We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now closed . .sadly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sasi Dinner Theatre - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sasi Dinner Theatre
83/159 Nhongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
06-1880-4004
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Hua Hin, Thailand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Now closed . .sadly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

This was a wonderful place to take friends and guests but the owners have closed it down and turned it into a bar. ( Just what Hua Hun needs . .another bar!!)

It had a terrific cultural show, a bit of many things Thai including a lively Thai classical orchestra and wonderful classical dancers. They had cultural acts from other parts of Thailand too.

There is now no other such show in Hua hin. The owners ( who also own the Cicada market ) have become dazzled with the success of the market and all their attention is there now.

They may bring the show back in high season, but by the looks of things ( all the old staging is gone) that is not in the plans.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice show, food not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Went there with family (lates 60's. ,mid 40 and baby)
Service is good, the show was not bad, my parents liked it.
the food is VERY VERY VERY blend, even the "spicy" ones

  • Visited January 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great way to spend an evening in Hua Hin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

** Actual date of visit - October 2010 ** We booked a table through our tour operator, Kuoni, from our hotel. The food was ordered in advance, presumably to allow the dance element of the night to be timed properly. Later that night, a taxi picked us up and stopped at neighbouring hotels to pick up a few other couples on the way. We were shown to our outdoor tables in the middle of a wooden dining area, with traditional Thai percussionists playing beside the stage. After ordering a couple of drinks and settling into our first course, the first of the dancers began their performance on the stage in front of us. There was an impressive range of styles, which included Muay Thai kick boxing and historic ritual dances. After our last course all guests were asked if they wanted to join the dancers - which we did - and we were shown the steps to a dance over bamboo sticks. I wasn't expecting that part! The food and drink was very nice, although I paid for some drinks at the end but didn't get any kind of change (nice big tip for someone then!).

  • Visited February 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
menai bridge anglesey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“nice night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

just been very good show with a good choice of nice food

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sasi Dinner Theatre also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sasi Dinner Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.