We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“State of art of service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel

Save Saved
You added Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1349 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 76120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 128 hotels in Hua Hin
Cologne, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“State of art of service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The hotel in general is very elegant and nice: you can feel that people there take care of every small details. Staff is very service minded and provide a 7 star service: I never had such kind of excellent service worldwide.
The quality of the food in the club, breakfast and Italian restaurant is outstanding.
The only small negative point during my stay, concern the outdated water temperature system in the shower: it was impossible to set, in a reasonable time, a good water temperature for the rain shower. I would advice to renew the shower with a more modern system.
All in one, a very luxurious and good hotel - I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Senior Assistant Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear 161Tio,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, and for taking the time to leave your very kind review of your stay on tripadvisor which we are very grateful to you for writing.

We are very pleased to note that you enjoyed the service from the team and food throughout your stay. I am sorry to read about the issues you had with the shower in your room which are duly noted, please do accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience.

Many thanks again for your kind review 161Tio and we are sincerely looking forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back again to Dusit Thani Hua Hin.

Warm Regards,

Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    430
    177
    51
    17
    8
See reviews for
200
299
17
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a 12 night stay. Excellent hotel, very quiet as it was off season but the welcome from the staff was really warm and friendly. We stayed in a superior room on the fourth floor overlooking the garden (salt water) pool. Facilities were great, we used the squash courts, tennis courts, table tennis etc, all good.

The hotel is about 10 minutes outside of HuaHin but the shuttle bus is regular and it's only 200bht in a taxi fare from the centre of town.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Senior Assistant Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Tim B
Thank you very much for choosing Dusit Thani Hua Hin on your recent holiday to Thailand, and for taking the time to leave your kind review on tripadvisor which the team and I sincerely appreciate.
We are delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed the service from our team throughout your stay and the facilities that are on offer also.
For those in the tripadvisor readership considering our resort, I would like to take the opportunity to expand a little on what Tim B has mentioned above regarding our shuttle service and that is the shuttle service operates hourly from our resort to the town center from 10am to 10pm. There is also a return shuttle service that leaves from the drop off point in town, again hourly at half past the hour from 10.30am to 10.30pm. The cost of this service is only 50 baht which is approximately 1 GBP (at the time I write this reply) per person, per way.
Many thanks again Tim B for your review of our resort, and we sincerely hope that we shall have the pleasure and opportunity of being able to welcome you back again to Dusit Thani on your next visit to Hua Hin.
Warm Regards,
Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel. We have stayed here many times & always enjoy it thoroughly. It's the only resort we use when visiting Hua Hin & we will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Senior Assistant Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear den2a,
Thank you very much for your continued support and patronage of Dusit Thani Hua Hin, and for taking the time to post your kind review on to the tripadvisor website, which is appreciated by all of us here at the resort.
We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your many visits to our resort, and are especially delighted to note that you shall return one day, and look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back.
My sincerest thanks again for your kind review,
Warm Regards,
Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We loved this property. It was a great value for the quality of everything and service from everyone. It is far from the center of town, which we loved because it was crowded and touristy. Dusit has the advantage of being away from it all in a quiet and secluded white beach area. You can take their transport into the city for the night market-which we enjoyed very much.

Loved the food and pool. Were at both everyday-all day and it felt empty and was relaxing. Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: View of the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Senior Assistant Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear jwm84,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani on your recent visit to Hua Hin, and for taking the time to write a review of your stay on tripadvisor, which is sincerely appreciated by the team at the resort.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of our resort and the quality of service you received from the team through-out your stay with us. For those who are not aware in the tripadvisor readership, we are approximately 9km from Hua Hin town center which would take approximately 10 minutes in our hourly shuttle service from the resort, further details on the shuttle service can be found by asking our staff at the front desk.
Many thanks again for your kind review jwm84 we are very grateful to you for writing it, and sincerely hope that we shall have the pleasure of being able to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Hua Hin in the future.
Warm Regards,
Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Excellent hotel in every way! Very child friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Senior Assistant Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Peggy D,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Hua Hin on your recent family holiday and for taking a moment to leave your short but sweet review on tripadvisor which we appreciate.
We are glad to read that you found our resort to be excellent in every way, and that your children also enjoyed their stay.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back again at some point in the future to Dusit Thani Hua Hin.
Warm Regards,
Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I have stayed at the Dusit before. from the moment you check in the staff are all professional.

Yes the rooms are a little dated but thats part of the appeal . They ahve all the mod cons but are set in a kind of old colonial charm. The gardens are lovely and there are two very large pools. It can get busy sun bed wise at the pool but the many pool staff will locate you a bed.

The buffet evenings are excellent value , especially if you go for the all inclusive wine option.

Whilst the hotel is quitea way out of the centre, there is a regular cheap shuttle service.

cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: If U can afford opt for a club level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Senior Assistant Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear celticwarriorCardiff,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani on your return to Hua Hin, we sincerely appreciate your continued support and patronage of Dusit Thani and we are grateful to you for taking the time to leave a kind review of your recent stay on tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and the themed buffet evenings during your stay at the resort.
For the benefit of those in the tripadvisor readership who have not been to Hua Hin before, I would like to expand a little further on celticwarriorCardiff’s comments by saying that the hotel is 9km from Hua Hin city center. We do have a regular shuttle service that operates from the hotel every hour to the town center from 10am to 10pm. The cost is just 50 baht per person, per way. The return shuttle leaves from the same drop off point at the town center every hour on half past the hour from 10.30am to 10.30pm. This journey time will take approximately 10 minutes depending the prevailing traffic conditions, and I would recommend reserving seats to avoid disappointment.
Many thanks again celticwarriorCardiff for your kind review, and on behalf of the team here at the resort, I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Hua Hin in the not too distant future.
Warmest Regards,
Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This wil be short, I have no complaints!
Lovely clean room, great sea view, extremely polite staff and a breakfast that is hard to beat.
Will we be staying again? Yes, and again and again,
It's worth mentioning the breakfast again, huge choice of Asian, American and Continental foods!

Room Tip: Some rooms have the "garden" view, go for a sea view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Senior Assistant Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear Willow1959,
On behalf of a very grateful team, thank you for choosing Dusit Thani on your visit to Hua Hin, and for taking the time to leave your kind and concise review of your stay here at the resort.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday, service from the team and the food especially your breakfasts. It especially wonderful to know that you will come to our resort, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Hua Hin one day in the future.
Warmest Regards,
Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel

Address: 1349 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Hua Hin hotel occupies a special place within a region known for its spectacular natural beauty along the west coast of the Gulf of Thailand. The coastal town of Hua Hin retains the serene Thai charm that has captured the aristocratic imagination and made it a favoured summer retreat for the Thai Royalty since 1920’s. Conveniently located just 2.5 hours from Bangkok by car, its fine sandy beach, superb tropical climate and lush greenery provide the ideal luxury resort atmosphere. Commanding an unspoilt beachfront location, the spectacular Dusit Thani Hua Hin hotel combines sumptuous comfort with wondrous classic traditional style. An ornamental lake, lily pond and tropical gardens flank a magnificent swimming pool. For guests desiring a self-contained resort the luxury hotel provides well-appointed guest rooms, a range of dining and entertainment options, and a variety of sports and recreational facilities including water sports, tennis and squash courts, fitness centre and a horse riding track, plus the tranquil Devarana Spa, Hua Hin for ultimate pampering. With its legendary events and pampering service, the Dusit Thani Hua Hin hotel has been accorded a reputation as the Thai beach resort of choice for Thai aristocracy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Hua Hin Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.