We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel Hat Yai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Tune Hotel Hat Yai to your Saves list
Tune Hotel Hat Yai
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   152-156 Niphat Uthit 2 Road, Hat Yai, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Hat Yai
4.0 of 5 stars 206 Reviews
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We been in this hotel already four times, is always our first choice in hat yai. The price and the quality are perfect. The room really clean and spacious, the staff really helpful and kind. The bed and the pillow are the most comfort that I had in Thailand. It's really a pleasure to stay at Tune hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    103
    36
    14
    5
See reviews for
37
59
37
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel is very basic, you literally get a room with a bed, tv, desk and bathroom.
There is no fridge in the room, no phone to contact reception, no where to buy water in the hotel and no restaurant or bar.
It's a place to Ly your head and that's that. It is very clean though and the bed is comfortable.
Good enough location, although there is not much to do in hat yai in general.
We booked our bus/boat to koh lanta at the desk in the lobby of the hotel. Was booked quickly, however, when we went to get the bus they tried to charge us 250 bhat extra for our bags. We said no and stated we wanted a refund to go somewhere else if we had to pay. Didn't have to pay in the end.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I'm a always on a budget kind of a traveller. So no question Tune Hotel is my first choice for hotel to stay. The price is always right on the budget but the most important thing is the room and bathroom is always clean.

One of the extra points for Tune Hotel Hat Yai is the room is very spacious if compared to other Tune hotels i've stayed in Malaysia. Water pressure in the bathroom is very good also. No funny smells emits from the air-conditioning system. I booked the room including the wifi services. The wifi is excellent. Though u can go online for free at the lobby itself.

As for Malaysian staying here, no need international power socket converter as it is already the 3 point power socket like at home in Malaysia.... And its 3-4 power points in a room!

Downside :

Quiet a distance from centre and no 7-11 store nearby. So to go buy titbits or want have something to eat, u have to take the 'tut-tut' which will cost about 30-50THB per head per trip. Not too expansive and its really cool to ride on it! Should try to ride the Tut-tut. At the hotel lobby they have some drinks and junkfood on sale but i preferto go to the 7-11 since its kindda like 7-11 in Japan where u can get many things in the 7-11!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as a stop over on our way from Penang to Krabi. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful in arranging our bus the next day. Lots of shopping and places to eat within walking distance. Overall would stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed over on a tuesday night on 6 May 2014 and found it a pleasant stay! I had to pay 120thb for early check in (any time before 1pm) Room was big because there isn't any wardrobe but hangers are present for you to hang your clothes.

Do bring along your toothbrush and toothpaste as they only provide liquid shampoo,soap bar and 2 towels.

Location wise was good as it was only around 10min walk to lee gardens plaza which was where most roadside stores are located.

overall a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jirawadee p, Manager at Tune Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear NW1X,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

It is a delight to read the night you spent with us was a good choice and you enjoyed our central location, as well as the comfortable room.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future

Warm Regards,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I stayed on a Sunday, heading into Thailand, Agoda, USD 12.34; I stayed four days later, heading back, Thursday, also Agoda, USD 27.29. The walk-in rate for Thursday was USD 33.87; previous day: USD 36.75. Just like Air Asia, prices move up and down like a yo-yo with no apparent rhyme or reason (but there probably is one!) For USD 12.34 this was the best hotel I've ever stayed in; for USD 36.75 ... not quite! I was warned it would be no frills, but there were plenty: free TV, wi-fi in the room, shampoo, soap, towel, hair dryer, excellent shower, hot water, shower head that worked, functioning water bidet; spotlessly clean; good quality bed-linen and pillows. My only add-on was ThBaht50 for overnight secure parking, which I didn't object to. Two tiny "potential" problems, however. First, the aircon in both rooms: no remote but simplified controls at the door (part of the problem). In the first room there were two choices, a fan that blew air remorselessly and brought the wind chill factor close to the death zone on Everest, or amazonian swamp sweat: I alternated, two hours of one, two of the other, with a walk to the door either frozen, or glistening with sweat like ... fill in your preference. In the second room, four day later - different room - the fan was fine, but the compressor, just outside the window, sounded like a tractor. Either the roar of the tractor woke you, or the deathly quiet that followed when the "auto" clicked in, got you. Second potential problem, some of the rooms face a blank wall, two metres away! (But you can avoid this by asking for rooms 18-27 on a higher floor, they look out the back: quiet, Chinese temple, trees with black-naped orioles, and no wall). Reception staff? Could easily get jobs in a five star hotel. I doubt if the aircon problem is universal, and if it's not, for an excellent value hotel - depending on the price you get! - you couldn't do better. And for a same standard European dinner, should that take your fancy, De Van Cuisine's Thai Baht 399 four course Menu C, is just too ludicrously tasty to miss. (It is on the map at reception: 20 minute walk; five minute cab ride.) USD 25 for excellent dinner and room, difficult to beat. But If I'd had Sunday's room rate, on Thursday, and no tractor aircon, that's what I'd have got!

Room Tip: Rooms 18-27, high floor, decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Overall .. rooms and service very good. As usual Tune Hotels add ons TV and Internet service not convenient. Other hotels here have free fast internet. Thai Odyssey Massage next door.Walking distance to Lee Gardens Plaza and Central Shopping mall.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.Front doors quiet, traffic is light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tune Hotel Hat Yai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Hat Yai

Address: 152-156 Niphat Uthit 2 Road, Hat Yai, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Hat Yai 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highly visible and right in down town Hat Yai, the Tune Hotel Hat Yai is in the perfect location in this busy southern Thailand city whether you are exploring its leisure activities or travelling for business and expecting a safe, clean stay that is also great value for money. Set in a safe and clean environment, Tune Hotel Hat Yai is home to 148 bedrooms with extremely comfortable queen-size or twin single beds with Tune Hotel’s famous duck down quilts and pillows, providing a homely night’s sleep at a value price point. Every room also contains a power shower, ceiling fan or air conditioning, large flat screen television, WiFi internet access, safe and a hair dryer.Inter-connecting and wheelchair access rooms are also available.The hotel is also home to the award-winning and newly opened Thai Odyssey Spa. The spa offers a full range of services from body scrubs, facials and local beauty programmes to an extensive range of traditional Thai and international massage techniques.There are also two fully-equipped meeting rooms in the Tune Hotel Hat Yai which can cater to meetings in various configurations, including 70 delegates theatre-style, 40 in a class-room format and 24 in a boardroom layout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tune Hotel Hat Yai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel Hat Yai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.