We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private pool in good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Nidhra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cape Nidhra to your Saves list
Cape Nidhra
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97/2 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 131 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
bangkok
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Private pool in good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

It have only private swimming pool room in this hotel, but difference size in each level. The first floor is the biggest pool and more expensive. I live in forth floor that have the door of the bathroom conect to swimming pool, Amazing! !!! and its more beautiful down lighting esp. in the night. It have the big bathroom and bathhub and rainshower. It is excellent for who like to in water all the day. The bed is good and clean. Breakfast is delicious and have homemade jam for bread. Staff is welcoming and polite. The location is very good, locate at the main road, in front of the local market and its private beach. All the room is not sea view and some gabage around the private pool are two thing that disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, Manager at Cape Nidhra, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our Deluxe Sky Pool Suite. We greatly appreciate your favourable comments on our staff, facilities and food at the restaurant as others may find this information useful when deciding where to stay at Hua Hin. We would like to apologize for the unwelcome view from your private pool, unfortunately the empty plot of land next to us is not taken care of by its owners. Your comments have been passed onto management, and they will immediately see how best to take care of this problem permanently. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    105
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
62
280
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Cape Nidhra is the best experience we ever had.

It is a modern place, clean quiet, … all you can ask from a holiday.
I read all the reviews before going there the first time in October 2011. Now we go back in December 2012, and we are very looking forward to it.

The staff is indeed very helpful and kind, like all Thai people! Ok, their English may be not perfect, but we can’t make a problem of it, as we speak a little more than 2 words Thai. They have the will to speak correctly, and be of any service to you.

I think it shows a great dedication to become a prefect hotel, if the manager is willing to avoid any problem a demanding guest can have and to resolve it. He also puts a kind reaction on this website which is a proof that they are really concerned about their job.

The pool is clean, enough space around it, you have the sun beds, the square pavilions and the beds in the garden, in front of the sea.

The restaurant is very good. We asked for the Thai menu, as we got the menu with things like spaghetti (but that’s not what we like to eat in Thailand)
No problem and the food was really outstanding.
A tip: you can enjoy the best sea food at the night market. A good price and very fresh. Look for the restaurants where Thai people eat. There are some great ones near the pier.

The rooms: can you ask for more? No! Clean, big, private, a bathroom like dream, your private pool… And if you need more privacy if you are in the Garden Pool villa, as we did: there is a roof in canvas, open it, so your neighbours above you, can't see you!

It's really a number one place in Hua Hin.
We've been to several places in Thailand, several hotels, and REALLY:
Cape Nidhra is one of the best!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Firstly, this is a wonderful hotel....it is nearly perfect....nearly, but not quite.

The rooms - are faultless. Well designed, spacious, relaxing, and out of the sun's hot rays. The pool and surrounding furniture means you can completely relax in cool privacy. The bed is huge and comfy so you can sleep peacefully. No problem with mosquitos if you take care to keep doors closed. Up-market, chic, great.

The restaurant - a tip - do not underestimate how good the chefs are. Use them to customise your food as you want it. It is NO problem for them. Especially at breakfast time with eggs/waffles/pancakes, etc. They are willing and helpful. Obviously it is more expensive than down-town Hua Hin if you take lunch or dinner here. But if you have the budget, and you select carefully - it is worth it - eg. the chips are expensive (150 Bhat - £3) but have I had better chips before? Not that I can remember, and they come with a gorgeous truffle mayonnaise.

The service - which takes me to the service - well....well...... they try very hard. But they don't always come up with the results, and they do not have any concept of how (relatively) slow they are. But they do everything willingly and with a smile. eg. could I get a pot of English breakfast tea which was not as weak as cats-pee, or HOT, or served with milk, or before I'd finished eating? I persevered but after a week, I just accepted I would have to wait until I got back to the UK. But our waiter was a sweetheart nevertheless!

The facilities - a little disappointing - on the positives, there is a great little gym with excellent equipment (and very quiet). A lovely roof-top bar where they serve great cocktails (if you are happy to wait for 20 minutes for them to make up), and probably because of this, also very quiet. But magnificent outlook over the swimming pool and the beach and ocean. The swimming pool is well thought-out, large and very good. And the sunbeds are very adequate without a problem to get what you want. There are only 59 rooms here, and so it is a lovely small hotel. There is also a lovely relaxing reading room where you can get internet access or play chess, read, etc. Again, very quiet. In fact the hotel is quiet and very relaxing (we visited during school hols in August). it reflects the management. This is a laid-back venue for you to chill out!

Would we recommend - yes, especially now you have read what I have to say. Would I go back? Yes, for the beautifully prepared and cooked pancakes alone!

Room Tip: All rooms face away from the sun apart from the suite. Suggest the higher levels are best, but don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, Manager at Cape Nidhra, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Your favorable comments on our restaurant and the facilities are greatly appreciated. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in regards to the slowness of service. Your comments have been passed onto management, and immediate action will be taken to improve this aspect of service as Cape Nidhra strives to provide its guests with only the highest standards befitting the exclusive boutique outfit we are. Once again, we truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights in a Deluxe Pool Suite and I have nothing but positive memories of the experience. The room was spacious, extremely well designed and comfortable and the huge bathroom absolutely fabulous with a free standing bathtub and a separate rainbath shower. The private plunge pool on the terrace was great for chilling out. The staff were all very friendly and anticipated our needs. The Rock restaurant was great for breakfast and the regular menu was innovative and very tasty at reasonable prices. I loved the infinity pool by the beach and finally, the location near the center of Hua Hin was perfect for getting out and exploring the town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Greetings from Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin

Thank you for your positive endorsement of the Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin. We are glad you enjoyed the food, facilities and our helpful staff. At Cape Nidhra we strive to offer all our guests a memorable experience so your compliments are much appreciated.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stay 2 nights in this hotel , amazing service ,Stuff are unbelievable ... great food and lovely beach , if u visit Hua Hin u have to stay here ,this hotel will never let u done ,Thanks Cape Nidhra we love you ,can't wait to go again

Room Tip: Garden suit is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your very positive endorsement of the Cape Nidhra, Hua Hin. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you favourable comments about our staff, the food, and the beach as we strive to provide the highest standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as possible .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxemburg, Luxemburg
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This very modern Hotel is just what you need when you need to escape and relax.
We were 2 weeks in this fabulous Hotel and enjoyed every minute of it.The personnel is very helpfull and always smiling .The rooms ,everyeach one with a private pool is the hit!!!Due to the way the balconies are situated ,there is hardly to much sun and therefor ,this pool is always a great cooldown ,what you really need.If you want to get outside ,there is a great poolside just on the edge to the Huahin beach.TO bad that the owner has not foreseen a poolbar which would certainly be of a great use to all guests.But nevertheless ,if you need anything and the poolboy or other personal is around and reads your desire from your lipps.Breakfast is a dream .5-6 different breads, sweets danish bakery or else ,you name you find it. Cheeseplatter or salami or ham,10-15 different jams. There is an asian corner and any kind of eggs are cooked to oerfection upon demand.Same with freshly made waffels ...
The rooms are a dream with a bathroom almost as big as the rest of the room,big rainshower ,an oval bathtub right in the middle.From the rainshower you have direct access to the little swimmingpool which you can call your own during you stay,what a great thought !!!
A little night market is just accross the road and the center of Huahin is just 3minutes away with a Tuktuk or Taxy which will bring you there for 100 Bath.
a
All in all,a great place to stay and if i'm around Huahin ,this is the place i will be

Room Tip: Superior room is a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
We hope your two week stay with us at the Cape Nidhra, Hua Hin, was enjoyable and pleasant. Your comments on the Staff and service are appreciated. Thank you for your favorable endorsement and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks for taking the time and making the effort to comment on your stay, which should be of assistance to others in their search for somewhere to stay while in Hua Hin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

I were lucky to be upgraded to Moon Deck room upon check-in, the check-in experience was a great experience. My hubby and I were being driven by a golf car to the front door and receptionist came along to explain all their facilities along the way and when we got inside the room.

The room is spacious and clean, the aky pool and all outdoor furniture are clean too. I like how the hotel design the room, the bed is facing the sky pool and you can watch sunrise from the bed. Its very relaxing to stay at the room and we could hear birdsong in the morning too.

The breakfast is good and it is a poolside restaurant so the view is good too.

The best thing about the hotel is its location, you can practically walk out to the beach from the hotel as its located on the beachfront, it is opposite to a supermarket and a small night market and its only 15 mins walk to the main night market.

Cape Nidhra has made us an enjoyable experience at HuaHin.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Your favorable endorsement of our Cape Nidhra in Hua Hin is appreciated. Thank you for making the effort and taking the time to comment. We look forward to your soonest return and next stay with us. Others, deciding where to stay in Hua Hin will find your comments useful to them in deciding where to stay. Once again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape Nidhra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Nidhra

Address: 97/2 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Nidhra 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Nidhra offers its guests the best accommodation in this sought after location. Characterized by its impeccable service and its elegant accommodation, the hotel has been described as “one of the most distinctive in Hua Hin”. Perched on the shores of Hua Hin’s breathtaking beach, the hotel offers easy access to the seaside town’s wonderful street markets, shopping centres, restaurants, pubs and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Splendia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Cape Nidhra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Nidhra, Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Nidhra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.