We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regretfully” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie de Paris

Brasserie de Paris
3 Naresdamri Rd | Prachuabkhirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
032530637
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 399 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Price range: $6 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Regretfully”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This harbour restaurant is already 20 years in business, but could use some change to the present time and requirements.
The location on the beach is oke, but the neighbourhood is far from nice.
The furniture is outdated, not clean and the table decoration and tableware is rather poor.
Regretfully also the food is below standard considering the menuprices.
Service not accurate. I wonder how other reviews can be so positive. For me it was just a big disappointment.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    40
    20
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a terrific restaurant to have a great meal and a really good bottle of vino, highly recommend . The Italian dry white was really chilled and went beautifully with the goat cheese pasta and salad. The scallops were fresh and the parrot fish yummy . Too full to try a desert. The staff were nice and it was just lovely to sit and relax and watch the lights from the boats .
Quite expensive but good for a spoil .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethiopia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“French food at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

we have eaten at this restaurant several times since 2007 and have never been disappointed. Four of us this time and we all had a taste of the carpaccio of beef......slivers of thinly sliced tasty beef served with rocket, Parmesan and balsamic; fried foie gras which was succulent and ever so good; crab Hua Hin which was with cheese and breadcrumbs and the goats cheese in pastry. All beautifully presented. For mains three of us has fish....sea bass was freshly caught that morning... and one the steak again beautifully cooked and presented. The desserts were incredibly good....trio of mini creme brûlée and panna cota. The amuse-bouche is worth mentioning too as it was a delicately spiced fish mousse and certainly did it's job.

This restaurant is well situated as it is right on the waterfront so a pleasant sea breeze and ceiling fans help to keep you cool. The staff very friendly and helpful and the owner 's son on duty and made sure everything was just right. This restaurant is at the top of our list whenever we visit. Hua Hin.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hansrudolf H From excellent until bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I visit this Restaurant tree times. A nice location beauty view and excellent meat. Once i went for Dinner with my wife, my filet was again very good. My wife ordered a Shrimp plate, nice served
but inside she find several hair, we call the waiter and he apologize for this matter and he bring
the plate back to the kitchen. After a few time he bring the new plate. O what a surprise, it wasn't
a new plate, because there have been still hair in!

How it can happen in a Restaurant with this name and with this prices? My last visit was longtime
ago. If thing like this happen to me, I never again visit this Restaurants!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Steak is what this place does best. It is a nice setting overlooking the harbour. Room is nice...no one is seated too near so you can have dinner without feeling you are dining with the next table. lots of staff who are on their toes so you want for nothing. Very clean...that matters. But the star is the steak..for that alone worth a visit if you fancy a change from thai

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie de Paris also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Brasserie de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie de Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.