We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Peaceful haven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hua Hin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin
Save
You added Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin to your Saves list
1574 Phetkasem Road (Sai Tai) | Cha-Am, Phetchaburi, Hua Hin 76120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 131 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Banchory, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful haven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Once again we are just back from two months in Blue Lagoon (year number 6). It is a peaceful safe place to stay with a gorgeous pool.Michael and his wife Tik are excellent hosts and are at the end of a phone call or sometimes just pop in to check that all is to our liking...thank you thank you thank you. The maid service is every three days and leaves the aprtment sparkling and tidy.We have a car there and it really is great to be able to nip into Hua hin or explore the surrounding areas but taxis are easily available and that causes no problem. Driving is not difficult as the roads are good but just look out for the bikes...but actually the bikes look out for you!
A downside I think is that the beach is not too good but is is only about 200 metre walk away. You can also use the facilities of the Sheraton at a discounted rate. There are no seating areas around the pool ...residents seem to sit on their own balconies which are very spacious. All apartments are good for sun but the top floor does get very hot as you have no shade there
All in all a well run establishment, a peaceful haven and oftimes the whole lagoon to your self....who could ask for more??
SEE YOU NEXT YEAR MICHAEL AND TUK XXXX
From Peter and Lynda from Scotland..stayed Feb and March 2013

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    47
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
118
33
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Recently returned from a 2 month stay at Blue Lagoon. We had a 2 bedroomed top floor apartment. It was very spacious. The kitchen did not have a cooker, only a hob with 2 rings, also did not have a washing machine. Apart from this we were delighted with the apartment which had a very large balcony which got the sun all day and it also had a small balcony at the back of the apartment big enough for 2 chairs which was in the shade all day, perfect! The apartment was cleaned every 3 days with a change of sheets and towels. Michael and Tuk were very helpful and quick to sort out any minor problems, Tuk even lent us a mobile phone with a Thai simcard to make local phone calls. My husband and I hired a scooter for our entire stay would recommend it, very cheap. The air conditioning can work out quite expensive though but we knew before we arrived that this would be an extra charge.

All in all we had an excellent holiday.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

we booked this resort for three months based on Michael's advice and the photo on the web site. we later learned that each unit is privately owned, thus the standard is different for each unit. Our unit had paint peeling in the bathroom wall, few furniture and TV, etc....what we got was not the same as the picture and we asked Michael to provide us with the same facility as the photos; we were told that if we are not happy with the way he runs his business, that we could get our deposit back and find another establishment. We followed his advice and two days later got a call from Michael that he will not refund the deposit. Unfortunately we have to sue for misleading publicity and tax fraud.
Positive; beautiful ground and swimming pool
Negative; uneven quality of villas and misleading photos. Far from the beach. No fitness access.
Pay deposit only after you have seen what you will get. Take photos yourself.

Room Tip: visit the unit that you will get before you send any money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We spent great holidays in a fantastic hotel! It was a perfect place for us. Our family along with grandparents (8 people) were swimming and diving for eight days. Teenagers loved to swim and play on the pool and grandparents enjoyed swimming and walking around the pool every day a few times. Everyone liked also to swim in the evening and night times, when we came back to the apartment. The Blue Lagoon Resort pool is allowed to swim almost 24/7.

Apartment and location was perfect for our needs. We had a direct access to a huge pool from our terrace and grandparents were above our apartment (second floor). Since many of the apartments in the area were empty most of the time, we felt that we almost owned the whole pool.
Everything in the apartment worked nicely. We had almost everything what we needed - only plates and cups we did not have enough and toilet paper we had to buy ourselves. Hairdryer was missing at first, but Michael bought a new one for us. We bought most of the time fresh fruits and all breakfast stuff for ourselves from Hua Hin when we came back to the apartment in the evening.

If you are going to Hua Hin for shopping or eating every day, the only minus is that it is about 10km from the town. And another minus was paying the bill before the trip. It was not possible to pay to the credit card, instead of we had to go and pay our bill at the bank office in Finland.

Thank you Michael for your help!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We spent fantastic holidays in a fantastic hotel ! It was the perfect place for us to chill, swim in this verry large pool and lay in the sun! But even if you want to see something you can ask Michael the manager he will help you to rent a motorbike or to arrange some sightseeing trips with your private driver that brings you to all the places you would like to see! Near the hotel you will find some small restaurants with delicious thai food but also some western food ( they all serve french fries for your kids :) ) and you have some delivery services as well , so with smaller kids you don`t have to leave the hotel.There is a great breakfast buffet in the sheraton hotel next to the appartments! If you want to have a good and cheap massage just go across the street and follow the thai massage sign! Just a few minutes to go, simple and small room but realy relaxing!
If you are going to Hua Hin for shopping or eating in the evening don`t misss to take a open Taxi ( tuk tuk ) it`s so funny ( and cheap)!
There is also a small nice beach next to the sheraton hotel but you can take a driver who brings you to the dolphin bay twhere you can find a big beach without any people ( but also without restaurants or toiletts ) but if you need some sunchairs and much trouble you can go to the Hua Hin beach !
Thank you so much Michael for your help !

Room Tip: take a appartement on the basement for going in the pool directly from your own terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Having stayed here for 10 days I really do not want to leave. The 2 bedroom condo is perfect for our family and the resort manager has helped us in so many ways. We cannot thank Kuhn Tuk enough for all her help. We enjoyed the pool and the Sheraton facilities especially the fitness club. I have had an excellent time and I rate blue lagoon resort an excellent place to stay. We first thought to stay in a hotel as we usually do but with children it's quite expensive. A service apartment is definitely the way to go and gave us excellent value for our money, no more hotel rooms for us.

Room Tip: There is a new shopping mall opening in April across the street from blue lagoon resort which will h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

8 of us Girls came and spent a lovely stay at Villa 24 at the Blue Lagoon. All nice and clean and well presented. A perfect spot outside of the bustling Hua Hin town, the beach is uninspiring compared to Australian beaches (spoilt!) but still there, whereas no beach further along the coast due to build up to the water line.
Would recommend....

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin

Address: 1574 Phetkasem Road (Sai Tai) | Cha-Am, Phetchaburi, Hua Hin 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Lagoon Resort is an exclusive private holiday beach resort adjacent to the new Sheraton Hua Hin Resort and Spa. The luxury resort lies in total seclusion and is set amidst huge landscaped gardens, amongst swaying palm trees and distant rolling hills. A 1000 meter long lagoon-style pool provides the centerpiece for this stunning resort. Blue Lagoon Resort features spacious 148 sq.M, one and two bedroom Condominiums, thus making it a great choice for families..... An excellent space for children to play and adults to relax. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.