We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite and reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   4/115 Soi Mooban Nongkae, Tambon Nongkae | Amphur, Prachuabkirikan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 234 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Quite and reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

If you want to stay at Huahin to relax and isolate yourself from crowd, LAPA is one of good choice. Hotel provide you any facilities you need, swimming pool, internet access, room style, and staff friendly.

The price is very reasonable compare with another hotel at Huahin

Recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    23
    9
    8
    4
See reviews for
14
25
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Booked in to this hotel for two days as we did not want to stay if it turned out it was not quiet and clean it turned out just perfect staff are very polite and cant do enough for you as for the rooms there the best very modern with private wet room extra large bath and good toilet room ,swimming pool is a good size and towel for pool are extra large as big as sun beds if not larger we have decided to extend our stay another 7 days why? because its perfect

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012 via mobile

The Lapa is a very good hotel in Hua Hin. For the price you get great service, an excellent room, filling breakfast, refreshing pool and a lot of exercise walking to the beach. The hotel is on the wrong side of the main road in Hua Hin and requires you to play frogger each day to get to the beach side of the road. It is also a far distance from the night market and downtown Hua Hin. I would reccomend renting a motorbike if you decide to stay at The Lapa to get around more conveniently.
...oh and if you want to change any part of your reservation once you get there, don't bother, the staff speak barely enough English to frustrate the heck out of you!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamar, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Stayed 10 days at The Lapa and experienced a nice athmosphere, execellent service and good cleaning in both rooms and poolarea.
The Tuktukservice was also good - as they transported us for free into citycenter at any time.
We had a room with poolaccess - wich was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I'm a Bangkoker who went to this hotel with my girlfriend. I'm giving this hotel 5 stars out of 5 not because it's comparable to a 5-star chain hotel like the Intercontinental Hua Hin or V Villas, because it's not. I give it this score because it more than meets our expectations given the price that we paid for.

My girlfriend and i stayed at this hotel on Jan 2-4, 2012, after the new year. We were trying to stay within a budget for our trip, so we wanted a range of 2,000-3,000 THB/night for our hotel. We booked the hotel on agoda.com and it came to about 2,700THB per night. And for this price, i think it was a better choice compared to the other hotels that were in our consideration set such as Kaban Tamor, Regent Cha-Am, among others.

Let's start with the location. Yes, it's not next to the beach, but it more than makes up for it. It's only a few minutes from the Cicada Market (opened only on Friday-Sunday), and there is a 7-Eleven that is a one-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel staff recommended a somtum shop near the hotel, and my girlfriend and i went there twice during our stay (the somtum shop is called ยกครก and is located after Bangkok Hospital but before Tesco Lotus Market Village. The somtum suits well to the local taste and is cheap. The ลาบหมูทอด is good and also has many dishes of somtum). And it's a short drive away from the Night Market, so it's quite near the town center.

Upon our arrival, we were quite impressed with the infrastructure. The hotel is new and the lobby is well decorated. The hotel's been opened for 3 years, so everything didn't seem too run down. Once we got into our room, my girlfriend was really impressed with the room decoration and its wooden tone color. It was simple yet had a tough of elegance to it. The LCD TV wasn't the biggest size (only 32"), but the bathroom really impressed me because not only was it spacious (it was almost as big as the bedroom), but it used good quality material (VRH brand shower glass and ware). The bathtub is huge, and the shower head in the shower room could be adjusted to different water pressure. All the shower amenities were offered, and the bed was comfortable that i was sucked to sleep for 10 hours on both nights that i stayed.

the breakfast was acceptable and offered various choices. On the first day of our stay, there was a buffet breakfast with eggs, spaghetti, salad, boiled rice, waffles, cereal, among others. the 'kanom-krok' and soy milk were nice touches that you rarely see at other hotels. On the second day of our stay, the occupancy rate was low, so we had made-to-order breakfast. Though the choices weren't as much as the first day, but there is attentive service to our table and we could order as much as we wanted.

i didn't go into the swimming pool, but it looked really nice and relaxing. i didn't see the gym so i cant comment on that (but i dont think this is a problem for most Thais because we dont indulge in this sort of activity on our vacation).

not everything was perfect during our stay, however. We stayed in room 304 on the third floor, and the wireless router in that section of the hotel had connectivity problems. we called the front desk, and the female who answered the phone wasn't quite too helpful in fixing the problem. She did send an IT guy to the room, and he failed to rectify the problem.

Room Tip: Tips for people who are considering to stay at this hotel: if you're going with 2 adults, stay i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I was there with my family (total of 4 adults and 1 kid) and stayed in a duplex suites. It is very big room, bright, and well design. The only thing that i don't particularly like is that the entrance in on second floor. The suites itself take up space of 2nd and 3rd floor. The bedrooms are well decorated, stylish yet simple. The kitchen corner and counter make it easy for us to have a supper. The balcony overlooked the view of swimming pool and the suite opposite you. It is not on the beach but is closed enough to walk. The staffs are friendly and willing to help. Car park is limited and does not have a shade.

Room Tip: It worth to try a room with pool access, look nice and it is on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We found the Lapa purely by chance on the internet but we're really glad that we did. We booked for four nights and stayed for six. The hotel is quite small with only 30 or so bedrooms but the rooms are huge, beautifully furnished and to be honest, far better than we expected from a small four-star establishment like the Lapa.
Relaxing by the lovely pool reading a good book helped to restore the soul and we will definitely return to the Lapa on our next trip to Hua Hin

Room Tip: Our room was nearest the road, they are cheaper but we still slept like a log.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel

Address: 4/115 Soi Mooban Nongkae, Tambon Nongkae | Amphur, Prachuabkirikan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.