We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Devasom Hua Hin Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Devasom Hua Hin Resort to your Saves list
Devasom Hua Hin Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1446/23 Petchkasem Road (km 221), Hua Hin 76120, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% OFF ROOM RATES
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Hua Hin
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My girlfriend stayed here for 3 days in July. It was a very relaxing stay. We checked in at 11pm after a 3hr cab ride from Bangkok airport which was arranged by the hotel for 3000Baht. However if you can find yourself a cab driver then it could only cost you 1500Baht as we did this on our return journey.
Our room had a excellent view of the ocean although we did not go swimming. Their included buffet breakfast was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast every morning.
The only cons are that the locations is a bit far from the city center. It is about a 15mins cab ride that you will have to book at reception as metered taxis are hard to come by. Most taxis will be private drivers who do not offer a meter price - only an agreed priced. We reccomend you visit Market Village shopping centre, The night markets and the Grand night markets.

The staff were very friendly and our rooms were very spacious and clean. We would definitely recommend staying here if you're looking for a relaxing time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    84
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
88
242
13
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have stayed in a small, but very beautiful hotel for two weeeks. We have also tested the meals which thy have cooked (thaifood) and we were very amused about the selecttion of the food. We want to emphasize especially the nice and politely managment and personal of the hotel.

The Hotel is far away from HUA HIN, but there were no problems to get to the city even at night we have had opportunities to go there.

We recommend the hotel and HUA HIN for all families who wants to have a nice and peaceful holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Breakfast is another highlight in Devasom. Don’t miss it before your tanning session by the pool. Wide selection of Thai, Asian and Western food is available everyday, all very fresh and yummy. Once entering the reading room, it brings us to any stylish European country and forget about our busy life around. Remember to bring your camera for all cutie trees and flower all surrounding the place. And all drinks and snack from the minibar are complementary, including soft drink, soya drink, potato chips and fresh fruit, and bottle water of course. Need not to say, all staff in the resort is just amazing helpful, thoughtful and attentive to details.

If you’re looking for romantic and quiet getaway, Devasom is the one you not afford to miss. Just little little drawback is the shuttle transportation to town, i.e. 2 to 3 rides in a day till 5pm. If you head to town, better to arrange other transportation with the reception.

Room Tip: A bet the best view is Seaside Suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

this being my first trip to hua hin, i cannot compare devasom hua hin resort to any other hotel in the area, but based on my recent experience at this wonderful little resort, there is little reason to look elsewhere. i booked this hotel based on the tripadvisor.com reviews, and my fellow contributors didn't let me down.

the architecture, landscaping, and decor transport guests back to old siam, while the hospitality, service, and fine dining far exceeded expectations. the seaside suites are spacious, well-furnished, and feature balconies with beautiful views of the resort's villas, pools, and the gulf of thailand.

if you're planning a trip to hua hin, book a room at devasom. you'll be glad you did.

Room Tip: seaside suite #34 is the best room in the house. it's on the top floor and center of the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Unfortunately it rained for the two days we stayed here. As it is 10km from Hua Hin this meant we had to get either the free shuttle bus provided by the hotel (limited hours) or a taxi. The interior design of the resort itself is beautiful with spacious well appointed bedrooms. The villas look fabulous from outside. The pool is small but adequate and the beach frontage quite narrow but again, adequate. For a peaceful wind down it's very nice but again its not big and is a fair way out of town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stay 2 nights here with our two kids and another two families. All of us love this small resort. We stay on the 2nd floor facing the sea. Our friends stay in the beach villas. Both rooms are big, clean and stylish. The ground is full of greens. Kids here could run and play balls on the lawns, play in the kids pool and even play the sand during low tides. The breakfast is not many variety but the quality is very high. We enjoy the sunrise a lot. The view with the reflection in the pool is spetacular. We had dinner twice in the resort and the food is good and price is reasonable. All in all, we strongly recommend any family with little kids.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This small haven of colonial-style serenity is some 10 km north of Hua Hin town, just a little south of the Sheraton resort. Beautifully laid out and designed in every detail, clearly consciously recreating the style of about a century ago. Lovely, light, airy rooms (mosquito nets would be an idea, though, to enable night-time open windows / avoiding AC overdose - and would fit the style perfectly! )
Beautiful, elegantly laid-out pool area (with infinity view to the sea).
Attentive, genuinely friendly service.
The beach is OK, but you can easily walk left (north) and within a minute you've got a few miles of excellent beach - including the stretch in front of the Sheraton.
The restaurant - choose outside terrace or airconditioned inside - serves both Thai and some European-style dishes. Go for the Thai option: the selection is not huge, but the quality is invariably superb (best Tom Kha Gai I've had, amongst other things). Cocktails - other than the Pina Colada - are rather on the 'lime' side (most remind one of a margarita!); some rethinking and experimentation here would not go amiss.
The place is not ideally located for those wanting regular access to Hua Hin proper: the hotel shuttle goes only at 11, 1 and 4, and the last one back is at 5pm; they do not provide scooter rental, which is a pity, but can swiftly arrange taxis. Taxis or tuk-tuk about 200-250 one way.
But for a peaceful retreat, an environment of gentle aesthetic delight, and a little taste of the serenity and style of a bygone, quieter Thai age, this is a real find.

Room Tip: we stayed in the middle room on the top floor (34) - has the largest balcony and is very spacious, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Devasom Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devasom Hua Hin Resort

Address: 1446/23 Petchkasem Road (km 221), Hua Hin 76120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Devasom Hua Hin Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a pristine beach of Thailand’s best-loved historical resort town is a luxury resort reminiscing Hua Hin rustic charms. Devasom Hua Hin Resort offers a unique beachfront relaxing retreat. All 24 units are delicately designed to reflect Hua Hin's old time glamour. All units are seaview. A boutique beachfront destination for your restful holiday, Devasom invites our guests to join a journey to unwind into relaxing luxury, a journey to rewind the senses of Siamese beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Devasom Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devasom Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devasom Hua Hin Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.