We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very poor first impression” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Laksasubha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baan Laksasubha to your Saves list
Baan Laksasubha
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   53/7 Naresdamri Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 131 Specialty Lodging in Hua Hin
Fernande09
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A very poor first impression”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Looking forward to staying at this hotel because it had great pictures on the website, but got a room where it was dirty, holes in the bedding and very little tempting to lie in bed linen. See photos.
Having complained about the cleanliness of the room, we were offered another room, but a completely different standard.Bra, but very unpleasant to have to appeal to a room that was the expectations the pictures showed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    72
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
77
82
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Baan Laksasubha is an absolutely wonderful place to stay. The villas are immaculate with screens on the windows so you can keep all the windows open and feel the sea breeze. There is also an air conditioner at night which is very quiet and cool. There was also a private balcony with lounge chairs at our villa. The garden is lush and beautifully manicured, and when you get to the beach, wow, it is breathtaking. It is definitely the best stretch of beach with soft sand, warm water, and a stunning saltwater pool. The staff was excellent, attentive and detailed, great with kids, the management warm and welcoming. Even the security guard was running around getting us towels and making sure we were well looked after. The spa is being renovated, so they sent a masseuse to our rooms -- and the massage was amazing! Very nice breakfast and food overall was beautifully presented. The resort was full when I was there so I could only stay one night -- I'd highly recommend booking in advance as they seem to be quite full on weekends especially. If you love natural, simple elegance, excellent value for money, and an absolute gem of a beach and privacy -- then this is it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I went to this wonderful hotel for our 30th wedding anniversary. I read the reviews on trip advisor. There were other hotels with better reviews, but this one caught my eye. The size of the hotel was more than big enough, 2 pools, great beach location, breakfast was more than sufficient and clean rooms with great air con, much needed when we stayed there!,

The location was excellent, a stone throw from everything. The staff were friendly, helpful and we even had a visit from the GM. A nice surprise! Seafood buffet on the Saturday night was amazing. The over all atmosphere was relaxing, which I thing made the other visitors to the hotel more friendly, so we got to talk to people from all over the world which adds to the experience.

We loved it.

Room Tip: We just happened to get room room 112, which over looked the pool. We couldn't have picked a bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

After much research I booked this lovely place to stay . I got a good deal on agoda and my partner and I got the train down from Bangkok which was also quick and easy . On arrival our bags were took from the taxi from the station and a welcome drink given to us. The staff are very friendly and checkin was fast . Shown to our room we were very pleased. There are only 50 rooms and are mostly set up as villas. We were room 104 garden view . Close to the front of the hotel . Room was immaculate and had nice decor all in white and a great comfy bed.. A little porch with chairs and then steps leading onto the garden . The gardens are well kept and beautiful throughout the whole hotel. There are two pools one being an infinity pool overlooking the beach and this is where I spent most of my stay . You could see people walking past on the beach from the Hilton and centura in ore of the location and pool beach front at this hotel . The security guards Who manned the beach entrance couldn't do enough for us putting out towels and ashtrays always with a smile on there face . Breakfast was nice with western to Asian food and eggs cooked for you . Once again the restraunt has an amazing panaramic view of the beach . I will be back to this hotel in the future as I just loved the rooms and the beach front pool area and bar. Happy hour is 3-5 each day with 2 for 1 drinks . 5 min walk to grand night market which is better for Thai food street style then the larger night bazaar which caters mainly for seafood lovers but worth a look . Best massage is elephant massage on front of the Hilton and the most tasty cupcakes and mini fruit cakes can be found on the main rd one rd up from out front of the hotel . It says I fleur I think on the front of the shop which is white with flower bouquets but inside you will see the cake cabinets with it all being so tasty.!! They use French butter and American flower .best I have had in Thailand .

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed a total of 17 nights and did not want to leave, what a great resort so peaceful and the rooms are huge, the bathroom area is massive and they all with balconies. The beds and pillows are really comfy for a good nights sleep, air-con was very quiet and cool, also they have block out curtains. There are two pools with banana lounges at both, on the beach you have private banana lounges so you can sit and then the sellers come by which is part of the experience of Thailand. The staff could not do enough for you and the breakfast was very good sitting looking out to the beach and getting a sea breeze. The resort is within easy walking of the night markets and there is a great little supermarket if you turn left and head to the smaller night market on the main road.

Room Tip: if you don't like stairs pick a down stairs room. any room at this resort is great,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at Baan Laksasubha Resort, it was small enough to have privacy but big enough to have great facilites and all you require of a beach resort including 2 great pools. We had a great breakfast each morning and enjoyed the happy hour as well.
The hotel was next to the beautiful but 'huge' Sofitel where all bars and restaurants were available and it was an easy walk to restaurants, bars, massages and markets using the streets or the beach. The closest bar and restaurant was just across the road, even in hot weather nothing to complain about!!
The staff were fantastic and the rooms were very clean!
We were fortunate enough to meet the elegant and beautiful owner who was wonderful to all guests and staff and I can see why the resort is so elegant and beautiful.
The centre of Hua Hin is within a 5min walk (10 mins if you walk REALLY SLOW, only had to use a tuk tuk to and from the train station, walked everywhere else!
LOVED IT AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!!! WOULD LOVE TO SEE MORE OF HUA HIN AND WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AT THE BAAN LAKSASUBHA AGAIN!!!

Room Tip: We had a room upstairs with a balcony which was great for drying clothes (clothes horse was supplied...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Nice big rooms - Location could´nt be better in the heart of town - Nice beach - Good breakfast with excellent service - Stayed when the "Earth hour" happened, all rooms got tea lights and all lights out while we had nice drinks at the beach bar - Nice stay but definitely not what I expected from hotels web site.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baan Laksasubha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Laksasubha

Address: 53/7 Naresdamri Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 131 Specialty Lodging in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Laksasubha 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquil water laps onto the white sands in an original, exquisite setting. At Baan Laksasubha, guest villas share the same grounds with the owner's original family home, creating a cozy environment. The d’cor reflects the traditional lifestyle influenced by the Thai nobility. First-class services and facilities are specifically designed to accommodate families who seek the comforts of a private residence filled with activities for adults and children. M.L. Laksasubha Kridakon, the resort founder, is the great grand daughter of HRH Prince Krisda Bhiniharn Krom Phra Naresra Varariddhi. The Prince was the first member of the Thai royal family who built his palace here in Hua Hin as his ‘summer home’ for his family members. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baan Laksasubha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Laksasubha Hotel Hua Hin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Laksasubha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.