groups. the course was in great condition and challenging with very fast greens. My only complaint was that when I went to play a second round the starter tried to get me to join a group of 3 who were ready to tee off when I had just arrived. given the green fees i was not prepared to be rushed and thought this was somewhat unfair. I am always happy to join another group as it makes for quicker play and did meet up with a very nice couple who i had met a few days earlier at Black mountain and played with them. Otherwise a great experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    98
    17
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A 5 star golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Very challenging and interesting course.Caddies were very helpful and well trained.They had very good local knowledge of the green.The weather was a bit hot as we teed off at 930am. A little earlier would be ideal.The green rating was very high, about 10, so it was like a mirror.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect golf club!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The layout, service, greens... It was very nice course to play, maybe greens were a bit too fast, speed was 8. Otherwise perfect!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California USA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great Golf Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Played at Banyan many times as I live in Hua Hin. Very well maintained course. Challenging for everyone with beautiful views and a club house built in the Lanai Style.

Service is always tops and the Caddies are knowledgable and friendly. The course has received many awards and it is getting kind of expensive to play for the locals. It is well worth the all inclusive fee if you are in town for the holidays. Doc Kaelin

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great tropical course - very fast greens!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

everything was super - the price is high but the golf cart is included. Nice terrasse with good food. and excellent PRO SHOP

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banyan Golf Club also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Banyan Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banyan Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.