We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great hotel in HH” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Nidhra

Save Saved
You added Cape Nidhra to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape Nidhra
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97/2 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 128 hotels in Hua Hin
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“This is a great hotel in HH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife and I went away with some friends for a few days in Hua Hin and found this little gem of a hotel . The food was great at breakfast , the hotel has a great use of timber and steel that gives it a modern yet warm feeling . The pool area was great and being right on the beach it was very nice to get the sea breezes . Having a private pool outside our room was a great add-on also . Very nice staff and very convenient to all the fun restaurants down town also . Give it a try .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, thanks you for your positive endorsement and looks forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    78
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
47
189
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here Sept - Oct 2013 for two weeks. The ground floor pool room was one of the largest hotel rooms we have ever had the pleasure to stay in. Private pool huge (6m x 4m). Breakfast was outstanding. Staff excellent, Manager friendly and informative. Even though the hotel is very narrow you hardly notice it, good central location close to shops and restaurants. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you need to catch-up on the suntan book a rooftop room if your not worried about the tan any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, appreciates you sharing your thoughts with us and our readers after your recent stay. Your thoughtful mention of our excellent staff, friendly and informative manager, and positive endorsement has been shared with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Cape Nidhra for 10 nights leaving on 27th September and all our expectations were exceeded. We stayed in a Garden Room which had all you needed and more, if you like a larger pool then go for this, you could get lost in the bathroom. Service in all areas from reception to your room was excellent and consistent, with every member of staff saying hello to you as you passed. An amazing standard to achieve.

Breakfast was excellent from the range, quality and amount even when you went in just before closing. The managers cocktail evening is worth going to and Christian is a great host who really listens to his guests and takes action when he can. We had a late check-out and he personally ensured that we had somewhere to stay, ensuring that we could enjoy our last day. Thank you.

The location is just right to walk into Hua Hin and get at Tuk Tuk back for 100 b, but say your price before you get in with confidence. Do venture down the bar streets as it is great for watching the world going by, but go with an open mind. Try Ko Seafood on the night market, price and quality outstanding.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone if you want a special place, excellent service with no fuss and a location where you are not to close to the centre but close enough

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, welcomes your sharing your review with us, and our readers, of your recent 10 night stay. Your positive endorsement and descriptive review should be useful to other readers planning a trip to Hua Hin. The thoughtful appreciation of our attentive, helpful, and friendly, staff and management, some by name, has been shared with them. We look forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank you for your commentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

As guest who are sill enjoying our fabulous stay at the Cape Nidhra,my partner and I felt we would like to thank the amazing staff and Chistian the manager for our wonderful experience at this superb hotel . We are staying in the moon deck suite room 152 which is spacious and immaculately clean own private pool and on two floors. One word of caution please watch your footing when coming down the stairs from the decking area especially if wet which can lead to a whole new holiday experience as my partner found out!!!! After falling and having to call reception for help I can not thank the staff enough for their prompt help and continuing Care .
The breakfast is by far the best we have experienced on our travels with something for everyone even the fussiest of taste .
First rate hotel and staff ,good location for the many bars and restaurants only a short walk away also night market and seven 11 over road . Highly recommend the Cape Nidhra.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, appreciates you sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. Your thoughtful commentary concerning our manager and our amazing staff has been shared with them. Thank you for your informative feedback and high recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Superb suits, nice pool terrace, clean, modern, good food, an ok beach and world class customer service. Internet works threw out the hotel/pool/terrace, breakfast is splendid and the pool somewhat cold. I can really recommend this hotel to the sophisticated traveler. Not a family with small children hotel per say but a nice fit for little people. Mostly German guests.

Attention: the suit showers are only a millimeter adjustment from luke warm to scolding hot. Do not let children under 14 operate the showers alone. It's an accident waiting to happened.

My only complaint was the pool service, everyone working there was real nice guys, but they had no structure in serving beverages to the guests. They would hang out up to 6 people by the pool towels instead of every 15/20 take a swipe by the pool,lower deck or beach with the pool menu.
I heard several people complaint about the same thing.

The hotel would up their gross profit by selling more drinks, soda and food to the pool guests.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as close to the beach as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, thanks you for your positive endorsement. The concerns expressed regarding the sensitive suite shower controls have been shared with our team. Your appreciation of world class service has been also shared with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My friend and I are due to be leaving the hotel tomorrow and wanted to let our thoughts and feelings be known.
Cape Nidhra is an amazing choice of hotel, the rooms are very spacious and clean and all with their own private pool, which be it cold is a great luxury to have.
The staff at the hotel are brilliant, the food is excellent and very well priced. There are plenty of loungers by the pool and the hotel keeps a very good policy of 'if you're not on it, don't keep it' type thing. So there are always loungers free.
There's a great little reading room with magazines and books. Every little detail has been thought of like leaving a canister of water with cookies.
We had a problem with over booking at the hotel, but Christian the Hotel Manager really sorted the problem out for us. What was also great that Christian was around every morning, just doing the rounds to make sure all the guests were happy. Something you don't always see in hotels.
The hotel is great for location, there is a night market just opposite although we found a more touristy one just 7 mins walk away.
Whilst in Hua Hin we did pop into a couple of other hotels just to see what they were like and both agreed 100% that Cape Nidhra is the best.

Room Tip: We booked the lowest room category a sky pool villa and this was more than adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, thanks you for sharing your thoughts with us and our readers, after your recent stay with us, and looks forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Your positive mention of our brilliant staff and management has been shared with them. Other readers should find your thoughts useful when planning a trip to Hua Hin. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights and did not want to leave. Staff are excellent and will do anything to make your stay great. We stayed in a sky pool room and it was magical. The bathroom is roomy and has the best of everything. Toiletries Are high end products. Towels are plentiful and the beds are large and comfortable. The highlight is the balcony which is covered in so stays relatively cool in the heat. The pool is cold because it is in the shade and is great for cooling down. There is a large and comfortable day bed...as I said they have thought of everything. Breakfast is generous with eggs/omelettes cooked to order. Think of anything you would like for breakfast and it is there. Service is great and very smiley as the staff are all so helpful. The restaurant food is High quality with a few little extras ...an amuse bouche of prawns ( I hate prawns but these were delicious) and a sorbet. Just fabulous....highly recommend!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, is pleased to have your review after your 8 nights stay with us and thanks you for your positive recommendation. Your thoughtful appreciation of our staff has been shared with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cape Nidhra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Nidhra

Address: 97/2 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Nidhra 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Nidhra offers its guests the best accommodation in this sought after location. Characterized by its impeccable service and its elegant accommodation, the hotel has been described as “one of the most distinctive in Hua Hin”. Perched on the shores of Hua Hin’s breathtaking beach, the hotel offers easy access to the seaside town’s wonderful street markets, shopping centres, restaurants, pubs and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Cape Nidhra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Nidhra, Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Nidhra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.