We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay But Room For Improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel

Save Saved
You added Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1349 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 76120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 128 hotels in Hua Hin
MIDLANDS UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay But Room For Improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on Dusit Club Floor for 3 nights. This hotel which is 22 years old and very much Thai influenced has built its reputation on Conferencing and Banqueting. It is very evident that the Thai family directors have a very close connection with the Thai Royal Family and this is reflected in the many photographs located in the magnificent lobby. The hotel grounds are extensive and the view from our room was really lovely overlooking both the swimming pool and the sea. The Dusit Club Lounge was very nice but was spoiled on the last day of our vacation which was the start of the local resident weekend and the hotel was swamped with families with children as a result children were in the Club Lounge unsupervised and eating various sticky cakes etc.. whilst using the computer terminals ---- quite frankly this is unacceptable and I made the staff aware of this because they were turning a blind eye ! I spoke to Willem the supervisor who agreed that this practice was unacceptable --- but I am not confident that anything will be done about it ? In so far as our room was concerned generally it was fine except that the shower was not working correctly (Room 760) ie. the water temperature could not be controlled. Despite reporting this 3 times and been shown "the procedure" to obtained a constant temperature ---- we found this an impossible task and consequently the water was either too hot or too cold --- not a good start to the day !!! The Dining Venues were very nice and particularly "The Restaurant" for breakfast which had the most amazing selection of all types of dishes which probably the best ever offering of Asian Food which obviously reflected the hotels marketing strategy of aiming for the South East Asian Market. A real hidden gem of the hotel complex is the DFit with a very attractive laid out Sauna, Steam Room and Jacuzzi. Would we stay here again ? Not in the local school holidays and certainly not weekends.

Final note would senior management kindly pass on our thanks to the following staff members who provided a service far and above the call of normal duty :
1. Sumalee at Front Desk
2. Nop Jaros at Dusit Club Lounge
3. Tipkamol Chef at Baan Benjarong

Thank you.

Room Tip: High Floor -- view direct to Swimming pool and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Blue Wonder 1

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Hua Hin and sharing your comments with us. We acknowledge your concern with children running unsupervised at our Club Lounge which decreased some of the enjoyment for you. Our management is constantly reviewing our policy in our endeavour to provide the highest quality of service and facilities to our guests.

We are particularly heartened to have received your praise for several of our staff and we have passed on your thanks to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    437
    181
    51
    17
    8
See reviews for
204
303
17
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Luxury place & good service
The hotel is built more than 30 years ago. But it's still look good and clean.
A little thing of service that i can't got from any hotel is a drinking water on my sun deck after i swam. I'm very happy to stay this place

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Jetaree

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Hua Hin and taking time to leave your kind review of your stay.
The hotel will be celebrating its 22nd birthday this coming December. We are delighted to read your comment regarding the hotel still looking good and clean.
For those in the Tripadvisor readership, I would like to take this opportunity to advise that our staff do serve complimentary water around the pool areas at 11am and 2pm. Guests are welcome to request water outside of these times from the staff at the Sala Thip situated by the main swimming pool.
We sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back at Dusit Thani Hua Hin. Once again, thanks for the review.

Best Regards

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

The Dusit Thani in Hua Hin is perfect for a weekend getaway from Bangkok. Very high standard of service and classy design... great swimming pool as well, like different world compared to Bangkok because so quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Ice_tp

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Hua Hin and your kind review on tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our service, our 50 meter swimming pool and the quiet environment of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards.

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We took the shuttle from Dusit Thani Bangkok to Hua Hin (1000 bath return). Good driver. We took the "club king"reservation. "Suite, private dining room and club room for happy hour included. Majestic pool, and great service. I am vegetarian and every night they had a special plate just for me. We tried other hotels in HuaHin but always return to the Unique Dusit Thani 5*. Stop cherching .. Dusit Thani is THE place.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Mmeking
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Dusit Thani Hua Hin and your kind review.
For those who have not had the opportunity to stay at Dusit Thani Hua Hin before, we have a daily shuttle called ‘Sprinter’ between Dusit Thani Bangkok and Dusit Thani Hua Hin. The price is 600 Baht nett per person per way. It operates from Dusit Thani Hua Hin at 11.15am sharp and arrives at Dusit Thani Bangkok approximately at 1.30pm subject to traffic condition in Bangkok. The return journey departs Dusit Thani Bangkok at 3.00pm and returns to Dusit Thani Hua Hin at 5.30pm.
Our Club Room in point of fact is not a suite. However, it does come with Club benefits which include Club Lounge access and club guests get to enjoy full breakfast in a private area and a host of other benefits.
Our team continually strives to provide excellent service with attention to detail to all our guests. We are delighted that your enjoyed the service from our team during your stay.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards.
Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the Dusit for 8 nights we were a party of 6 (older generation guests) from the moment we arrived every one greeted us with a smile. We were in the club rooms and can honestly say it was well worth the extra we paid,canapes and drinks in the evening and snacks and soft drinks all day. The Staff in the club lounge could not do enough for you a special mention to Eve, Swon and Ben who were on duty most days. The other nice gesture I would like to mention is the Manager(Andrew) greeted us on arrival and introduced his self to us each day he would catch up with us somewhere in the Hotel and grounds to check every thing was ok noticed he did this to all guests something we have never had before and we have stopped in most of Hua Hin 4* and 5* hotels in previouus years. The Hotel is spotless and at the breakfast buffet there is something for everybody what ever nationality. Only takes about 10mins in Mini bus or taxi to Hua Hin. A great holiday all round!!

Room Tip: The club rooms are overlooking the sean and the Hotel grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear ArchieLincoln

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Hua Hin and your kind comments regarding the service provided by Eve, Swon, Ben and Andrew. I will pass on your comments as I’m sure the team would be grateful for the recognition.

We are glad that you enjoyed the food at the Club Lounge and breakfast buffet. It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to host you and your friends and we look forward to welcoming you back at Dusit Thani Hua Hin.

Best Regards

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here for a week in February! Was a bit worried that the hotel was quite far out of the Hua Hin but the hotel has stunning pools, about 5 different restaurants and a variety of bars so I was quite happy not to leave the grounds. The spa is worth a visit and all the staff are friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Senior Assistant Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear GillS030,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Hua Hin earlier this year, and for taking the time to leave a review of your stay on tripadvisor.
I am very pleased to be able to note from your review that you enjoyed the service from our friendly team during your stay as well as your Spa treatment.
For those in the tripadvisor readership, who are not familiar with our hotel and the area, the resort is 9KM from the town center, and we do operate an hourly shuttle service from 10A.M to 10P.M from the resort to town. The return shuttle from town also leaves hourly at half past the hour from 10.30A.M to 10.30P.M the cost of this shuttle is only 50 Baht per person, per way and the journey time is approximately 10 minutes. We do recommend you book your seats in advance to avoid disappointment.
Many thanks again GillS030 for your kind review, and we sincerely look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Warmest Regards,
Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth devon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We returned for the Dusit Thani Hua Hin last week, I can only say that this hotel is excellent!! For us it really was heaven on earth. The staff are lovely be they Management or a gardener.The room we had was very clean and well maitained and the housekeeping service was brilliant. The lobby area is amazing, lovelly and cool, peacefull and again squeeky clean. The outside grounds are georgeous and kept to a very high standard. The swimming pool is again amazing and as a bonus there is a salt water pool further around in a peaceful garden.

We are not breakfast eaters so did not take this option when offered, but from what I could see and after chatting to fellow guests it looked great.

I particuarly enjoyed an early evening drink in the Polo Bar whilst waiting for my wife to get ready, and each night a member of staff would bring my drink to were I chose to sit and always took the time to have a chat with me, always a pleasure and interesting.

Apart from the pool bar (Rimtelli) I think it was called, we did not eat in the hotel as we liked to go into Hua Hin Town via the hotel shuttle bus (excellent value) in the evening. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will probably return next year.

If your going in the future, lucky you, your in for a treat. ENJOY

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Senior Assistant Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear kwakacoley,
Thank you very much for choosing Dusit Thani on your recent visit to Hua Hin, and for taking the time to leave a kind review of our resort on tripadvisor which we are very grateful for.
We are absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed the grounds, service from our team and your evening drinks at our Polo Bar.
The restaurant you mention is our beach side restaurant called Rim Talay Bar and Grill, and it is good to know you enjoyed the food there.
Dear kwakacoley, we are also pleased to note from your review that you hope to return next year, and on behalf of the entire team here at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Many thanks again for your review.
Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel

Address: 1349 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Hua Hin hotel occupies a special place within a region known for its spectacular natural beauty along the west coast of the Gulf of Thailand. The coastal town of Hua Hin retains the serene Thai charm that has captured the aristocratic imagination and made it a favoured summer retreat for the Thai Royalty since 1920’s. Conveniently located just 2.5 hours from Bangkok by car, its fine sandy beach, superb tropical climate and lush greenery provide the ideal luxury resort atmosphere. Commanding an unspoilt beachfront location, the spectacular Dusit Thani Hua Hin hotel combines sumptuous comfort with wondrous classic traditional style. An ornamental lake, lily pond and tropical gardens flank a magnificent swimming pool. For guests desiring a self-contained resort the luxury hotel provides well-appointed guest rooms, a range of dining and entertainment options, and a variety of sports and recreational facilities including water sports, tennis and squash courts, fitness centre and a horse riding track, plus the tranquil Devarana Spa, Hua Hin for ultimate pampering. With its legendary events and pampering service, the Dusit Thani Hua Hin hotel has been accorded a reputation as the Thai beach resort of choice for Thai aristocracy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Hua Hin Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.