We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin to your Saves list
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   53/1 Nahb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Hua Hin
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

we stayed 6 nights in the chalelarn in early january , taxi from bangkok takes around 3 hours . rooms are very nice and spotless, this is not a big hotel but the service and amenities are excellent even has a small pool on the rooftop, breakfast is served in the small dining room and is ok, plenty of restuarants and bars surround the hotel and the beach is only a 5 min walk away, if you prefer to stay in a traditional thai hotel than some of the big name hotels in hua-hin then have a look at the chaelarn. also found a lovely beach called monkey mountain only a 10 minute taxi ride away. angus and yvonne.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    52
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
62
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We were there for 6 days in February 2012, and right from our first sight of the lobby and the bedroom we said, Wow, this is better than we expected.
We liked the real touches of Thai style and decoration, we liked the elevator instead of stairs, we liked the rooftop pool, we liked the BIG comfortable king sized bed, we liked the town centre location, we liked the staff., we liked the open access modern Mac computers.
OK, the breakfast was nothing out of the ordinary, and the breakfast room was a bit cramped, but those are details. We have paid the same sort of price at chain hotels like the Ibis range, and this is far better than that. It's not 5 star, but it's the best of its price range that we know.
You need to take a taxi to get out to the beetter beaches in the daytime, but for the evenings this location is great.
We certainly recommend this one.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST HAM,ENGLAND
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

booked for 3 nights but stayed for 11 because not only of the price which was 2000baht but location,location,location you are close to every thing, beach,bars, shops, resturants etc...the rooms wer great as we stayed in 3 on varous floors the roof top pool was very nice, the only let down was the the breaky but thats not a problem when you can go out at nite and eat for 600baht you dont need breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Styria
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have stayed in the hotel for a week in high season, so it was a pretty busy time and all rooms where booked.

The room I had, a superior room, was very nice. Clean, roomy and a good working AC. There was enough storage space even for my golf bag. The bathroom was really nice and big and equipped with a glas shower and a jacuzzi. The only thing that did not delight me about the room was the "balcony" which was not more than a bigger windowsill with a handle around. Big enough to stand outside and have a smoke, but thats it.
The other thing was, that it was really hard to find the right water temperature in the shower. it was either way to hot or just plain cold. A middle temperature was hard to find, And it changed together with the water pressure.
The staff was nice but not too competent. I mean they run the hotel OK, but if you have any questions is quite hard to communicate with most of them due to their lack good English. They seem to know the basic stuff, but beyond that - forget it.
Breakfast was really ok - a wide selection of Thai food and fruits and your basics like eggs, ham, sausages and toast. The breakfast room though was crowded all the time so it was not easy to find a seat. Sometime I had to wait or have my breakfast upstairs at the terrace. But this was no big deal.
I loved the roof top pool in the afternoon when it was not that hot anymore and there was some shade there.
The location is perfect: just a few minutes to the restaurants, bars and massage places. Granted, the beach is a bit far away. But no one goes to Hua Hin for the beaches - at least not the ones you can walk to.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Very pretty modern Thai style design inside the hotel. Rooms are a bit small but sufficient. Good bed. Bathroom sometimes a bit of bad smell. French balcony good for drying swimsuits. Rooftop pool very nice with bar, though not many deck chairs. Pool good for children and nice view. Quite near to everything. About 10 min to beach, train station and buss station. 3 min to night market. Internet only available to one device at the time and with web log in which I found very annoying and not in line with the needs of most travelers these days. Cable TV almost only Thai stations. Breakfast could easily be brought up to an acceptable standard by providing real coffee, real juice and a choice of fresh fruit (during 2 days only one fruit available, the others two). If they make a better internet solution and make some small adjustments to the breakfast it would almost be perfect.

Room Tip: From floor 4 you can get ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012 via mobile

We arrived the hotel after stuffy 3.5 hours of minivan ride from BKK. The hotel was almost right across the street where the minivan dropped us off. We we were hoping a quick check in, but the front desk insisted that I give him a printed reservation confirmation! We were traveling last two weeks checking in & out different hotels and it was the first time being asked about the printed confirmation. It took us some time to get to the email and the front desk printed and was finally ready to check us in. During the check in, despite my sending an email to the hotel in advance to make sure that one of the two beds is king or queen, they only had two twins... Other than that, the hotel was charming, clean, and great location. We liked the swimming pool on the roof. WiFi on the 6th floor was terrible - but, we were on vacation after all. The front staff could be little more helpful, but we figured things out pretty well. The best thing we did in Hua Hin was to rent a scooter and zipped around the town. There is a bike rental shop just a block and half to south. The young lady at the shop was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromma, Stockholms Lan, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayd there for a week in mid july.
Realy good location, near the night market, minibusses to bangkok just around the corner.
Reguar thai breakfast, we ate it ones.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin

Address: 53/1 Nahb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.