We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new golf course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banyan Golf Club

Banyan Golf Club
101 Moo 9 | Tab Tai, Hua Hin, Thailand
+66(0) 326 16200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 31 attractions in Hua Hin
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Duesseldorf
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great new golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Banyan Golf Course is a very nice golf course quite close to Hua Hin. The course is quite challenging from the back tees. From many wholes you have a beautiful view. The course is very well maintained. The club house is very nice and the food at the bar was excellent. Only the caddies are not very experienced and do not understand much English.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    77
    14
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

There are a dozen or so courses in Hua Hin and this is one of the very best. To my mind that makes it one of the best in Thailand. It's very beautiful and playable for a hacker like me.

I played in July and walked straight onto the course without a booking.

The only warning is it's nowhere near the Banyan resort and my tuk;tuk driver dropped me off at the resort and stranded me there. However, the good people at Banyan called up a van that took me to the course and afterwards they gave me a lift back to my hotel.

Once I got there it was a very good experience all round,

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very good course ,beautiful setting , really nice practice putting greens and driving range , Just make sure you've got loads of money

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

A very challenging course with lots if rolling fairways and those darn pineapple bushes. Hugely enjoyable round of golf

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A most stunning course.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The course layout was just stunningly beautiful. The golf was testing but not really suitable for comfortable walking. The caddies were very polite ,attentive and incredibly humerous. this course is a must for Hua Hin golfers.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banyan Golf Club also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Banyan Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banyan Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Banyan Golf Club to your Saves list