We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of KO Seafood Restaurant

KO Seafood Restaurant
Hua Hin Night Market 2, Hua Hin, Thailand
+66-89-9181360
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 391 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A nice place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This outdoor seating area and kitchen is in the middle of the Hua Hin night market. The choice of food is varied with really nice versions of traditional Thai food like tom yum and fried fish in tamarind sauce.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    25
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The area where this is is called Night Market. It is veru crowded so be sure to be here early. Seafood should be excellent my friends say. I dont like seafood but meat of other kinds is very good at this place.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Pretty consistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Eaten here several times over the years and never had a bad meal. You don't come here for sophistication as everything is a bit rough and ready with meals served on vinyl tableclothes on tables on either side of the road. Although the restaurant does none seafood I reckon you are best to stick to the seafood. The fried fish especially the seabass and cotton fish can be reccomended in the various sauces. Tiger prawns is served in two sizes large and small, the current price you pay depends on your negotiating skills and last time was 1500 baht per kilo for the large and 1200 for the small, but they sometimes mix them up after ordering and you may get a small one in your large order. Service is usually pretty good. If you omit the lobster, tiger prawns and crab it will work out a lot less expensive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Incredible food. Great value. We went 2 nights running. Wish we could have gone again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Amazing seafood and gorgeous veg ( have the morning glory in oyster sauce ). 6 dishes with beers - we pigged out for about £8. Very quick service. Basic cafe style but amazing. Our best meal in hua hin by far

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Over priced and ordinary service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I went early so getting a table wasn't a problem, but ordering the meal was difficult, the waitress didn't understand English so that was challenging. However after some back and forth managed to order 3 tiger prawns BBQ, morning glory, rice and a beer. The waitress weighed the tiger prawns and they weighed in at 0.5 kg and I was told that a kilo cost thb550.
The beer arrived quickly and was cold. Soon after the rice and morning glory arrived and by the time they were cold and unedited the prawns arrived not BBQ but fried.
The food was good but I was surprised when the bill arrived and I was charged thb950 for the prawns - I won't be eating here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KO Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to KO Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KO Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.