We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie de Paris

Brasserie de Paris
3 Naresdamri Rd | Prachuabkhirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
032530637
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 399 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Price range: $6 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Out of season and looking only for a light unch I was the only diner, so had my choice of tables overlooking the beach. Service was good and the owner came to check that I had everything I wanted. I had a fresh salad with just the right amount of dressing and reasonably priced glass of wine and ate watching a local fisherman wading out shoulder deep to bring his boat closer in as the tide was rising. A thoroughly pleasant experience and worth a return visit in the evening when I'm next in the area.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    40
    20
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Karachi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The food was delicious. The service was quick and efficient.
We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. A good location as well. Someone had recommended this restaurant to us and we were glad that they did.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Difficile a battre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Simply the best, just better than all the rest. ! Why dreaming about Paris when you have it here back in Hua Hin. For meany years the absolute top, this champions league .

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is a great location, with a terrace right on the sea. Refined French food in a charming setting. We enjoyed the lobster soup, the beef filet, the duck and the mussels. Our children' s spaghetti bolognese was tasty and the chocolate fondant delicious. There is a good selection of New World wines at reasonable price. The manager's expert advice was appreciated. Service was efficient and friendly. I would recommend this place to my friends for a romantic evening or dinner with family or friends.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A part of France”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The reference in Hua hin to eat in a good french restaurant, also the manager FAbrice is very helpfull guy also when you go don t forget to visit the wine cellar, the prices of the wine are very good, you could find wine for less than 500 bahts and champagne for less than 1500 bahts ... When you know the prices of champagne in thailand, I really recommand to buy in this place

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie de Paris also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Brasserie de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie de Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.