We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel to your Saves list
Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1349 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 76120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 130 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Consistent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Just left having spent around a week at the hotel with friends and family. Have been before which was the reason for the return visit. What stands out most however, are the people that work there. Of course, the hotel has wonderful surroundings and the food is excellent but the main aspect of our holiday that stuck out for us was the staff. So many seem to have been at the hotel a while now and clearly the management are doing something right to retain so many great people. They really do anticipate your needs and to be honest there's many better known hotels across the world that could learn a lesson in great customer service from the Dusit at Hua Hin. At their busiest time of the year, the Thai Songkran holiday, the levels of service were as good if not better than when the occupancy rates are much less. Could not recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: worth paying the extra for a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Senior Assistant Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Knightsbridgetripper,
On behalf of a very grateful team here at the resort, many thanks for choosing Dusit Thani on your visit to Hua Hin, and especially for leaving your kind review of your stay on tripadvisor which is sincerely appreciated.
It is wonderful for us to read that you enjoyed your holiday and food, and the service from our team around the resort. As you mentioned, we are very fortunate to have some truly remarkable members of the team who have been here since the hotel opened over 21 years ago! Despite this being a very busy time as you mentioned for the team at the resort, your recognition of the service from the team is sincerely appreciated.
Thank you for your continued patronage and support of Dusit Thani, and we look forward to one day being able to welcome you back again in the future.
Warmest Regards,
Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    210
    55
    18
    11
See reviews for
243
342
21
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Overall a nice property - only issue is that is far off from main city and you need to be dependent on their hourly shuttle service to go to main town. Breakfast buffet is good - wish they could add atleast one Indian food item in the menu. Hotel pool is excellent, staff very friendly, beautiful beach in the morning.
Rooms are good ! Overall a nice experience !

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Senior Assistant Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Dear vikaschugh,
Many thanks for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Hua Hin on your recent holiday and for taking the time to leave a review of your stay on tripadvisor which we appreciate.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, and the service from our staff, pool and the beautiful beach in the morning.
I would like to take this opportunity to let those in the tripadvisor readership aware that the resort itself is approximately 9K.M. from the town centre. Our hourly shuttle service from the hotel, depending on traffic will make the trip in approximately 10 to 15 minutes. The drop off point is also the collection point. The journey costs only 50 baht nett per person, per way and as vikaschugh mentions in the review above it leaves the hotel hourly from 10A.M. to 10P.M. and will also leave the drop off/collection point hourly from 10.30A.M. to 10.30 P.M. I would recommend booking your seats on the shuttle service at the counter which is situated at the entrance doors of our resort to avoid disappointment.
Thanks again for your review vikaschugh, and we sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again one day in the future.
Warm Regards,
Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

The hotel is really large, ample, and elegance. It brings me back in late 70s but still in a good condition. I would suggest you to choose room on the second floor and near swimming pool because the hotel is really large, you will be tired after a long walk to the pool. For the Superior Room is tired, small, and not functional enough. Even bathroom is seperate shower and bathtub but the toilet bowl is in tiny alley in the bathroom. It's quite difficult for big body person.

For the swimming pool, there are two pools (salt water and chorine) Salt water pool is not properly clean or may be it because of the high season. When I was in the pool, I always itch but it gone after take a bath. However, this is not happen with Chorine pool. The main pool deepest is 3.00 meters and it's really good for jumping in to the pool even there is no spring board.

Room Tip: Room near swimming pool is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Senior Assistant Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear OmYim,
Thank you for choosing Dusit Thani Hua Hin for your recent break, and for taking the time to leave a review of your stay on tripadvisor which we appreciate.
I am sorry to hear that you got itchy skin after using the salt water pool, in my time here at the resort, I can say that I have never heard of such an issue before from any of our guests who use our pools, and I certainly have not had any reports from any of our in house guests about such an issue. Moreover, a salt saline solution is applied continuously to the garden pool to keep the pool water clean, as well as daily cleaning of the pool after it has closed. We monitor the ph and chlorine levels in the pools daily. Finally I would also like to point out that we have the water in our pools tested weekly by an independent laboratory to ensure the quality of our swimming water. We also provide plenty of shower areas around all our pools, with signage to request that all guests who use the pools shower before swimming.
I would also like to further point out to the tripadvisor readership that at our main pool, despite its depth of 3 metres at the deep end, we do not allow diving in our pools and have signage around the pools to that affect. The reason for this is for the safety of all users in the pool.
Many thanks again OmYim for your review, and we sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bungay, UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

A super hotel well worth the four stars. The experience right from the porter opening the doors for you made it feel you were going to be looked after. Reception were friendly, polite and efficient, especially when we reported a couple of bulbs out in the room. The breakfasts were excellent with plenty for all tasts on offer from Full English to Chinese and Thai. The restaurants we visited were excellent, just be aware that the prices you see do not include service charges and taxes which did not seem to be applied when we ate in town - maybe this was a hotel tax...
Poolside everything was as it should be with the extra touches of chilled water and cool hand towels being passed out free of charge twice a day. Plenty of shade and comfy pads on the sun beds and all of those wonderful smiling faces of the staff made it just perfect.
A couple of tips. If you walk to the end of the drive and cross the road there is a shop which sells cheap beer and snacks slightly to the left and if you turn right and walk about 100m there is an excellent restaurant serving seafood to the locals. Don't be put of by this, they have the usual picture menu to help you find what you want and the cost will be 25% of what you would pay in the hotel. Just watch crossing the road! A great shuttle service every hour will take you into Hua Hin which is 10k away and Hua Hin is full of great restaurants especially down by the fishing pier. Also down there is the Fat Cat which has live jazz every evening so you can chill out after your meal.
All in all an excellent hotel with superb service and style.

Room Tip: Sixth floor was great with pool and ocean views. I would guess that the garden rooms might be a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Senior Assistant Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Foxyreynard,
Many thanks on behalf of the entire team here at the resort for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani on your recent holiday to Hua Hin Thailand, and for taking the time to leave your detailed review of your stay on tripadvisor which is sincerely appreciated.
It is great to read that you enjoyed the service from our team and your breakfasts, and other food at the resort, not forgetting to mention the poolside service we offer.
I would like to take this opportunity to expand upon the point where Foxyreynard indicated caution when crossing the road, and that is that the road at the end of our drive is a main highway, traffic drives along it very quickly indeed (including motorcycles using the hard shoulder). I would recommend against crossing this road on foot.
Many thanks again Foxyreynard for your very kind review, and we sincerely look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back again in the future.
Warmest Regards,
Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Currently staying at this hotel and we are having an amazing time. Everything about this hotel is brilliant, location, facilities, rooms, but what stands out by far and is far superior to any other resort we have ever stayed at is the wonderful staff. Without exception all the staff are the most wonderful, friendly people who go way beyond the normal service we have ever received from hotels we have stayed in around the world - they are all worthy of high praise. I will write a more comprehensive review on our return to the uk but until then we will continue to enjoy the hospitality this superb hotel offers for a little longer. A huge thank you to all the staff

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Senior Assistant Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear JackiecatJohn,
Thank you very much indeed for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani for your holiday in Hua Hin, and for taking the time whilst still here to leave your kind comments on tripadvisor which we appreciate.
We are delighted to know that you are enjoying the service from our team around the resort, as well as your room, facilities and our location.
Please do sit back, relax and enjoy the rest of your holiday and I look forward to hopefully meeting you during one of my rounds at the resort.
Many Thanks,
Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

We did not stay at the hotel during our time in Hua Hin, but the walk up the drive at night and around the grounds certainly has enticed us to consider it next time, Beautiful!!! We started the evening with a Cocktail in the Bar, great menu how could we resist. We then settled on the Thai Restaurant which was excellent, service was great and the food exceptional. All the dishes were explained to us down to the ingredients and flavours. For the brave the food can be presented with the authentic Thai Heat or without. Don't miss out when your in Hua Hin!

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Senior Assistant Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Jam1er,
Many thanks indeed for visiting our hotel for drinks and dinner whilst in Hua Hin, and for taking the time to leave a review of your dining experience on tripadvisor which we appreciate.
I am delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your dinner and service from our team at Ban Benjarong our Thai restaurant, and I wanted to let you know if you are still in the area, on Fridays we have our Thai Market night buffet, which as well as traditional Thai music to listen to, there is traditional Thai dancing to watch whilst you dine.
We do hope that on your next visit to Thailand we will have the opportunity to welcome you to stay at our resort also.
Warmest Regards,
Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed here during the International Cricket sixes and loved the service and the breakfast. I left my phone charger in another hotel and the staff charged it for me. The breakfast was huge with real baked beans, quality bacon and fresh orange juice. Coffee was also very good. Muffins were the best I have tried in Thailand.
The room was very nice, with good views and staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Senior Assistant Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear nickvegas,
Thank you very much for choosing Dusit Thani Hua Hin, and for taking the time to leave a kind review of your stay here on tripadvisor, which we sincerely appreciate.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your breakfasts from our buffet, especially the muffins!! I am delighted that you enjoyed your room, and that you were happy with the service from our team.
On behalf of everyone here at the resort Happy Songkran to you (Thai New Year) and I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back at next year’s International Cricket Sixes tournament if not before!!
Best Regards,
Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel

Address: 1349 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Hua Hin hotel occupies a special place within a region known for its spectacular natural beauty along the west coast of the Gulf of Thailand. The coastal town of Hua Hin retains the serene Thai charm that has captured the aristocratic imagination and made it a favoured summer retreat for the Thai Royalty since 1920’s. Conveniently located just 2.5 hours from Bangkok by car, its fine sandy beach, superb tropical climate and lush greenery provide the ideal luxury resort atmosphere. Commanding an unspoilt beachfront location, the spectacular Dusit Thani Hua Hin hotel combines sumptuous comfort with wondrous classic traditional style. An ornamental lake, lily pond and tropical gardens flank a magnificent swimming pool. For guests desiring a self-contained resort the luxury hotel provides well-appointed guest rooms, a range of dining and entertainment options, and a variety of sports and recreational facilities including water sports, tennis and squash courts, fitness centre and a horse riding track, plus the tranquil Devarana Spa, Hua Hin for ultimate pampering. With its legendary events and pampering service, the Dusit Thani Hua Hin hotel has been accorded a reputation as the Thai beach resort of choice for Thai aristocracy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Hua Hin Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.