We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not what was expected.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Laksasubha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baan Laksasubha to your Saves list
Baan Laksasubha
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   53/7 Naresdamri Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Hua Hin
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Definitely not what was expected.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Hotel staff was wonderful, give them a lot of credit. The food, however, very disappointing. Dinner buffet was disgusting, breakfast buffet same. We actually went to the Centara next door for our breakfasts and dinner. Towels and sheets not in the best shape. Stayed two evenings and that was more than enough. Hotel is not a four star.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    72
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
77
82
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Have stayed there for 1 night, resort is just next to Centara grand. Went there with my family, convience place, near the nght market. Love the breakfast area, it is just next to the beach, variety is ok. The staff are very friendly and helpful especially the front desk. Attend to our needs fast. Rooms are clean and neat and spacious. The only con is they don't have a bath tub.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

i went there last week to stay for 2 nights. The service is excellent and the staff are very helpful. The impressive part is the service on their beach, they have a guy who arrange a seat for you politely on the beach and relocate the umbrella to shield your seat.
Most importantly, we have arranged our car rental service back to Bangkok, yet due to some miscommunication, the driver no show. The staff are very helpful and nice to immediately follow up for us and arrange another car service for us within 20 mins. Very impressive!

However, the facility is not very good, the air conditioner has water dripping and someone came to fix it in 5 mins, yet not successful. They then upgraded our room.
Also, the water pressure is not very good, yet still okay.

So the service is excellent but facility is average, but for this cost, this is a fair and good hotel to stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I went there with my family (2 boys, 4 and 6) and a good friend from Germany. The hotel has two nice pools, one somewhere in the middle and the other one right at the beachfront.
Service is friendly and nice, the food is okay for a hotel and the area is nicely done with lush gardens.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

3 of us stayed in one room in September 2012. It was beautifully presented and spacious for us all. The staff could not have been more helpful when we realised our safe didnt work and they came to fix it straight away.

The breakfasts were lovely and there was plenty to chose from and we also enjoyed lunch and cocktails here which too, were lovely.

The pool was stunning, although the loungers are shaded very early due to the large palm trees - not to worry the beach is right at the end of the pool and perfect for tanning.

Reception staff could not be more helpful and arranged a taxi to take us back to Bangkok!

Would defintely return here when next in Hua Hin!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Room : there are many mosquitos in room because the room door has space for whole door. Normally this kind of door used in bathroom door. The blanket has a big hole. The air conditioner has dust and dirty which you can see it right from your bed head. The bath room has some problem with draining. Since the room door has slits whole door you can hear all the noise from outside. While we stayed there was a construction going on whole day. We did not mind about construction in the resort but the worker kept singing and yelling all day. The hotel management could not do anything. There is no lock on the door, considering a security concern. Even here is a private property but we could not accept this low security level.

Apart from that the room is quite ok. People are very good in service and try to help in every request. But that does not apply to managment level. There are foriegner as a Hotel Manager along with Thai owner. All the time we were there for 3 days 2 nights, they never say any hi or eye on us. But they said to all westen guests. Frankly we are Thais but we do not have bad behavior there. At this point really brought me down.

Breakfast was ok. It was on average. There were many Asians and Thai guests who made noise all the time. Until one point a western couple had to yell back to them.

The beach was nice. There are 2 pools. Those are not for swimming. Those are for dipping.

Overall I could not understand why there are 4 points from Tripadvisor.
But frankly the stuff service is really great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Laksasubha (the owner) extremely friendly and the staff. Breakfast & location good. Offers beach BBQ good value. Walk through from rooms to beach green and luscious.
Looking forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baan Laksasubha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Laksasubha

Address: 53/7 Naresdamri Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Laksasubha 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquil water laps onto the white sands in an original, exquisite setting. At Baan Laksasubha, guest villas share the same grounds with the owner's original family home, creating a cozy environment. The d’cor reflects the traditional lifestyle influenced by the Thai nobility. First-class services and facilities are specifically designed to accommodate families who seek the comforts of a private residence filled with activities for adults and children. M.L. Laksasubha Kridakon, the resort founder, is the great grand daughter of HRH Prince Krisda Bhiniharn Krom Phra Naresra Varariddhi. The Prince was the first member of the Thai royal family who built his palace here in Hua Hin as his ‘summer home’ for his family members. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baan Laksasubha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Laksasubha Hotel Hua Hin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Laksasubha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.