We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favourite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kim's Kitchen

Kim's Kitchen
On The 'Railway Rd', South Of The Rail-Station., Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
+66 81 011 8058
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 391 Restaurants in Hua Hin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 10 minutes walk South of HuaHin Rail-Station, on the left is Kim's,a thatched wooden R/rant with lots of 'old-style' Thai character. A varied menu serving General Thai dishes and Eastern (Issaan) Thai food,plus old favourites from Europe such as meatballs,fish steaks,Home-made pies, pasta dishes,and curries.All our portions are quite generous,& the prices always reasonable. Our ingredients are bought-in fresh daily, both in the mornings & evenings from the local food market. (All the rice served is grown on our own farm,& always 'milled' within a month of cooking in Kim's for freshness,& good flavour). Open from 9.00am daily till 10.00pm. (PLEASE NOTE KIM'S IS CLOSED ON THE 10TH & 20TH DAYS OF EACH MONTH). We cater for Take-away orders daily (We can deliver orders IF we have available staff to do so).
Hua Hin, Thailand
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Our Favourite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Not complicated just very good. This is our local restaurant. When we need a good cheap meal anytime of the day it is our first choice.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“great lunch spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

Open air econo priced good Thai food. A little noisy on a main street.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“basic thai nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

This is on the railway road, its ok but nothing special. I would not go out of my way to eat there again

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“cheap and basic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

food neither bad or good slow service noisy roadside location many cheaper and better around

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“fantastic food and very cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We were here for the second time in a week, and this time the food tasted even better , specially the soups and the curries and the papaya-salad. All the food here have a wonderful taste of homemade-food at its best, fresh and made from the bottom.We are a food-loving family,and love this place for its food, friendly atmosphere and generous portions- and for all this, we pay almost nothing. we will be back time and time again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kim's Kitchen also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Kim's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kim's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.