We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old small room” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hansa JB Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hansa JB Hotel to your Saves list
Hansa JB Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Jootee-Anusorn Road | Songkhla, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Hat Yai
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Old small room”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stayed here only one night and left the next early morning. This hotel was busy with big tour group from Malaysia. Our room is very old and very small also it doesn't get much light in during the day so it can be depressing. Everything in the room is old and smell old! I ordered Thai pork salad in the restaurant but after an hour later I had a very bad stomach and it lasted for days. Never go back! Some of the front desk staff are friendly but some of them are not honest. We will never go back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
10
9
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011 via mobile

Very old hotel. Price too expensive
Just only good location

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

The hotel is old and located a bit far from tourist area. Staff was friendly. My room was musty and smelly. The breakfast was okay. There were both local Thai and some western food. Hope the hotel getting renovated soon.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

location is not bad. service is even best. breakfast choice is the best of all

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We just stayed for the 1 night. Some room and some public area need renovation. Breakfast was fine

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

The room is small,old and dusty. The speed of the internet in the room is very slow, the hotel staff are friendly if nothing happen if there is(like I called to ask why internet so slow) they will show you their sour face this is very common in Thailand. This hotel is far away from city of Hat Yai, the hotel arrange tuk-tuk for hotel quests but you have to wait 30 minutes and return you have to get your own transport. I won't come back to this hotel again because there are plenty of hotels in the center with better value and more comfortable rooms. The spicy pork salad at this hotel's restaurant is delicious but gave me the worse stomachache ever!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2005

For the passed 15 years most of my trips to hatyai I used to stayed at JB hotel. Service & facilities are execellent but find that price ars not competitive compare to other hotels which also have execellent services eg Lee Garden

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hansa JB Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansa JB Hotel

Address: 99 Jootee-Anusorn Road | Songkhla, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hansa JB Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hat Yai's Most Distinguished Landmark, the HANSA JB Hotel offers guests unrivalled service and standards. Hat Yai is the gateway to the South and the commercial capital of Southern Thailand. Our 430 rooms and suites are tastefully decorated with local design and fabrics which blend in with the hotel's architectural design. Our exclusive Club J.B. floors offer the very best standards available for the discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hansa JB Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hansa JB Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.