We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nicha Hua Hin

Save Saved
You added Nicha Hua Hin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nicha Hua Hin
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   4/125 Soi Hua Hin 98 T. Nonggae | Prachuap kirik khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 233 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Nicha was a lovely place to stay. We booked a suite but was really a bigger room as the tv was actually at the bottom of the bed. We had a balcony and were at the front of the building but wasn't noisy. The beach is a short walk away but you have to cross a very busy double dual carriageway. Baht bus or tuck tuck take you into central hua hin where there are plenty shops, bars and night market. Nicha is clean, huge beds and although the breakfast wasn't to our liking it was fine. It had everything you needed even though it was a bit out of the way. Great value

Room Tip: The rooms seem to be a good size so no real need to take a suite unless you want a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and has spacious rooms. I stayed in one of the standard rooms and this was a good size with en suite and dressing room. The staff are exceptionally helpful and always willing to assist whenever possible. Although on the main road, it was not noisy. A little bit out of the main town but cheap Tuk Tuk and regular bus only 20 baht. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nicha was one of the most comfortable places we stayed on our "flashpacking" month around Thailand. The room was spacious and very clean, and had a hot-shower ensuite, DVD player, fridge, safe and tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was absolutely huge, and really squashy (not like traditional Thai beds at all!) with plenty of pillows. We didn't have much interaction with the staff, but they did seem very friendly. The location is quite far south of Hua Hin town, but we found it to be a 15-20 minute walk at most, and it would be fairly easy to get a taxi or tuk-tuk. The beach was no more than 10 minutes away, although you might want to walk a little further up for the more populated areas. I would definately stay here again, and certainly recommend Nicha despite it being a little further out.

Room Tip: No lift! We had backpacks but I'm sure staff would help with suitcases if you needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here 1 night on a weekend. It isn't in the main part of Hua Hin town, but it's on the main road so getting transportation isn't a problem - we didn't have trouble getting Tuk-Tuk's just outside the hotel - unlike Bangkok, the Hua Hin tuk-tuks are a bit bigger and can fit 6 Asian adults.

The hotel itself has No lift - we were lucky to have a room on the first floor, room numbers start with #2XX for first floor rooms. The beach is across the main road, it is a busy road but not too difficult to get across, you'll find many lane ways that will lead you straight onto the beach - about 5 min walk.

The room was simple, nice and clean. More importantly aircon worked well and bed was comfortable. The size of the room was adequate, not large but not tiny either.

There isn't much around the hotel in terms of restaurants or bars but there is a German cafe as some reviews mentioned and a local restaurant across the road. Things aren't too far from each other in Hua Hin, generally the tuk-tuk costs are 100 THB to go anywhere and seems to go up in increments of 50THB depending on the distance.

Alternatively they have a larger tuk-tuk type vehicle which can fit quite few people on board, about 20 THB per person which goes along the main road you just need to flag it down, they're green in colour - sorry I don't know how else to describe this.

Anyhow I would stay here again if I was looking for a budget hotel stay for about 1-2 nights.

Room Tip: Look to get a room on a low floor as there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girne cyprus
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for 4 nights.really good guesthouse.extremely clean with fantastic decor.it is on the main road with no noise.easy to walk out and hail a bus or tuk tuk.across the main road a lane leads you to the best part of hau hin beach within 3mins.hotel staff were very nice and helpful, arranging for laundry to be done.don't bother with the breakfast as two foors down is a german bakery with great food.although this hotel is slightly out of the main hub but near the shopping mall market village its good value and only a tuk tuk ride away from the night market.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We really liked this little hotel. Ok, so it was out of the way a bit, however, once you hire a ped, the location became irrelevant. The desk staff were helpful and polite. We booked 4 nights, but with two different agents (ebookers and hostelbookers). The hostelbookers room was an upgrade to take effect af4er thefirst two night stay. This is where the 'but' comes into it. After the first two nights, we were moved to the other room. Once in our new room, my 10 yr old daughter went to her purse to get her purse pocket money. £10 was missing. I told her off for losing it. I then went to my passport holder to give her $15 to change up and found that a further $20 from a roll of $40 had been stolen. I told the lady on reception and she immediately refunded the money (in baht). I believe some staff members, most likely the cleaners, thought we were checking out that day and helped themselves to our last dregs of money. We usually use the room safe, but as it was the end of our trip, we didn't think anyone would nick our last few quid as we were bound to notice! Like I say, nice little hotel, just be sure to use the safe!

Room Tip: The larger room on the firstcfloor was quieter, but was so big it was a bit dusty in the corners, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a budget hotel, the rooms are small, and the breakfast is simple.

However, it's beautifully decorated.
Wifi is good (not always true of even the biggest hotels)
Good TV channel selection
Comfortable bed.
Good quiet airconditioning.
Good shower, with nice hot water.
Friendly service.
Next door to the German bakery which does great sandwiches (even though the service is hilariously slow)
A short walk from the beach.
Easy to get transport to the centre of town.

Extremely good value. (Especially if you book on Agoda and get a promotional discount)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nicha Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicha Hua Hin

Address: 4/125 Soi Hua Hin 98 T. Nonggae | Prachuap kirik khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 233 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nicha Hua Hin 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelBookers, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Nicha Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nicha Hua Hin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.