We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“This place rocks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hua Hin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin
Save
You added Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin to your Saves list
1574 Phetkasem Road (Sai Tai) | Cha-Am, Phetchaburi, Hua Hin 76120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 131 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“This place rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Cant prise the staff enough for the service here. Tuk and Mike are awesome. The villa I stayed in was perfect, right next to the pool.
Evevery need I had was catered for. Thanks to the boys. Ill be back again for sure

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    47
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
118
33
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chonburi, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was our third time staying with Tuk and Mike at Blue Lagoon. We can't complement them enough on their outstanding hospitality. We stayed in a 3 bedroom family villa that is better than home. The poolside villa is just what you need with 2 active kids. They're able to jump in the pool and get out of our hair whenever they can. Tuk arranged for a few days of golf for myself and a friend and gave us more options for day trips and new restaurants opened in the town. Transport available whenever we required. Another quality stay. Thanks again to the two of you.

Room Tip: Go for the pool side villas if you've got kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I, with a work colleague and her husband, stayed recently at Blue Lagoon Resort. We all found it absolutely wonderful. We all want to go back.
The accommodation - we were allocated Villa 20 - was first class. Upstairs there were three large bedrooms each with en suite bathrooms, with the living areas at garden level. We enjoyed breakfast on the terrace and used the superb pool (blue tiled, hence Blue Lagoon) every day. The pool, by itself, is reason enough to stay, letalone all the other attributes the resort offers (eg 24-hour security, beach, rates, location, laundering service, beautiful grounds (so extremely well maintained on a daily basis) and serenity to name a few).

We hired a car and drove to many local places of interest as well as to lots of restaurants. (The Sheraton, further up the driveway, also has a couple of restaurants as well as shops etc.)

Directly opposite the Blue Lagoon Resort is an up-market factory outlet well worth visiting that has two small cafes (the one at the far end we really liked).

So difficult to be brief about this beautiful place: to me it is a perfect holiday resort for everyone. I cannot wait to return and I will request Villa 20 because it is so totally private - ie its private garden not overlooked by any other villa or condo. Loved everything about the Blue Lagoon Resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My family stayed at Blue Lagoon eight months ago and this time I returned for a four week stay with a group of girlfriends. We had a truly wonderful time. Michael and Tuk made sure we were comfortable in our three bedroom villa which was well equipped and had just the holiday feel we were expecting. Of course the pool is the star of this resort. Sparkling blue water, surrounded by tropical gardens. We began each day with a leisurely walk twice around the pool, followed by breakfast on our porch. The beach is a couple of minutes walk away and I was interested in one of the reviews that stated to the contrary. (The beach access is definitely clearly marked and we did not have to go through the Sheraton Hotel!) When staying with the family we hired motor scooters, and this time, with the "girls" we hired a car which meant we could easily visit Black Mountain, the Elephant Foundation, The Hua Hin Vineyards, The Artists Village and lots more interesting sights. Restaurants nearby include Yai Ya, Sheraton and Chom ta lay. We found driving easy in Hua Hin. The villa was very easy to live in, it had a holiday house feel and was just right for us and certainly is brilliant for a family holiday. We all plan to return next year and look forward to being looked after again by Michael and Tuk . Michael organised a car to pick up at the airport and to drive from Hua Hin to Bangkok. Everything is easy ......a perfect place to unwind.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at the Blue Lagoon Hua Hin with our three kids in one of the second floor apartments. We had a fantastic time and the staff could not have been more helpful. The manager even organised some baby sitting for us so we could have a night off, and the lady he sent was delightful. We have stayed in the resort twice now and will definately be back. Its great when you want some space and the pool is sensational. We went next door to the Sheraton and was able to use their facilities for a nominal price which was a great deal. We had a truly lovely time, the apartments are very well furnished and the service was great.

Room Tip: If you have toddlers you may want to avoid the ground floor apartments as they back directly onto th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We sent our enquire to Blue Lagoon Resort and it was answered swiftly and with so much information to all our concerns. We were especially curious above the use of the other facilities.
Everything was explained and when we arrive it was exactly what we visioned. We were met by the Michael & Tuk and they were always close by if we needed anything.
We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and it was clean and well furnished. Cleaning was provided free as well as cable TV and internet. Kitchen was full stocked with everything we needed to cook the kids snacks.
The beach was fantastic but the Blue Lagoon Resort lagoon pool was the high point. We were in the pool with the kids who we could not keep out. I highly recommend Blue Lagoon to any family and we will certainly be back again. Excellent, keep up the good work.

Room Tip: confirm your reservation well before your holiday to be sure you get the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Our family with two small children had the pleasure of staying for 8 days at one of the luxury apartments at the Blue Lagoon. Michael & Tuk were there from arrival to welcome us and during our stay was never more than a phone call away. We had a power outage one night due to really heavy rain which resulted in the nearby power station exploding in a massive bang. The next morning we got a key from Michael to another apartment if the power was not restored during the day. Talk about good service! Thankfully the power station was repaired during the day (on a Sunday mind you) so we never had to use the extra apartment we had access to, but we did have a look at it and it was just as nice as the one we already lived in. The only thing holding back a perfect 5 star review is the 10 min. taxi distance to Hua Hin town, though it was never a problem getting one of the guards to order one.
All-in-all we can highly recommend the Blue Lagoon and could imagine coming back again one day.

/The danish family in Köln

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin

Address: 1574 Phetkasem Road (Sai Tai) | Cha-Am, Phetchaburi, Hua Hin 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Lagoon Resort is an exclusive private holiday beach resort adjacent to the new Sheraton Hua Hin Resort and Spa. The luxury resort lies in total seclusion and is set amidst huge landscaped gardens, amongst swaying palm trees and distant rolling hills. A 1000 meter long lagoon-style pool provides the centerpiece for this stunning resort. Blue Lagoon Resort features spacious 148 sq.M, one and two bedroom Condominiums, thus making it a great choice for families..... An excellent space for children to play and adults to relax. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Lagoon Resort Hua Hin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.