We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel......but” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel by Compass Hospitality to your Saves list
Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel by Compass Hospitality
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120/22 Soi Huahin 78 | Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 131 Hotels in Hua Hin
Yinnar, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good Hotel......but”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good hotel with great staff and the room was perfect as was the location. Breakfast was ample but a bit cold. Being the hottest time of the year, when I booked a pool was a must....on arrival there was a sign in the lift saying pool out of service till the 4th of April, two days I could live with, by the next day it was closed till the 10th. This meant the whole stay, if id known I wouldn't have stayed or even changed hotels, very disappointing. Apart from that there are great bars in soi 80 just one street up and great restaurants all around.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    120
    78
    28
    14
See reviews for
33
105
28
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed 7 nights during April and to be honest, I didn't have any complaints due to the price that I paid per night which was about 1200 baht or less. I chose not to book breakfast since there is a great all day cafe called line close by which does good food and a massive breakfast for 220 baht. The pool was out of use but the seating area on the rooftop terrace was good with the brezze blowing through. The TV was dated but had a good selection of channels. Big fridge and a handy safe. Massive bed and what a view from the bedroom window of the hills behind the railway line. The bathroom is vey small and there is a lock of hotwater but after mastering the controls, it was ok. The staff was really nice and greated with a smile plus I got to the hotel at 10:30am and I was given the key for the room and I also had a 2pm check out even though I was trying for a 4pm, but never mind. The hotel is showing its age, but for the price, it was a good deal and I will stay again.

Room Tip: High floor for the view, great sunsets to
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At arrival the Pool was repairing and there was no discount for roomprice. If i book a Hotel with pool, i would like to use it. So why they didn´t tell at booking time, so i could choose another Hotel.
Renovation must be start at low season and not when still have tourist staying!
It was my first and last stay in this Hotel, because the price is to high for that standart.
The Breakfast was a joke and to expensive, - better go aout on market and help yourself.

Room Tip: To expensive for that standart
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Citin loft Hua hin


I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years,
It's location is great...5 minutes to the night market, about 10 minutes to Hua Hin beach.

Rooms are very spacious, with massive balconies. Tea and coffee you have to pay for, huge fridge in room.
Roof top pool small...perfect for a dip to cool off though..

Breakfast..nightmare.
Only a small room with what 7 tables. The amount of guests it was never going to work was it?
Every morning on going to breakfast, no tables available. Had to wait in reception for a table to be free, along with other guests.
When we did get a table, nothing of breakfast left. No cups..no glasses..no fruit, literally nothing.
The staff would do nothing about replenishing anything until you asked them.
They would replenish, but with a tiny amount. So still not enough for everyone.

Hotel States free wifi....great if u can connect for more that ten seconds. I was stood under the router outside my room and still could not connect.
As travelling for a few weeks, I work out my next destination a day or 2 before, wifi is a must for booking hotels etc.

As I have mentioned, always stayed her when in hua hin....alas it will be my last.
A shame, as the rooms etc are fantastic for the price.

It's the breakfast saga that's done it for me.....sorry Citin loft.

Room Tip: All rooms have same view...mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Prebooked via Agoda for three nights. As Hua Hin is an expensive place we thought that rates were OK including breakfast. Although its quite a big place there is no carpark. The lobby gave an impression more of an untidy private room and staff was certainly not helpful. Rooms were OK but without WiFi. Breakfast was a disaster and we both felt very sorry for the numerous holidaymakers that were not really convinced about their breakfasts served by an very unfriendly girl. All in all although we had booked three nights we left after two and drove further down the coast. Not recommended.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Book for 2 night's here and spend less than 14hrs in room.
We spend the next 2 days out most of the time, coming back only to sleep for 6-8 hours.
Arrive here and find that the hotel is an tiny building without any carpark, was told to park at another commercial building carpark 50m away or along an alley.
Lobby is small but check in was fast & staff are polite and always smiling.
Room with balcony is old & furniture outdated. Bathroom is very bare and everything is basic,... it seems I have gone back in time. Breakfast is pathetic, area is small, food ain't refilled, cold coffee....
The only plus about this hotel is the central location. Hope this review helps

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Starting with the positives, it was in a great location! Very close to the market and the beach, all in walking distance.
Firstly the place looks nothing like the pictures, its very basic and not worth the money at all! The biggest disappointment was the pool, which we actually laughed at, the marketing of the place deserve an award. The pool is around 6ft by 10ft, its a paddling pool - literally as it is made of plastic!
The entire hotel was grubby and run down - our room wasn't too bad but it wasn't exactly sparkling clean - we even found clothes and a bag etc of rubbish that was left by the people who stayed before us.
We also paid for breakfast, which was a joke! Without any exaggeration there are 8 tables! each only being able to sit 4 people. So only enough room for a handful of guests in such a big hotel! Then the food was scarce - you have to order eggs, and you'll have to order after your first one if you want another, so this took so long you couldn't be bothered to wait for more than one. 2 days in a row half of the trays were empty - I watched a staff member 'refill' a potato tray by literally putting in 2 jacket potatoes cut in half - so 4 pieces, which were obviously gone within 2 minutes and nothing else was put in.
The Wifi in the room was absolutely non-existent, the only place I got any was in the lobby, and the Air conditioning was extremely loud! although it did work (a positive).
We even saw men in the hotel bringing hookers up to their rooms! in plain sight of the staff who didn't back an eyelid; this summed the place up most of all.
We paid a bit more for this hotel as we wanted somewhere nice to stay for a birthday, but really wish we hadn't! I'd strongly advise against it!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Address: 120/22 Soi Huahin 78 | Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hua Hin, Citin Loft Hua Hin offers 50 comfortable guestrooms each with a private balcony overlooking the green hills beyond. Facilities of this cozy hotel include a rooftop pool, sundeck, Internet stations, restaurant and a free shuttle service to Hua Hin Beach, Hua Hin Market Village & Hua Hin Night Market. The beach, night market and a multitude of restaurants and cafes are also easily reached on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel by Compass Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.